We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor kids entertainment????!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineta Park

Save Saved
You added Pineta Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineta Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Armutalan
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very poor kids entertainment????!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hi, please read my earlier review from June 2012 . I wrote a review from a holiday at this hotel in June 2012. I am very annoyed at one persons comments that I was "lying" about the review I gave. It was honest and totally without prejudice to the hotel. We had a really good holiday, it was clean, fun, and relaxing and the food wasn't bad.There was very good entertainment and Ayko and Alex looked after the children VERY WELL. I have stayed in Barcelo resorts and a sandals resort in Cuba so I do know what I talk about. So as for "lying" about my stay NO I WAS NOT!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth flour have working air con and the maid on that floor is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    259
    204
    170
    278
See reviews for
472
333
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from this hotel. The Food was discusting. We were all inclusive but ate out every day which cost a lot more money than expected. As you first enter the hotel it looks lovely. the rooms were not cleaned (beds made every day, new toilet paper and emptying of bins) thats all they did. Entertainment was rubbish and almost non existent. All in all I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. Everybody we spoke to at the hotel had the same thoughts as us. My children couldn't even enter the restaurant for the smell and the flies. Great restaurant next door though (Emporium) food good and very friendly. please read the other reviews as they are very trueful. The only place in the hotel that was comfortable was the reception but a bar which had no drinks or staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same - just dont book
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

food was awful i do not recommend any cheap deals on our last night a young teenage girl was pulled into the dining room in the dark by a waiter and say no more was terrified same food every night and lunchtime chicken and rice poor service and hospitality except reception, they also booked in 60 students in a family hotel and they kept us awake most nights, Poor drinks cocktails was vodka and red syrup they also booked in on our last two nights Turkish people whom they waited on and served and made us help ourselves, please dont go here it was a awful experience.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view does help rather than a roadside our balcony was loose so we got a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Well where do I start, still here sitting in foyer as it's the most comfortable place to sit but alas no bar ( well there is a bar but it's devoid of drink and barman ) dirty restaurant poor choice of food poor taste of food, really dirty restaurant, drinks manageable but not sure how you would fair if it was hot weather as the drinks are just in plastic bottles by the bar served at room temperature, snack bar from 2-4 forget it not as advertised just warm fries if you can stomach it ! rooms appear clean but bed really uncomfortable and a lumpy old pillow. A real shame as this hotel is built with lovely features and really spacious reception area, lovely lighting and marble floors and glass lift also glass balconies throughout, cleanliness is just non existent, possibly more staff needed to maintain what could be potentially a lovely hotel, a better or better paid chef wouldn't go a miss, investing in glasses instead of super thin tiny plastic cups. a kettle in the room and possibly tiles instead of carpets to keep hygiene at a premium (sorry carpet smells in room and not sure what's been on it !) Would be beneficial, could go on forever about the downsides as far too many to mention, I hope the manager reads this and gives the hotel a shake up and TLC that it deserves. happy holidays if you have booked and are due to go shortly x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel (pinetta park deluxe 15th October for one week) as per every negative review this place is disgusting. For all of those people putting positive reviews they are lying through their teeth and should be ashamed to write anything positive bar the central location and entertainment. The hotel rooms are dated (wall paper peeling, dirty bathrooms and dirty worn carpet). This hotel knows nothing about hygeine the dining area is nasty (soiled table covers, rank smell, poor choice of food). The Managers should be ashamed to allow people to be put through the trauma of staying in this disgusting place. It is about time that the owners/managment listened and took action re the reviews. To anyone thinking about booking this hotel please, please, please do not waste your money and listen to the numerous comments already made about the lack of cleanliness, food etc. Turkey itself is lovely but it is places like this that give Turkey a bad name. Needless to say i would never stay at this hotel again not even if it was free.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel even if you are desparate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We are just back from the pineta delux ,make no mistake its the delux offering.
Heres the good parts.
The weather , the room was cleaned each day.
Now the bad
Food is awful,cold ,recycled, poor drinks , really filthy conditions around the bar and the food area.Plastic tumblers for drinks that were never cleaned.We watched staff pour half finished drinks into the pool when they were collecting the empties.
We complained and had no joy.Let me say again the food is terrible and the drinks awful.Flat beer,only local spirits ,4 in total,filthy water dispensers need i say more.Please dont make the mistake we did and stay here.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

got back a couple of weeks ago from pineta park deluxe, we had a lovely holiday, 1 week of hot weather sitting by the pool,
room was good, food was good, a lot of people complained about the food whilst we were there but we ate well every nite, a little repetive was the only negative on the food
staff at hotel were friendly and polite and the animation team were brilliant. it was fun watching ayko, alex and jay enjoying themselves and having fun by the pool. possible could have tried something else apart from bingo every nite as this isnt our thing and we seemed to be just waiting for this to finish before the good entertainment started
overall was a good holiday and we enjoyed it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pineta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park

Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Pineta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey/Armutalan
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineta Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.