We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sad waste of money, time and especially nerves” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel Legnano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Hotel Legnano to your Saves list
Palace Hotel Legnano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   per Castellanza 41, 20025 Legnano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Legnano
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A sad waste of money, time and especially nerves”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Sadly our stay at the Palace Hotel Legnano was a huge fail. We had booked to stay three nights, an entry into the spa and a couple massage and had been promised relaxing days of wellness. When we arrived at 4 pm, we were informed, that the spa was only open on this day and would be closed the two following. They told us, if we want to make use of the spa and massage, we would have to do it immediately. So we had to rush to the spa to make at least short use of our already booked and paid entry and massage. Since there was only one masseur, they couldn't make it a couple massage, as booked. Obviously we couldn't use the spa the follwoing days, so „relaxing days of wellness“ is not what we got.
In our booking, demi-pension was included. The chef wasn't around on our day of arrival, but they told us, he had prapared cold plates for us in advance. So we were seated in the closed, empty and dark restaurant of the hotel, they didn't even bother turning the lights on. We were then presented with a rather simple plate of cheese and ham. Since we don't eat meat, we faced a dinner consisting of cheese. Oh, there was no bread. Or anything else. So, just cheese.
The breakfast the next morning continued to be of really sad quality. No fresh fruits, only canned ones, the coffee machine was broken and again, no bread. An off smell was hovering all over the room and a look at the scrambled eggs told us where it came from: they were turning green (remember, the chef wasn't around, so we figured they were prepeared in advance too). The following days were a bit better, but at that point we had already completely lost confidence in this place and were really disapppinted. The staff was extremely unfriendly, snippy and didn't seam to care for anything at all.

On the positive side, the rooms were really nice. modern bathroom and everything was really stylish.

All in all, it was not only dissapointing, but a waste of money, time and nerves. We wouldn't recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
22
5
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed in Palace Hotel Legnano for business in the area. The hotel has all the amenities of a 4-star Hotel. Rooms are clean and functional, beds are very comfortable and above all, the staff offers superb service. I arrived on a Sunday and was disappointed that the hotel restaurant does not open on Sundays; but the staff was very attentive and made calls and reservations for our party at a nearby restaurant. This was very helpful. On my last day at the hotel I ordered room service from the restaurant, I highly recommend the restaurant. The three course dinner was well worth it. Overall this is an excellent business class hotel close to the Legnano and Castellanza industrial areas. If you want to visit Milan I would recommend taking the train at Legnano ( station is a short 15min walk from the hotel). Thanks to the staff and management of the Hotel, I will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the area, ask for an upper floor (>4th) room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely hotel just outside of Milan. We spent 3 nights and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, nice interior and the friendly and serviceminded staff. The room was just perfect. We give the hotel Our best recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice staff, clean and modern and good size room and wonderful spa equipment; The breakfast is what you expect in hotels in Europe plus a delicious Cappucino.
I recommend it for travellers who have car and can make trips to Milan which is few miles from the hotel.
Among the drawbacks, I can mention that the room was on street view. This might be inconvenient to people who have a light sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Palace Hotel is a modern, clean, well-appointed facility on the order of a Hilton or Sheraton in the States (although not as big - it's only 6 stories). The regular rooms are what you'd expect in Europe in terms of size and furnishings. It's just on the border of Legnano and Castellanza without too much around it, but a relatively short walk (15-20 minutes) puts you into the middle of Legnano. Legnano has plenty of restaurants, a picturesque town square, and shopping in the event that's what you're looking to do.

We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the airport (we had to leave early in the morning after attending a late wedding the day before) and the ease of transportation (there's a train station relatively close-by into Milan and the highway is nearby).

What makes the Palace Hotel an absolute delight is the staff. To a man (and woman). As an example, when we arrived we had a bit of a mix-up in the assigned room. We had requested a queen bed, but due to an overstay, they put us in a room with two double beds. The bellman took it upon himself to "negotiate" with the reception area for another room. One after the other, when that "other" room wasn't acceptable to us (we're not normally picky but we don't like being too close to elevators or on the main street), reception and the bellman worked to find us another room. Finally, due to a tour bus coming in, they ran out of regular rooms so they upgraded us to a suite. No "negotiations," arguments, or even requests for more money. Now that's service. And it was followed up several times over the next few days with personal and personalized service from the breakfast room to recommendations as to where to shop, how to get places, and where to eat.

Make no mistake, this is very much a business hotel and stop-over point for tour buses. The vast majority of visitors fell into one of those categories. So, as simple vacationers, we could have easily fallen into the cracks or been just another couple passing through. And the staff could very easily figure (correctly) that few people would ever be returning, so they didn't have to worry about customer satisfaction. But it was the exact opposite - the staff cared and was both exceedingly professional and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be sound-proofed, but there are some bright lights coming off of the north-south r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

stayed at the palace hotel as part of a factory trip with work, excellent hotel, staff, furnishings, rooms and restaurant. location not the best but if you turn right out of the hotel and walk approx. 15 minutes the road takes you to the centre of Legnano with a lovely square with many bars and restaurants around it, it was a lovely place to spend an evening or two :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

PRO: I liked the beauty and style, granit stairs, wood floor in the room, look and design in general, all in good shape. Excellent clean. There is a boiler in the room. Spacious room and shower. No problem for parking. Slept well, and some pillows choices.

CONS:Internet is free but is not working well (slow). The breakfast should be improved in quality, specially regarding orange juice and croissants.

I had no time to enjoy the SPA, so cannot judge it. This hotel is not too far from Milan center, yet You better have a car in case (about 30 mins drive).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Hotel Legnano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Legnano

Address: per Castellanza 41, 20025 Legnano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Legnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Legnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel Legnano 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built according to the latest energy-saving criteria, the new Palace Hotel Legnano by Classhotel Group is designed to meet the needs of today's travelers, offering a range of services designed for those who work and want to take care of themselves. In recent years Legnano has become a strategic point for those travelling to Lombardia for work: is 15 minutes far away from Milan city center and the international airport of Malpensa and only 10 minutes from the new Rho / Pero exhibition center. 'La Cascata’ SPA : 500 M2 of water conceived for the psycho-physic well –being of our guests. Our center offers the visitor a wide range of beauty treatments and massages by appointment. Sophisticated, but at the same time warm, stylistically blends the atmosphere of the old Roman baths with the ambiance of the hotel and offers its guests a path to the psychophysical regeneration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palace Hotel Legnano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Hotel Legnano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.