We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Villa Letizia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castelbuono
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Villa Letizia
Save
You added B&B Villa Letizia to your Saves list
Via Isnello, 90013 Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Castelbuono B&B and Inns
Mill Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good value and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Fantastic location within five minutes' walk of town center. Rooms are simple but comfortable; ours had a lovely view of the town and countryside. Letizia is warm and eager to please; she called the local baker to help us obtain tumminia bread flour, not so easy to find! This is a good base from which to visit many of the small towns in this beautiful, mountainous area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

on finishing a meal in a local restaurant ( also excellent) the restaurant owner offered to phone the owner of the B+B. Within 5 minutes she appeared at the restaurant and guided us to her B+B. Friendly throughout with an excellent breakfast including some local produce. Thanks!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hostess is genuinely friendly and will see to all your needs, rooms are very clean, and in the warmer months the large outside terrace is a great chillout zone.

Breakfast is also generally taken on an open air terrace on the upper level, when weather permits, enjoying the view of the town and castle.

A couple of things tip the balance in favour of Villa Letizia - Castelbuono is a medieval village/town, narrow streets designed for the horse and cart - Villa Letizia offers secure parking literally just outside the village (at the B&B itself!). The second thing is actually related - in the evenings you just walk to the beautiful pedestrianised centre of Castelbuono and select any one of several excellent restaurants, leaving your car at the accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The bed and breakfast rooms are very close to the center of Castelbuono ( approximately a two-minutes-walk), good quality for value, excellent breakfast, family climate, perfect for relaxing, tranquil view

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Letizia and her B&B are Great, highly recommended!
Nice, authentic village, excellent food, beautiful people.
We were there in July for a couple of days and we both loved it.
We promised to come back and we will!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at Villa Letizia in Castellbuono for two nights and it was a great stay. The building is not that attractive at first since it is of modern construction but the setting, the quietness and the amability of the owner together with the wonderful breakfast makes it a place to enjoy. We did not have good weather to enjoy the terrrace but it is very inviting.
We will recommend the place to stay close to town and to enjoy the logistics of the town and at the same time the location to be able to enjoy nice hikes and good food and fresh air.
Letizia was very friendly and explained us many topics of Madoniie culture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Maria, you are a wonderfull host. Your room was so specious and the kitchenette added to our comfort after many days of travel. The bathroom was so spick and clean and the bedroom fitted very comfortably. We enjoyed the beautifull flowers on the deck and the reclining chairs on the veranda. Even a clothes hanger for drying washed clothes was available and the motorbike safe in the courtyard. Still your location is so very close to the inner city and yet at night absolutely quiet. We loved every minute of our 2 days in your home and the very rich breakfast served from your skillfull hand and your joyfull personality added to our comfort. Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Villa Letizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Letizia

Address: Via Isnello, 90013 Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Castelbuono
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Castelbuono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Letizia Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Villa Letizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.