We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfriendly staff!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Musti's Apart

Save Saved
You added Musti's Apart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Musti's Apart
Merkez Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:8, Armutalan, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 32 hotels in Armutalan
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“unfriendly staff!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

we stayed at musti's family appartments for 2weeks from 6may2013-20may2013.. the staff except Jello the new owner of the apartments, was so arrogant, we was told we had to pay £15 for toilet seat that was broken before we arrived even though we didn't break it! the cleaners only do half a job we was only given towels when we first arrived after that we was given no clean towels, we had our beds changed once in the two weeks we was there, we also asked for a cot on the first night and we was told we would get one in the morning which we didn't get.. the food was nice though, wish I could give a better review but i cant, Jello was trying his hardest to make our stay as pleasant as possible shame his staff let him down..

Room Tip: we was in room 202 terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    17
    3
    21
See reviews for
30
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

lets start by saying that Jello the guy who has just taken over the hotel this season (me an my brother Deryl stayed 11 nights from the 3rd may 2013) is trying his best to upgrade the place and nothing is to much trouble for him. The food at the hotel is great as we ate there quite often at reasonable prices.JIM on the bar is a laugh but boy does he put in some hours. now for the down side Ishmail on the bar is one of the most ignorant people i have ever met .on arrival we met two English girls who are staying long term in Turkey Vicky and Marie if it wasnt for these two we would have found alternative accomodation because of Ishmail and the fact that the receptionist and the cleaners cant speak a word of English and we had no clean towels in 11 days sheets were only changed after complainin. Jello you really do need to sort out your staff they really could cost you a lot of money.ME(Dave and Deryl really do wish you all the best and hope that you make the right choices all in all we thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at Musti's apartments October 2012 due to booking a holiday staying at Aladdin Apartments and when arriving at Aladdin being unable to stay due to it being so disgusting, stained sheets, room filthy, belongings left by previous family, we walked out and had to find our own accommodation at 5am in the morning as Aladdin staff would not help us.
We eventually came across Musti's apartments and what a life saver, extremely friendly staff, who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the front of hotel it was cleaned daily and bedding changed twice in the week, 10min walking distance to the beach and shops/restaurants ect, we did not experience what other people have said on the trip adviser site and we would definatley return to these apartments. from Sharon and Nicqui in Oxford

Room Tip: apartments at the front looking over the road have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Could'nt really find out a lot about this place b4 we went but everything you've read off previous reviews r true, The 1st room we were put in was right next 2 the reception but we were moved because 1 of the beds was broke the 2nd room was on the top floor which is a bit of a killer after a night out like a previous reviewer said u had 2 pay for your toilet rolls at the reception the pool is tiny people were putting their towels on the sunloungers the night b4 in 2 weeks we were able 2 get sunlougers twice we just got bob on the bar 2 phone Magic man at their bigger and better sister hotel 2 come and pick us up and take us there (which is a far better hotel all round) and he would then return us 2 r hotel and do the same at nite and drop us off no matter what the time was. what people have got 2 remember is it probally cost 40 quid 4 2 weeks where in britain could u stay somewhere 4 that kind of money 1 thing this hotel does have goin 4 it is its location u there r a lot of bar and restruants 2 mins away and marmaris its self is a 10 min walk i wouldnt stay here again but i would stay at its sister hotel Mustis royal plaza its a bit further out but there is a bus stop right out side the hotel which cost buttons

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews beforehand I decided that it would be worth a try. At first seemed decent. Rooms were very basic but as expecteced due to being quite cheap. Weather has been 56 degrees most days and was staying for 1 week. Have to pay for your toilet roll from main desk. Cleaner came in on fourth day after asking at desk when are beds being changed. (bare in mind it's red hot and sweat alot!)
Anyhow cleaner came in, Tiding round. Looked good until checked sheets & bedding. Pillowcases had not been changed and bed sheet had been removed and put back on to the bed other side up! So not even clean bed linen!
Music gets played till all hours of the morning. And young girls who stay in the hotel hide round where balconys are with the Turkish waiters so mums and dads don't notice them. The waiters which are very perverted!
Had to complain twice in one night due to them all laughing giggling and shouted at 3.20 in the morning.
Only stayed to sleep and shower and would defiantly NOT recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived at the apartments at about 5.00am in the morning. The room they put us in was disgusting - it hadn't been cleaned by the looks of it. We had also ordered a twin room but we had a studio apartment with a double bed. Anyway, as we were shattered from travelling we just accepted it and dealt with it the next day.

When we woke the next morning we asked if we could change rooms. We were told we could get a larger room etc for £20 each. We stupidly agreed because thought we would get something luxurious. We didn't (although it was slightly better). However, as we got to know other guests during our holiday, it seemed this happened to many of them too!

The accomodation is VERY basic and, I have to say, somewhat dirty. We barely saw a cleaner to begin with and sheets/towels weren't changed. However, some people started to complain and would ask for clean sheets/towels. We did the same but one day the sheet they put on the bed was more stained than the one they took off. When I complained they inspected it and then replaced again with a soaking wet sheet. However, I accepted this as at least I could smell it had been washed.

The manager Mehmet (or Mel as he tried to call himself) was a slipper character. He was your best friend on day one when he was trying to sell you trips from his 'magic folder'. We bought a Turkish bath experience from him on the first day but didn't commit to more than that at that point (which he didn't like). The Turkish bath was lovely but two staff (a man and a woman) had a punch up while we were there. When we got back we told Mehmet how terrible it was and he just laughed it off and wouldn't take it seriously.

We were more hesitant about buying trips from Mehmet so we looked around etc. When we did buy a trip from someone else he became very 'cold' and was quite angry. I would also ask to look at the trip book occasionally and he refused saying that I think about it too much and never book!

They were very taken with the idea of getting money whatever way they could while we were there. We would have tips envelopes left in our room often (even though the room was barely cleaned), we left inflatables on the pool one night and then they were gone. We later found out this is because they sell them and they are constantly bombarding you with deals etc round by the pool. We even had to pay for toilet rolls and they even tried charging one of the guests for ice.

There was one member of staff called Bob who everybody absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for the guests. He was the saving grace of the staff. Whilst the rest f them were friendly enough at times, there was a sense of trepidation around them. The day before we were due to come home, an elderly couple who had been staying there for 3 weeks were kicked out of their room because they were told they needed to clean it for the next guests. However, no cleaner went in that room until the time the elderly couple left. Mehmet also slapped one of the guests and pushed her to the floor one of the nights after we had left (a friend of ours said it was horridic the way he behaved).

Mustis Apart is part of a set of family owned businesses. DO NOT confuse this with Mustis Royal. They are very different but Mustis Apartments rides off the wave of glory from the hotel - they even had a Trip Advisor certificate of excellence in their bar for the royal rather than the Family Apartments.

They also advertise lots of different entertainment etc but they had one BBQ/Turkish night while we were there. They sold it to us telling us there were traditional Turkish dancers, fireworks etc but in truth we had the barmen and their mates and a few sparklers.

However, having said all that we had a great holiday. The pool was quiet enough and there was always space at the sunbeds. It was a relaxed atmosphere most of the time and guests were choosing their own music etc (as they play it through YouTube) but it was really the selection of guests that were there who made our holiday what it was. If it wasn't for them the experience of the hotel would have been as miserable as this review sounds. Location was excellent - short walk from the beach and close to shops, bars etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

stayed at mustis for 1 week.got back on the 1st july 2012.rooms were ok.stayed in worse.great set of lads running the gaff.well looked after.didnt mind us going out to eat elsewhere.not like some of the other places weve stayed in marmaris.would go and stay there again.give the cleaner 20 lira and she looks after you.enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: bottom floor back of hotel next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Musti's Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musti's Apart

Address: Merkez Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:8, Armutalan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Musti's Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musti`s Apart Hotel Armutalan
Musti's Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musti's Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.