We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice looking and relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach to your Saves list
Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panoramaweg 1, Stegersbach 7551, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stegersbach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
augusta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very nice looking and relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

this hotel is the best I have been to and its very lovely it also has greats service and the people there were also lovely and very kind. i had no problem traveling and getting to places because everything was right there. this hotel is very nice and i had the best time in my life. i am thinking about going back to this hotel and possibly bringing people so they can also realize that this is a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr. John W!
Thank you very much for your feedback about your last stay. It's great to hear, that the stay was your best time ever and that you will tell your friends. This would be very important for us also your feedback.

Hope we will see you again in our Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*,
best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    34
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
87
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family is a return-customer since the opening of this hotel. Great service, great architecture, sunny days, good kitchen. Very nice spa, good golf-centrum nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or longterm holiday. Good for families also.

Room Tip: Choose west-side rooms for pool-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear NEHFW!
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's nice to hear, that all was great on your Holidays. And it would be great, when we will see you again in the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*.

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on the spa - I didn't use it's facilities. I stayed here on a business trip and found the room to be generously sized, perfectly clean and very comfortable. The staff were helpful, service was good and the food in the restaurant was good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear TallSimonWeir!

At first: Thank you very much for your feedback. Feedbacks like them are very important for us and our employees. It's great to hear, that all was okay and you liked the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*.

It would be great, when we will see you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is at a picturestique location 140 km away from Vienna. They have an excellent kitchen. I did not expect special food since the dinner was included in the room fee. But I was wrong. Each of the six courses was spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Luna F!

It is a pleasure for us to hear from you, that all was great in our hotel. And also great, that the kichen was better you thought.

We hope, that we will see you again soon in the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*,
best regards,

Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is a fantastic hotel for spa, golf and romance. Everything works perfect, the food is good, the balcony for dinner at sunset is wonderful, the several golf courses around the hotel fit all the game you need.

Room Tip: Todos os quartos têm vista. Ou vista para o jardim e spa central, ou vista para as montanhas ao long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mr. ZeRodrigues!

First of all, thank you very much for your positive Feedback. It is great to hear, that all was great and you love the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*.

Mr. ZeRodrigues, I hope we will se you soon again in our Hotel and I wish sunny greatings from Stegersbach!

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

i have just returned from Stegersbach and im still relaxed and energized and full of impressions. the hotel is absolutely great, the swimmingpools and spa area and all the facilities were obviously designed to make the guest feel pampered and thoroughly relaxed. the rooms are spacious, elegant and light, and the food is excellent. service is impeccable and personalized despite the fact that the hotel is far from small and the number of guests is quite large. everything is somehow easily accessible and comfortable and exactly where you expect it to be. The spa area is extraordinary - the number of saunas, the hygiene, the treatments, it's all very impressive. I will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, Director of Sales at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Danica1404!

At first: THANK YOU!
Thank you very much for your great feedback!

It is great to hear, that you where relaxed and energized and full of impressions because your Holidays in the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5* where great.

Dear Mrs. Danica1404, it would be great when we will see you soon in our Hotel and wish you sunny greatings from Stegersbach!

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a Falkensteiner, that means u got a lot for the price! Fantastic wellness, fantastic beds, rooms, great service and food is very very nice. Starts with a huge breakfast... Croissants, many cheeses, great freh juices 20 honey flavours, fruits, salmon, etc...
But the very best is... Try a massage with Brigitte Plasil, she knows a lot about lomi lomi, and other techniques that are used by schamans, if one can say... And so sensitive, loving and efficient!

Room Tip: Great massages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, Verkaufsleiter at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Wild tracks S!

At first: Thank you very much for your great response! It is a pleasure for us to hear that your trip to the Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5* was great.

Feedbacks like that are very important for us and our personal. I can promise you, that we will tell Mrs. Plasil that you told us, that the Lomi Lomi was great.

Wild tracks S, I know your way to Stegersbach is very far but it would great when we will see you soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Marcel Pomper
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach

Address: Panoramaweg 1, Stegersbach 7551, Austria
Location: Austria > Burgenland > Stegersbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stegersbach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stegersbach
#4 Spa Hotel in Stegersbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balance Resort Stegersbach Hotel Stegersbach
Balance Hotel Stegersbach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.