We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria Pratale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fattoria Pratale to your Saves list
Fattoria Pratale
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Strada della Pesa, 12, 50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed at Pratale for in total 3 nights surrounding our wedding in Tuscany. The rooms are all styled in a classic tuscany style, which means it does not have the luxury of a 5-star hotel, but is very beautiful and has all the basic things we needed. The only downside we encounter was that the bed was rather poor quality. The grounds are fantastic with spectacular views all around, very nice swimming pools and a great terrace. All in all, we would certainly visit Pratale again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pratale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your holiday at Pratale! Regarding the matress, I'm happy to inform you that we renew the bed matress so next time you will come to us you will have a more comfortable holiday! Best wishes from Fattoria Pratale & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We booked a stay at the Pratale for 4 nights. The room was equipped with some kitchen amenities and included 2 bottles of wine from their local vineyard, Coli. The bed was 2 single beds put together on a metal frame (no box springs) so it was not very comfortable. Since we arrived before the summer, the pool was closed and all other outdoor patio furniture was being stored, so we didn't spend much time on the grounds. The location of the Farmhouse is amazing, I would highly recommend staying in this general area if you want to explore Tuscany- we drove into the heart of Florence in less than 45 minutes, and to many other places like Pisa , Chianti Classico region, & Sienna while staying here. Our big issue is with the heating. They turn off the heat between 10pm to 7am nightly. We had some very cold evenings while visiting in early April, and as my luck would have it, I came down with a terrible flu while here and had to be very forceful with the property manager to leave the heat on at night so that I cold stay warm. I've never stayed anywhere where they turn the heat off during the coldest part of the night before. Needless to say, I was not very pleased and felt trapped at the property after that because the manager informed us on Friday night that the office was closed during the weekend so I couldn't speak with anyone until Monday (which was the day we were scheduled to check out).
I would also encourage you to make sure you have eaten before 8pm and/or you have groceries for the evening because everything closes in this area after 8, and I do mean everything.

Room Tip: go in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011 via mobile

Very nice place, basic but all you need is there. Location is 5 stars. Just as the first review says, don't stay at number 1 at the bottom as you can hear everything and I mean eveything that goes on upstairs, especially in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We have stayed at this property 3 times, once in May and twice in October each a couple of years apart. The location is perfect and cental to Florence and Sienna. The apartments are clean, well laid out and the beds comfortable. The views are lovely. The pool is also nice when it is open. Closes end of sept.
If you happen to go during mosquito season be sure to take repellants as the windows do not have screens. They do provide 5 bottles of the local wine upon arrival.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I stayed in Pratale for one week in October. I left angry; thats not the mood to write a review, so I waited a few months. First of all, Pratale is well situated to visit the major cities of Tuscany. Second: the housekeeper is nice. Two points spoiled the holiday. It was cold in the mornings and the evenings. Before we booked we agreed that heathing was included. When we arrived, the heathing did not work. Explanation: we don't put it on before november. It took me two days and several phone calls with the owner to convince her of that fact that she should do what we agreed. Second and major problem: the bedroom of our appartment was very very noisy. We could hear everything our neighbours did in their bathroom, even the most unpleasant details when they went to the toilet. They did their best to be quiet, but it seemed as if they walked trough our bedroom. Since they went to the toilet often durng the night, we could not sleep much. When I complainted, the owner simply denied the problem. She told us that we are the fist ones ever who had this complaint. Thats impossible. There is a construction failure in the building and everyone who uses the bedroom we had will notice that without any doubt. I visit Tuscany often, I will never go back to Pratale.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavarnelle Val di Pesa hotels

Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Very clean apartments, spotless pool and fantastic hospitality! Great location for Florence, Sienna, San Gimignano and more.
No complaints but take a kettle if you're a tea lover like us!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

very quietly; everything good;
swimming-pool lovely, with wonderfull views

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fattoria Pratale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Pratale

Address: Strada della Pesa, 12, 50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fattoria Pratale 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Pratale receives its guests in 2 old manors surrounded by the beautiful country-side of Chianti region. The buildings have been tastily restored and divided into apartments with an open area to enjoy the view of the surrounding landscape. At the Fattorias the guests find swimming pool, a laundry, bicycles and TV. From the properties many excursions can be made to Florence and Siena and many other places. At close distance are shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fattoria Pratale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Pratale Hotel Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa
Fattoria Pratale Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria Pratale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.