We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub with fantastic hostess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Huntsman Inn

The Huntsman Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Huntsman Inn
Save
You added The Huntsman Inn to your Saves list
Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Falfield B&B and Inns
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pub with fantastic hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stopped by here a few times now and have always been welcome.Good food and a nice selection of beers and on cold days a nice log fire to warm against.
Come summer the beer garden will be dead handy.
A very large car park and welcoming to motorcyclists as well as there own locals.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We have been having meets at this pub weekly for a few weeks now and i can say that Kay and her staff could not be more welcoming. The place itself is clean and inviting the food good but more importantly its the staff that do everything in there power to make your visit enjoyable..highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Kay and her staff at the huntsman inn are excellent,couldn't be more welcoming,they go above and beyond the call of duty,please call in and give them a try!!
Will be calling here everytime we are in the area,top notch beer,coffee and food,cannot fault a thing!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed whilst I was on business but it would be a great place to stay for a weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful and polite. The bedrooms are compact but nicely furnished and the bathroom has an excellent shower. There is a good menu of home cooked food and the bar serves local real ales. Superb.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and sheltered from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have stayed at this Inn / B&B many times now and can honestly say it is spot on! Location is great, just of the M5 but no traffic noise is evident. Lovely food, great beer, friendly hosts and comfortable rooms. i also book the "TV" room they have in the Inn for running training courses and meetings. Compared to other hotels in the area this wins by a country mile. There are only 4 rooms available for accomodation so its not a noisy and busy place to stay at PLUS free internet access is included in the rate. I first found them on Laterooms but always deal direct with the owner (Kay). Give it a try, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: No need, they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I live about 20 miles from this Inn ,but its worth the drive for a special meal or if you want to treat yourself to a sunday roast, Its easy to find on the main A38 ,has al arge car park and a good menu choice. This coupled with a specials blackboard and a desert choice to die for,, sticky toffee pudding YUM YUM.
It not an expensive pub and the range of beers is impressive, I have nothing but praise for the food served here and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Huntsman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Huntsman Inn

Address: Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Falfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Falfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Huntsman Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.