We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the most perfect place to discover!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Usk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Farm B&B
Save
You added Castle Farm B&B to your Saves list
Monmouth Road, Usk NP15 1SD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Usk B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just the most perfect place to discover!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is the most beautifully situated B&B we have ever stayed at, it really is less than five minutes from Usk town yet it feels like you are millions of miles from anywhere with beautiful views everywhere you look. We were lucky enough to be in time for bluebell season and a walk in the wood has provided us with the sort of snaps that we will treasure forever.

Roo and Emms were fabulous; they made us so welcome from the outset and even included us with their dinner guests which was a real treat!

We stayed in the Godolphin room which has amazing views and we slept very well for three nights. I can thoroughly reccomend Castle Farm whatever the occasion and as a base to explore South Wales area it is more than perfect.

Room Tip: Bring a camera and stay an extra night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Castle Farm is a perfect location it is five minutes walk from the town and situated in the countywide with the most glorious views in all directions. The room was comfortable and large.

Most wonderfully the welcome we were given was fantastic. Altough we stayed without the children it would also be a perfect place to stay for families too. The breakfast was Seljuks too.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a beautiful setting, with a fantastic full cooked breakfast (scrambled eggs were best ever) - then this is the place to stay. Our room was elegantly appointed with an exceptionally comfortable bed, and the bathroom was newly fitted to a very high standard with a walk in shower. The owners are very caring and attentive.

Usk Castle is at the bottom of the lane and a lovely place to spend a couple of hours taking in the view or having a picnic if the weather is good.

This was a return visit for us and every bit as good as the first.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Contemporary twist on a farmhouse in wonderful peaceful location with fantastic views made this a great place to stay. As if this wasn't enough, hosts Emma and Rupert made us feel welcome in their home right from the word go, plus Emma made the best breakfast we have had in a B&B - scrambled eggs were perfect and scrumptious tomatoes. Would definitely recommend to people.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

A fabulous place for a romantic weekend / break or just catching up on R & R. Emma and her family were the perfect hosts . Every little detail was taken care of . Rooms were cozy and very homely . Beautiful surrounding . We were allowed access to the adjoining family castle .Highly recommend this place to stay if you are that side of Wales . Loved it !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

A wonderful place to stay - Emma, the owner - makes you feel welcome from the start and the food is great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presteigne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Rooms were very comfortable, with a warm welcome and an excellent breakfast. Great location just 2 minutes from dual carriageway even though it felt like the middle of the countryside.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Farm B&B

Address: Monmouth Road, Usk NP15 1SD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Usk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco-friendly refurbished farmhouse B&B set in the stunning surroundings of Monmouthshire. Fabulous 360 views on hilltop just next door to the Norman ruin of Usk Castle. Flexible family orientated business on working equestrian farm. Evening meals available on request. 2 Luxury king-sized rooms with en-suite facilities. 2 luxury doubles with shared bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castle Farm B&B Usk, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.