We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nicotel Barletta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nicotel Barletta to your Saves list
Nicotel Barletta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Regina Elena | Litorale di Levante, 70051 Barletta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barletta
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Very nice location, close to the beach, but in a quiet area of Barletta.
The rooms are large, nice and very clean.
The staff is friendly and helped us with everything.

The restaurant is also good, a short but sufficient menu.

I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
29
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

hottel rated as 4 star (i don't know if so rated by italian tourism authority or self-rated) but i would rate it only as 3 star. room oddly shaped. only one sort of body cream in bathroom and no shampoo and conditioner. dissappointing breakfast and dinner. out of 5 hotels, all of them 4 star hotels in same region of puglia italy, this was by far the most disapointing. no neede for for details.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great hotel with a most helpful staff. Request a room on the left side of the hotel as they have water views, right side faces a cement plant. Within walking distance of the castle and city museum which are well worth a visit. Also an easy walk to the main shopping area. Room was spacious and clean. The weather was cold with light snow and very windy,we did not care to brave the elements to get dinner since the excellent restaurant across the street was closed that evening.
The bar area fixed a very enjoyable salad and did offer some other entrees for a quick dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel has spacious rooms and a beautiful lobby. Across the street is one of the best restaurants in Barletta. The hotel is located within walking distance to the historic areas of Barletta and close to the many shops. The coast view is georgeous in the morning. Joggers will like the sidewalk to exercise. Guests can stroll in the evening. I visited off season and it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean view above the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were there end of September 2012. It was hot,hot, about 33°C.
Initially we wanted to go to the Itarca hotel but they had no rooms anymore and they advised us to go to the neighboring Hotel Nicotel.
The receptionist at the Nicotel Hotel was very friendly but hardly spoke another language other then Italian.
The rooms: we had 2 beds; and dirty but real dirty windows you could hardly see outside, there were stains in the carpet; the bathroom was clean.
As I said it was steaming hot outside and during the night we noticed that the AC in our room did not function. It only noisily blew air. T° 27°C at 4 o'clock a.m.in our room. No windows could be opened because there were many mosquitoes so I cannot say I slept....We talked with the reception in the morning and they told us that they did not use the AC anymore because it was the end of September and at the end of September it should be *cold* so you did not need AC.
OK...
The hotel is facing the sea but separated by a busy road from the beach. There are no sea view rooms the only sea view is from the side of the hotel.
Unfriendly service during breakfast which was a* nothing special* buffet with ordinary ham and cheese. We paid 85 Euro's.
I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was traveling with 3 friends in a tour group of about 22 people. This hotel was very modern and beautiful. My room had a balcony and I could see the sea by looking towards the front of the hotel. We had dinner at a restaurant across the street from the hotel and the food was delicious. They served salmon but a few in the group didn't care for fish so were served a tasty veal instead. I had been having a problem with my left knee, it was very painful. The people at reception called an ambulance and I was taken to the ER at the local hospital where I received excellent care. The Hotel sent a car from the hotel to bring me back which I greatly appreciated. The breakfast buffet had good choices. I liked this hotel and wish I had been able to take advantage of the beach across the street. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to this part of Italy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2006

Room: As a solo traveller, I got a proper double room. Very spacious and seemed newly refurbished. View of side of next building, but there was a balcony. Lovely modern bathroom, if a bit cramped.
Food: Dinner in a hotel across the road. I was part of a group, and it was rather thrown at us in a rush. But pretty tasty. If you went there privately, you could choose your fish fresh from a chiller cabinet.
Position: On the sea front, but it’s pretty grim. Barletta seems to be a town by the sea rather than much of a seaside town.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nicotel Barletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicotel Barletta

Address: Viale Regina Elena | Litorale di Levante, 70051 Barletta, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Barletta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nicotel Barletta 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicotel Barletta is a modern and functional hotel, located directly by the sea, in an area of great historical and cultural interest. It is few kilometers far from the main Romanic cathedrals (Trani, Ruvo, Bari) and from the castles linked to the amazing personality of the German king Frederic II. Its 62 rooms, elegantly furnished, give guests the highest comfort. High level of services, kind hospitality, marvelous seaview make this hotel the ideal venue both for tourists and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Nicotel Barletta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicotel Barletta Bari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicotel Barletta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.