We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Apartments Marmaris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Armutalan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Save
You added Sun Apartments Marmaris to your Saves list
Merkez Mah. 298 Sokak No:5, Armutalan 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Armutalan
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

i have just been reading some of the more recent reviews on this hotel. it amazes me the amount of people who are happy to pay a budget price yet expect a 5* hotel. I stayed in July '11 for the 3rd time and I am going back in August.
Yes the apartments are basic and yes maybe some are in need of refurbishment but how much time do you actually spend in it. They are clean, massive and have the basic needs.
What make Sun Aparts special is the atmosphere and the customer service. I have 3 sons, 17, 19 and 21 and they only go on holiday with us if we go to the Sun Aparts. It's like one big family where you are greeted by name and your particularly drink is remembered, it's the little things that make a difference. NOTHING is too much trouble for the staff and you truly feel like you matter to them. You aren't just a booking reference number. Give it a go, I am sure you will love it as much as we do!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    32
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
192
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

my first visit to sun was not a booked one i have a very good turkish friend i have known for a number of years and was meeting up with him alone with my hubby on our first night at sun we had a meal wish was lovely charlie was just great he come and picked myself and my hubby up from our other hotel roberto and memhet were just great we spent nearly every night there having a great time this was in 2010 we got straight home and booked to go back and stay at sun we had a apartment which was very big and very clean we had no problem with staff or cleaners and all the others guests are just like one big family and made us very welcome the food is great and the sunday lunch is the best and i dont think staff are rude one bit some of the young girls fancey the lads and lads been lads there go along with it bit it is all in good fun i feel total safe with these guys and will be going back i have been going to marmaris since 1995 and have stayed in some right hotels that you would not go back to but sun is 100% for me

Room Tip: give these guys a go it the best hoil you will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My friends and I travelled to Marmaris in September 2011 and stayed at Sun Aparts.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning after a long delay and we where still greeted by a smiling face even though it was almost 5am. Our bags where carried to our apartment and to say that we where pleasently surprised by what we saw inside would be an understatement, the apartment was large and spacious and had a view off the pool which was an added bonus, the apartment was spotless and the 2 maids works very hard everyday to keep it that way.
The pool area is a little suntrap which was just great for us sun lovers, the pool area is also maintained well and the pool cleaned every night so that was good.
I am a fussy eater and i just loved the food at the complex there was something to cater for everyone, the pizza's and steaks are yum.
There is entertainment provided everynight and it caters for both young and old alike and the drinks are very reasonably priced.
So a big thank you to Roberto, Memhet, Charlie, Ibo, Colombo and everyone else for making us so welcome. we will see you all again in 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

best holiday yet went 2008 , just booked to go back for july 2o12 , u really r pamperd , the turkish nite is a must , brill for faimlys. or couples, surrounding nite life secound to none, with having out to pay extra for drinks ,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Sunaparts is like going home. It's like a holiday with family, all the guests and staff make sure everyone's having a good time. Young and old all having the best time possible.
The staff are all fantastic, nothing to much trouble.
The rooms are clean and spacious. Real value for money. Only bad point is the pool is so deep, for a non swimmer like me it was just way to deep, kids paddle pool has to do lol..... Although everyone else loved the pool.

The food and drinks were great. Something for everyone on the menu

The boys really go all out to make sure you have a great time. Wouldn't stay anywere else, booked for next year already, olee

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

the sun apartments are a fab place to go to. i have been going to the sun apartments for 14yrs with my own family laura ashley and sarah. now i go with my grandchildren nicole leon lewis.apartments are big clean' pool area big plenty sun beds food and staff are fab you are well looked after. the entertainment that is put on every night is great to. i could right a book about the sun apartments as they are like family. love you all liz from newcastle xxx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

we stayed at these apartments back in may/june and after reading some of these reviews i felt i had to comment - were the majority of these holiday makers blind? allocated a ground floor apartment for my husband and I and our 4 children, absolutely shocking! filthy, things broken and missing, very dated and bathroom was the worst. complained to our rep and after 2 nights we were moved to the top floor overlooking the pool which was much better. all cleaners did though was empty the bins, nothing else. once we had complaind about our room we found that all the staff were quite rude and just ignored us, with the exception of charlie who was amazing. nothing was too much trouble for him. my husband took some photos of the first room we had and once we got home we put in a formal complaint to thomson. they found that on investigating the apartments they are performing below standard and we were offered £300 in compensation which certainly made it a bit more bearable. so if you do decide to stay at these apartments take your camera and a thick skin!

Room Tip: 2 bed top floor room overlooking pool is better than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Apartments Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Apartments Marmaris

Address: Merkez Mah. 298 Sokak No:5, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Armutalan
#3 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fun and exciting place to be for families and couples alike. Friendly staff, a safe and clean environment, a variety of entertainment for a fun packed relaxing holiday. Come join in the daily activities or alternatively relax by the pool, perfect location for all day sunshine, just a short walk to the beach. Nights include an amazing array of entertainment for adults and children alike. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sun Apartments Marmaris Hotel Armutalan
Marmaris Sun Apartments
Sun Apartments Marmaris Turkey/Armutalan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Apartments Marmaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.