We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel but basic rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ciutat de Granollers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ciutat de Granollers to your Saves list
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turo d'en Bruguet 2, 08402 Granollers, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Granollers
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean hotel but basic rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The building looks very strange for a hotel, you can see it from a distance but it doesn't look like a hotel, until you've reached the front. Free parking is available what came in very handy as we came by car and trailer. The entrance hall of this hotel is very promising, but the room we had was very basic, and we had a hard bed with long flat sausage-pillows. There were almost no bathroom amenities available. Breakfast was nice but no so much choice for a hotel that size. People were friendly which is a big plus. You can get free entrance to a spa and fitness center next door, which was nice but full of Spanish people talking very loud for everyone to hear who wants to. We didn't try the outside pool as it was winter time. One nice thing I liked a lot was the hotel shopping with Spanish products, really nice and for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
37
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here Mon - Fri on business. Reasonable price, rooms clean, beds very hard. Did not enjoy the meal I had in the restaurant, so ate ot the rest of the week. Breakfast was a very limited selection, compared to any other hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here with some other colleagues during a week of training at one of our plants nearby.

The rooms are spacious however lacking in some basic items such as facial tissue. Breakfast is 5/10, on a couple of occasions I picked up a dirty plate with dried something on it from the clean area. I had one meal here (late lunch) and it was okay, however on Sundays it is very noisy as many children are running around screaming. If you want a quiet meal use room service.

If you want a room with a view then ask for one facing the east. Rooms facing the west overlook the railway and although not too noisy, light sleepers might be awoken earlier than planned.

The hotel plumbing is also noisy.

Free Internet was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: East facing rooms should be quieter and have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the town of Granollers and seems pretty well set up for business travellers. And by business travellers, I mean men. Which would explain that there's no tissues, conditioner or body lotion in the bathrooms - but there is a razor. And a paper thin shower curtain that likes to adhere to you as you're in the shower.

The hotel is in good condition and is clean. I had a single room, but it had two single beds and lots of room to move. The mattresses were HARD to the point of waking me up at night because I was so uncomfortable. My room had two opening windows (great!) which were a bit hard to manipulate because of the heavy curtains, but I worked out that if you pulled the curtains right to the middle of the window wall, you can open the windows with no problem.

Breakfast was included in my room rate and it was tasty and plentiful, with hot and cold selections, and a decent coffee machine.

There is free wifi in the hotel and free parking outside.

There was a health club and a large, lovely looking pool available, but the weather was less than warm, so we didn't try it.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

For a three day business trip, this was the place to come for sport/spa facilities in the evening... but go somewhere else to eat afterwards even if the pricing is appealing...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants UK
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

New modern hotel, with very good leisure facilities, which to me is very important.

I was a tad annoyed that the restaurant did not open for dinner till 20.00, but of course it is Spain and that could be considered early.

Food, was fantasic in value,choice,quality and portions.
Very clean.
Very helpful and polite staff.
So a very good, excellent value hotel, I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Ciutat de Granollers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciutat de Granollers

Address: Turo d'en Bruguet 2, 08402 Granollers, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciutat de Granollers 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ciutat de Granollers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciutat De Granollers Province Of Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.