We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Atenea Valles

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Atenea Valles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Magallanes Esq Arago S/N, 08400 Granollers, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Granollers
Martorell, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Romantic weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a dakota box excapado con cena and chose to spend it in Granollers as it was close to home. We arrived early and a very good receptionist sorted out a room for us. It was a good size with good facilities, a little dated but nice. Unfortunately it was a smoking room so we were first hit with strong air freshner and later came back to stale smoke. Since we had already settled into the room we decided not to ask for a non-smoking room. We paid the 7Euros to use the spa facilities. They were good and we had the whole area to ourselves. When I didn´t know how to use one part of it the receptionist came straight away and helped. We had dinner at the hotel as it was included in our deal. The service was superb and the food was very good. We had breakfast at the hotel where there was plenty of room and lots to choose from. It was very spread out which meant you had to go looking for some things. Over all we really enjoyed our stay and were really impressed with the town. It does not seem to be suffering from closed down shops and was very well presented and bustling. We will definately be going back to Granollers again for shopping and to try our some of the restaurants in the town as they looked particularly well presented and decently priced. Altogether a great weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
40
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had the pleasure (or pain, depending on your viewpoint) of staying here for 6 months on a business assignment. The hotel staff is the best. I mean, really, they are fantastic. They cleaned daily including dishes but always respected if I had stuff laid out. The room was large enough at first, but as time went on, it felt small. Sometimes, the walls were really "thin" and the noise got to be an issue. The kitchen was small but had everything necessary to cook simple meals. They have a nice spa, although I never utilized it, I heard from other guests that they loved it. It is in a great location of Granollers, close to the metro stop and close to C-17 if you venture out by car.

Obviously, the hotel could have other amenities I would have liked such as a pool, alarm clock, or more comfortable furniture, but the only real thing I wished they had was a coin-op laundry or something. The laundry service they offered cost more than just buying new clothing. I'd recommend it for a short term vacation.

Room Tip: I preferred the corner rooms on the park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you very much for your kind words that I’ll be glad to extend to all of our team.
It was a real pleasure for us to accommodate you in our hotel.
My best regards,

Laura Zamora
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We came from Barcelona for a little weekend escape and to tell the truth everything was really lovely. The room was large, clean and really cosy and the Spa.......such a luxury!! It was so nice to just relax in the jacuzzi after a day seeing the sights of Granollers.
We found the hotel very easily from the train station, just a 5 minute stroll, and were greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist with perfect English.
The staff were really friendly and the food delicious. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a weekend get away.
The town of Granollers is not a tipical tourist hotspot, but after living in Barcelona for years it really felt nice to escape the crowds and experience the real Catalonia. Nevertheless it does have some lovely plazas to sit and drink a coffee, all the shops you might want to visit, great restaurants, and the generally friendly service that is so often missing in a big city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback. Your positive comments encourage us to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you with us and if you ever feel like coming back to Granollers, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Granollers,

Laura Zamora
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went for a school holiday to a holiday camp south of Barcelona for 8 days. Picked up a car from Europcar in the Airport cheched for the car for bumps and scratches and took it for grantrd that minor accesories that you take for granted in a car such as radio and cigarette lighter would be in a working order ! Once on our way the GPS sat nav run out charge pointing out that the cigarette lighter power point didn't work! Years ago you used to get a map in the hired cars not any more ! Luckily with a help of an iphone and the wife as the holder we managed to get to the above hotel. Found out that the arial on the car missing and Europecar never bothered to check either! It was stated that parking is free around the hotel but never mentiones that you have a better chance of Euro lottery that finding a spot.Luckily for a reasonable fee can park in the hotel car park !With a good fortune found the entrance and got the gate and what a drop perhaps 45 degree slope down which fried the clutch on the ascend back up too each time !! Very happy at least could park but had come back up to street level and walk on to actual Hotel front door which in the rains that poored on those days of Grad Prix was not so fantastic particularly with the kids and a light luggage . But all was forgiven once got to the rececption to be greeted with nice and frindly staff.Room was absolutely spotless with self catering facilties dazzling with their clean and shinny appearances. Room was very adequate ,nice bunk bed for two kids well furnished and a very effective partition door to actuaaly convert the room into to two .Bedding was super comfortable and fresh.The toiletery stuff were only for one guest instead of at least two if not 2+2 !
Could not fault the breakfast for what was laid out paticularly the cold part of the spread, and staff again polite and helpful . The only thing we found a bit of pain was finding a resuarant outside the hotel for the evening meal which had to walk a fair bit to find in the shopping area but the tapes resaurant was amazing too and can't remember the name this minute see if i can find out since the food was excellent and good value too .
We found what was called a spa as a juccuzzi although nice but smallish area and limted on a bit over stated and use was eit extra charge too and did not see much in the there tough facility for disabled at least was a good addition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Gardesh76,

We appreciate your kind comments, we will take steps to have better signage to indicate our parking. Again we thank you and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hosts were so friendly! Everything was clean! I really enjoyed it! It wasnt too far away from Barcelona central but the trains don't come very often. Other than that everything was perfect! The food from the buffet could have been changed every other day as it get a bit boring having the same breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Cerise,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We will consider your suggestions regarding the breakfast. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.

Laura Zamora.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for the 2012 F1 Barcelona Grand Prix. It is such a little gem of a hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and well sized with a lovely little kitchen which served us well to make packed lunches to take to the circuit!
The breakfast had great variety with fruit, pastries, cereal and a hot option. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the station which is only about fifteen minutes by train to the circuit. Coming back from the circuit was always easy as 95% of the crowds are going in the other direction towards Barcelona so the security guys will just let you straight through without queuing if you tell them you're going to granollers.

Overall a fantastic hidden gem of a hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear L87Park,

We want to thank you for choosing Apart hotel Atenea Vallès to be accommodated in Granollers and we highly celebrate that you had a positive stay.
Thank you again for letting us your comments about your personal experience that will always help us.
We look forward to receiving you on your next visit to Granollers.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The room itself is really small and very cramped. This hotel was incredible, in terms of service, professionalism, and amneties provided. Almost all of the staff members are very, very friendly and helpful. They help with booking tours and getting around. The rooms are very clean and the beds are made every day. Shampoo and soap are not provided every day, but toilet paper and clean towels are. There is a TV provided with many English channels, which is a great time-killer. This place is very far from the main city but it is safe and quiet. There is a grocery store very close by and there is a town square with a church, restaurants, cafes, and a whole street with stores. The all-you-can-eat breakfast is good for the money you pay; there are lots of cereals, baked goods and fruit, but lots of meat (sausages, bacon, sliced cold meat) and drinks to choose from. The "spa" is just a hot tub that's not really hot and a room with heated chairs so not really worth 7euros, but if you just want to relax away from your room, then it's okay. If you're planning on going in to Barcelona not very often, then this is a good place. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Alison,
Thank you very much. We are proud of having succeeded to provide you with a good quality service and comfort. We look forward to receiving you on your next visit to Granollers.
Best regards.

Laura Zamora
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Atenea Valles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atenea Valles

Address: Magallanes Esq Arago S/N, 08400 Granollers, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Granollers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Atenea Valles 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atenea Vallés Aparthotel is in the heart of the commercial area of Granollers.The GRANOLLERS CENTRE train station ( 200 m ) leads you to Barcelona city centre in 30 minutes.It has 84 new appartments of 35 m2 each with a bedroom, sitting room, bath and a fully equipped kitchen. It's ideal for families as it sleeps up to four people.Gym Atenea with Steam baths, Jacuzzi, Fitness.Car park next to the building.All rooms have WI-FI ADSL Internet connection free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Atenea Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atenea Valles Hotel Granollers
Aparthotel Atenea Valles Granollers
Aparthotel Atenea Valles Province Of Barcelona/Granollers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Atenea Valles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.