We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really really homely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Head Hotel Masham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Head Hotel Masham to your Saves list
Kings Head Hotel Masham
Market Place, Masham HG4 4EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Masham B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Really really homely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to ths pub /hotel today .19.12.14. Really really cosy. Open fire . Warm. Popular. Super food . I had scampi and chips followed by chocolate fudge cake with ice cream. My wife's nd friends all had a wapping fish and chips and mushy peas . All for under a fiver. Loved the atmosphere. Lovely courteous staff. Didn't want to leave. Will be back next month. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    108
    52
    15
    19
See reviews for
55
198
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few nights in December, the room was very comfortable and clean. It was very cold outside but the room was very warm and cosy. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was very warm and a lovely big bath. We ate in the bar and the food was good with good service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Head Hotel Masham, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear tracey1173

Thank you for providing us with your review.

I can confirm that I have passed on your kind comments to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Kings Head Hotel who would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to see you soon at the Kings Head Hotel.

Kind regards,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night. Works do. Bar, hotel, breakfast, staff all good. Sadly room had a very distinct fishy smell. On paying the 114 pounds when we left manager said that he would look into it. Also added that it might be related to the electrics? Not worth 114 pounds.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Head Hotel Masham, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear DAVIES999

Thank you for providing us with your review

I can confirm that I have passed on your comments about your visit to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Kings Head who would like to thank you for your feedback and to let you know that they have taken your feedback on board and passed it to the relevant teams.

We do hope to see you soon in the Kings Head soon.

Kind regards,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries & Galloway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in late November with friends. We had a lovely stay, the staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Rooms were very good and the rates were very reasonable for such quality. The bar and restaurant was good with good selection of ales form both the Black Sheep & Theakston's breweries. The restaurant food was good - they had a special Game menu on which was very good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Head Hotel Masham, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Bigsalmon

Thank you for providing us with your review

I can confirm that I have passed on your comments about your visit to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Kings Head who would like to thank you for your feedback and to let you know that they have taken your feedback on board and passed it to the relevant teams.

We do hope to see you soon in the Kings Head soon.

Kind regards,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights at the hotel with 7 others on a walking holiday. Very pleased with the accomodation. Clean bedroom and bathroom. The room was also nice and warm. Food was better than I remember from a previous visit. A very good breakfast (excellent sausages). All the staff were friendly. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

only stayed for one night but wish could have stayed longer lovely room {2} overlooking the square very comfy and warm the evening meal was superb and breakfast was good too the staff were all friendly it was a very long way for us to travel but we had to be in that area today im sure we picked the best hotel would love to return faultless

Room Tip: overlooking the square was wonderful but they do have suites etc we only booked a standard room it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel and had breakfast and an evening meal and I couldn't fault the place from booking all the way to check out great service and really high quality meals. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It's suitable for all but lovely for a couples get away.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Head Hotel Masham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel Masham

Address: Market Place, Masham HG4 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Masham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Masham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Head Hotel Masham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel Masham Ripon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Head Hotel Masham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.