We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthous Apartment VillaTanja, Okrug Gornji,Trogir

Villa Tanja, Apart. Petra terasse 1.
Villa Tanja, Apart. Petra terasse 1.
Villa Tanja, Apart. Petra terasse 1.
Villa Tanja
Villa Tanja, Okrug Gornji
Villa Tanja Apart. Petra terasse 2.
Villa Tanja Apart. Petra terasse 2.
Okrug Gornji
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clare2010...
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed here with my 18 and 20 year old sons at the end of August 2012. Tanja and Zvone, the owners who live on the ground floor, couldn't have been more helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the appartment as the photographs do not do it justice. We stayed in the well equiped top floor appartment which has 2 accessible balconies and 2 bedrooms (one double, one twin) as well as a good sized sitting room and a lovely view. The villa is situated on the furthest rural edge of Okrug Gornji, away from the centre of what must have been a small fishing village a few years ago. Tanja showed us some beautiful and tranquil places to swim on the first day we arrived. The villa is about five minutes from the water's edge and about a fifteen minute walk along the beach to the restaurants, boat or bus to Trogir and the two supermarkets. It was very manageable but wouldn't suit people who cannot walk far, unless you have a car, of course. The boat to Trogir takes about half an hour and is a very pleasant way to travel. The bus is half the price but in the height of summer the queues into Trogir can be quite long at peak times. We took a taxi from Split airport which Tanja organised for us. The only very very slight drawback is the arrival of charter flights over the bay but they arrive mainly in the morning and certainly didn't wake us up. I would certainly rent the villa again

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Being on the edge of the town
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LucyJZ
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place, fantastic welcome and perfect hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Trogir is an absolutely beautiful city. We wished we had spent more time here! Villa Tanja is set in a quiet part of the "island", but a short distance to all amenities, including beaches, restaurants and shops.
It is a lovely apartment and a great deal of love and care is put into ensuring the apartment has everything that you need and that you have a lovely stay.
We had a wonderful time - thank you Tanja and we wish you all the very best - and maybe see you again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The hospitality and warmth from Tanja
Liked least: Not walkable to restaurants
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Traveller...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, stylish, every appliance you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, bright and modern apartment. Owner was extremely accommodating and helpful with every aspect of our trip. The one and only downside is the location: we are city people who like to be in the limelight of the city. The home was about 15 mins from the city of Trogir, where all the restaurants and nightlife is. Buses do not go to the apartment, and a car is needed to get around. There were scooter rentals nearby to make the area more accessible. The beach is about a 5 min walk, but the main beach is about a 25 min walk. Gorgeous water, but need to bring water shoes as it is very rocky.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the beautiful apartment
Liked least: The location as it was not walking distance to the main town
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
zub0505
1 review
“My best holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

When we made our decision to go to Croatia we could not even imagine that we come to paradise. The most beautiful nature, the cleanest sea and very hospitable people. We were four adults and one three year-old child (my wife, our child's godmother and her sister - nothing to be jealous about, i know =)) Why Trogir? 1. We needed a beach with a normal walk-in (for a child), no pier, no stones. 2. Interesting environment - we were surrounded by mountains and frests. 3. Beautiful city for walks. 4. And a couple of nearby places to visit by car and come back the same day. We left Uzhhorod at 23:30 and by noon reached our destination. We were a little afraid because we were driving like that for the first time, alone without a touroperator. Apartments were ordered via Internet. We were scared in vain! We lived in luxurious apartment "Vila Tanya". Its owners Tanya and Zvone were very nice, kind and caring to us. They met us as relatives whom they rarely see. And when we moved to aparment and looked around we felt like home. There was everything needed: air conditioners in every room, complete renovation of the apartment, everything clean and cozy. Only 2-3 min. walking to the beach. Villa is situated in a very quiet place and about 10min. of walk from a quay where cafes and restaurants with local cuisine are placed. You should definitely try local grilled fish - villa's owner treated us -it's delicious! I'd like to thank to Tanya and Zvone for hospitality and love and say that it was our best vacation. P.S. we definitely come back to you

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$84
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Tanja V
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing