We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for seven nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel

Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
Victoria Inn, Victoria, Roche PL26 8LQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roche
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stayed for seven nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

staff were very friendly and helped with all our needs. first time we have stayed with travelodge and would stay with them defiantly again.they have a book with help on activity around cornwall and guides to local takeaway if you do not want to eat at pub next door which was brilliant we had 5 out of 7 days meals there all brilliant and there staff made you wecome.

Room Tip: we had a room near a business park could not hear a thing so any are good great location next to a30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
22
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good position, good food, tidy (but perhaps a little tired?) rooms. Good pub next door with good food. Centrally placed in the county with lots to see around. I couldn't stop the receptionist talking when I checked in - she seemed nervous.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I missed the turning because the Travelodge sign was hidden amidst a load of others and Roche was indicated as being straight ahead, I would definitely stay here again staff made me very welcome, the room was large and bright with a comfortable bed, the hot water could have been hotter

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 family rooms and they were fine. We phoned before we arrived to ask to be put car park side of the hotel which they did. Perfectly clean, big enough for 4 of us.
Unfortunately there wasn't anywhere to eat breakfast at the hotel, but just over the road is a truckers cafe - TJs - which do great breakfasts!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a stopover on route to holiday. It was cheap and clean. The staff were lovely. Lizi was helpful had plenty local knowledge. Friendly place. We travelled 2 adults and 2 young kids and it was perfect. Hassle free

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a most pleasant stay at this Travelodge, the rooms were clean, tidy and had all we needed. The manager Josie was exceptional and went out of her way to help us and when we discovered that the pub next door WOULDN'T allow dogs on their premises, Josie printed off details of a good pub/restaurant that did. The hotel was within easy reach of many of Cornwall's beauty spots. We booked a room with disabled facilities which were excellent the only very small niggle was it was a very long walk to the exit/entrance but next time we stay in a Travelodge we will request to be nearer the exit/entrance. Overall our stay was excellent and if I may make a small suggestion a few hooks to hang thinks on around the bathroom/room wouldn't go amiss and a soap dish in the shower so that the soap didn't fall on the floor.
Many thanks to your manager and staff.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Not impressed. Was advised if I wanted food I could try McDonald's which after a 5 hour drive wasn't good. I know its budget but breakfast in a box surely you can do better or nothing. The bath was miniature again I'd say do better or just scrap it. Will not be doing a travelodge again

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel

Address: Victoria Inn, Victoria, Roche PL26 8LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Roche
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.