We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 2Home Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 2Home Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
2Home Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rasundavagen 175, Solna 169 36, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Solna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Solna
Oldham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Does the job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Family room had twin beds and double sofa couch. Desk and table. Decent sized TV and a clock radio. Wi-fi easy to access and free of charge. More than happy with space provided.

Microwave. Two hob rings. Kettle. Toaster. Fridge. Various cooking and eating utensils.
No tea, coffee, milk or sugar was provided.

Coop 2 minutes walk out of hotel and turn right. Most basic groceries and alcohol. Open 8am to 10pm.

Breakfast cold meats, cereals and toast. Adequate if unremarkable. Small dining area got crowded. But I did enjoy the food.

Reception unmanned on weekends but access provided remotely. No bar.

Rooms not cleaned during two night stay but basic cleaning materials are provided for kitchenette.

Didn't use sauna, laundry room or gym. Nice roof terrace, although no great views.

Shower good quality. Soap provided.

Car park 11 spaces. £6 a day. Not guaranteed to get a space.
Research Swedish parking conventions - I didn't understand them and the town is not always easy to park in if you go out and about! Friends Arena is probably best walked to!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
9
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frillesås, Hallands Lan, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Sterile and without any personality this simple hotel offers clean and functional accommodation at a reasonable price. Views from the top floors are really good. Nice training and sauna facilities on the top floor was a surprising plus. Really nice view over the city from the sauna window. Breakfast below average.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been here for 2 weeks in 2 different rooms. All finishes are tired and worn. There are curtain rails mounted on the ceiling and no curtains. Grout in the bathrooms is dirty. In the closet of one room are the pointy ends of screws through the wall holding the electrical outlet of the kitchen unit on the other side. The pointy ends were sharp enough to draw blood.

Double rooms only contain one upholstered chair and 2 hard chairs. However, all upholstery is dirty and in the room I'm sitting in now, all upholstery is stained and judging by the white colour and position of the stains, I can only assume they are from bodily fluids.

Cleaning is superficial at best. There is a layer of dust over everything. Nose and fingerprints on the windows. However, the most disturbing finding is that on the "queen-sized bed" which is in fact 2 single beds pushed together with a large bedspread over top that is suppposed to hold them together and then the single mattress pads and bedding is placed on each single bed. In the channel between the 2 beds on top of the bedspread, not only did we find food crumbs but also the original remote control for the TV in the room which has been replaced with another. So we have 2 remotes for the TV. Now, how can you possibly be changing the bedding and actually cleaning without seeing this large black object in the middle of the bed?

I look forward to leaving, washing all my belongings in hot, hot water.

Room Tip: Try to stay somewhere else but if you have no choice, ask for a room on a high floor because there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent 6 days at the 2home Hotel Apartments during a vacation in Sweden. The accommodations were clean and large. Unfortunately they advertise maid service which they do not furnish. The location is a 10-15 walk to the train station followed by a 7-8 min train ride to Stockholm central. The staff was friendly but is not available evenings or on week ends. Over all a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This property is conveniently located close to the metro, but not very close to the city center (allow 25- 30mins for your ride). These apartments are for long-term guests, really. Short stay is ok, but nobody won‘t even take out your rubbish bin, which is very strange keeping in mind that your room has kitchenette with cutlery, glasses, dishes etc. The room is spacious with sofa and work desk, but all furniture is tired. Beds are ok for few nights, but after 2-3 nights you do feel that mattress is too soft. Have to say it looked relatively clean and had great TV. Breakfast is continental and very basic. Our room was very dark during daytime .All-in-all, I would prefer not to come back there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Overall, I thought this was a nice place to stay. My room with a single bed wasn't huge, but spacious compared to the average European hotel room. It was nice to have some elbow room. I used the kitchenette on occasion and found the pans, bowls, silverware, and stove to be in very good condition. The bathroom was spacious and sparkling clean. A laundry facility is available, but there are only two small washers and dryers and they are shared by all. Rather than keep checking over and over for availability, I did my laundry in the bathroom sink. That's the advantage of traveling with quick-dry clothing material; everything I washed dried overnight. The only criticism I have would be with the mattress. It was very stiff. At times, sleep was a challenge and I woke up every morning feeling quite sore. Perhaps it just took some getting used to, but I was only there for four nights and never quite settled in. Other than that, I have no complaints. This property was exactly what I expected based on what other reviewers have said and the information on the hotel's web site. Tourists will sacrifice a little convenience by not being in the Stockholm city center, but will make up for it in price, space, and quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

These are hotel/apartments that provide lots of storage space, a good-sized living area with a bed and pull-out coach, and cooking facilities. It is in a quiet neighborhood only 20 minutes from Stockholm center. There is a grocery store close by so you can shop for your dinner. The breakfast buffet is basic but adequate. The "gym" has three machines - an elliptical, treadmill, and stationary bike, all of average quality, but still able to give you a work out. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The best part about this is that there is a sauna that you can reserve for an hour or two at a time to give you privacy. There is also an outdoor and glass-enclosed terrace that gives nice views of Solna.

My family and I enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2Home Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Home Hotel Apartments

Address: Rasundavagen 175, Solna 169 36, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Solna)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Solna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 2Home Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 2Home Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Hotel Stockholm
2Home Hotel Apartments Stockholm County/Solna, Sweden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Home Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.