We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg to your Saves list
Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Mittelburgwall 2-8 | 25840 Friedrichstadt, 25840 Friedrichstadt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Friedrichstadt
Esbjerg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Exellent breakfast.
The only thing we can complain about, is that you have to pay for parking at the hotel premisis. Concidering the price of the room, parking should have been included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
BritAbroad
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel sits in such a pretty setting, just a stone's throw from the town square with its restaurants and shops. It is a well-established hotel with a great deal of history. I received a friendly and helpful English-spoken welcome, with the offer of help to get my bags to my room. My first floor room was large, well appointed and comfortable with a generous en suite bathroom. I slept well and was impressed by the quality and range of choice at breakfast.

My only disappointment, which also left me surprised and unimpressed, was that a 4-star hotel would employ a daytime receptionist who spoke almost no English. I had some urgent business to attend to and it proved virtually impossible to communicate my requirements.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allerød Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent two nights in this cosy hotel, which is well situated for trips in the marshlands or for visiting historic sites of Schleswig-Holstein. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. The rooms are comfortable (had one of the bigger rooms) but somewhat anonymous. I had appreciated a little more light by the sitting group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderfull coming back. It's been some years since we last visited this hotel. A very pleasant experience again. Newly renovated rooms. The food again very, very good. Staff and service perfect. Nice little town. We will definetely come back again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Really good athmosfere - super service - you feel welcome from the first moment.. Placed in a charming small doll house town - a small mirror of Amsterdam.
Our room (3) was placed at first floor facing the back side over the restaurant roof - not at all charming. The room it self is weel keept and spacious. All facilities are clean and like new.
The indoor swimming pool are pretty small but ok. The sauna and steam bath area are very nice and welcomming.
Food and drinks are in deed German - but at a very good manner. Everything is well prepared, served inpecaply and tastefull. We had a fixed deal on stay and food . We were not dissapointed - though being used to lighter food. The bar and restaurant presented a good collection of , drinks, beers and wine. The cosy bar with open fire place is a hang out place for many visitors.
The downside: Do not stay at winter if you wish to use the town. At wither time the town is practically dead. At summer it looks as if it could be a nice visit. Our room with a poor view and humming ventilation from the kitchen all evening. Being summer and windows facing somewhere else we would have ended at 5 dots.

Room Tip: Room 1 + 2 faces the canal - but are at a higher rate. Room 4 the only room at 2.floor. Many rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Spent one night on easter vacation. Nicely furnished room, small but modern bathroom - a good experience. On top the hotel restaurant serves really nice dinners - not something you find in even a better big-city hotel. Can definitely be recommended for a weekend retreat - although wheather cold and rainy and the town itself can be covered in 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the street - can be busy in highseason as the hotel has a cafe outside in sum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

Came back to Aquarium and saw the beautefull fireplace. Food is good as always and the staff is so friendly and professionel. Clean and cozy rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg

Address: Am Mittelburgwall 2-8 | 25840 Friedrichstadt, 25840 Friedrichstadt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Friedrichstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.