We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kervansaray Marmaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kervansaray Marmaris to your Saves list
Kervansaray Marmaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Merkez Mh. 225. Sk. No: 3, Armutalan 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Armutalan
ayrshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel in September with a large group of friends.
On arrival (at 3 in the morning!) we were impressed by this hotel. Everything in the lobby and also the bedrooms looked fabulous.
Unfortunately, things took a down turn the following morning.
The pool area was over crowded and the sun beds were pushed so close together that you were practically sitting on top of the person in the next bed. As the hotel was so busy, there was absolutely no room at all. This pool is far too small for a hotel of this size with the number of guests it accommodates.
On the plus side, everything is spotlessly clean and large fridges full of cold bottled water were always readily available.
The food was reminiscent of a school dinner hall and not what you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. Needless to say, we didn't use the restaurant very often during our stay.
Lunch time was a bit of an issue in the fact that the place was polluted with cats, who were allowed to wander around freely and were often seen up on the tables in the restaurant.
The night we arrived, we stepped out on to our balcony, which faced the back of the hotel, overlooking the area where the bins were kept. The noise from a herd of wild boar raiding the bins was unbelievable! This was due to mountainous bags of waste being dumped on the ground instead of in the steel bins and was obviously a feeding ground for the boar.
What concerned me most was the close proximity to the outdoor part of the restaurant where guests had their meals (only separated by a wall).
When the all-inclusive finished, there was no opportunity to purchase any more drinks, so we had to venture out of the hotel at night.
This hotel could be so much better with just a few small improvements. Ideal if you have small kids, but not the place for a group of adults (in my opinion).
This holiday re-inforced my dislike of all-inclusive properties.
All said and done, we had a great holiday, not because of the hotel, but because of the company we had.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    74
    35
    22
    15
See reviews for
99
45
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel this horrendous in all my life! Kervansaray has ruined my nephews memories of there first holiday!
We all had food poisoning for 8 days out of 14.
Food was stone cold, if there was any left, entertainment was awful, kids club- what kids club!
Leaking sinks, broken air con, raw food, split open heads and knees. Very rude management & staff, saying the don't speak English. Complained to thomson been fobbed off. Going to watchdog now . If you want an amazing summer holiday AVOID THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

A very pleasant hotel with very spacious rooms, comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. The buffet restaurant is excellent with plenty of variety at every meal. Morat at the a la carte restaurant is is excellent. The waiters are hardworking and friendly. The bar staff remember what you like and start preparing your drinks as soon as you appear.

The setting is superb with pine covered mountains all round. There is a shuttle bus to the town which is about three miles away. There are also public buses running frequently and cheaply. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but rooms in front have a nice view and rooms at one end overlook the pool and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Marmaris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lorna,

Many thanks for this constructive contribution. We're very glad to read this lines noticing your complete satisfaction with our quality and service points. Kervansaray Hotels getting its source of improvement from the guest feedbacks. Your feedback show us that we're on the right track.

Thank you again nice comments.
We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible in our resort with the same Kervansaray quality.

Kind and warm regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Upon paying full price for this holiday ,thinking great loads to do for children , kids club , rapid slides , seven pools , games room , ice cream , snacks all day , drinks all day , what more could one ask for??? That there were these things. !!!!! There was a kids club but it was end of season, there was snacks pizza chips burgers refried , the drink was so watered down you could start drinking in morning and be stone cold sober by night time, and if you wanted hot drinks you took a chance on if it had run out . The slides were open sporadically, soup and refried chips for breakfast, the games room a dingy room at basement level , what more can we say , watch out for the trips , all inclusive food etc (no drinks)they are extra ,no turtles at turtle beach .The one good thing we made some great friends who made our holiday.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Went for a relaxing holiday with teenagers, there were no activities available at all for them, (as described in the brochure) & the entertainment in the evening was only on 2 nights & then it's was finished due to end of season. The food was repetitive & sometimes cold, with some food being put out from the day before. On our last day there were clearing up due to the resort shutting down, & no decent food or drinks available for us - we felt we had out stayed our welcome as they were clearing up around us - also the staff we not very friendly & would definite not go back & felt it was an expensive holiday as had to buy some food & drinks & also entertain our kids

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Marmaris, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Jack,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us
about our hotel .
Within the structure of Kervansaray Group Hotels, our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction that's why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us. It's so sad for us to fix the fact that we could not achieve to provide your complete satisfaction with your stay in Kervansaray.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your impressions you shared.But, additionally we'd like to underline that in all of our brochures and info sheets the inscription of "being available depending on the weather forecast" is stated. Besides, some of the activities can be cancelled if the guest attendance stays very poor and does not allow to realize it.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We'll I will not go back to this hotel we had problems from the first day the food was awfull it was the same every day food was freezing .the entertainment was rubbish problem after problem what a night mare some of the cleaner made out they didn't speak English when I went to complain they didn't want no they never washed our floor at all we had wet paint when we arrived .no lights downstairs air con leaking but they said that's ok I could write a book bout the problems but it's ok we have been and complained to thompson travelagent we had go out and eat somewhere else as the food was awfull this is not a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Just back with my young family and just wow! Great hotel great staff only couple of downsides is breakfast is repeated every morning and not much for entertainment at night time. Although on our last night there was some decent entertainment which had everyone on their feet. Will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Marmaris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jonan,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We're very glad to assure you a nice stay in Kervansaray Marmaris.

Kervansaray Hotels getting its source of improvement from the guest feedbacks. Your feedback matter us so much.

We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible in our resort with the same Kervansaray quality.

Kind and warm regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kervansaray Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Marmaris

Address: Merkez Mh. 225. Sk. No: 3, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kervansaray Marmaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kervansaray Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kervansaray Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris Turkey/Armutalan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kervansaray Marmaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.