We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comments for park hotel chianti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Chianti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Chianti to your Saves list
Park Hotel Chianti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Michelangelo 5 | Località Pontenuovo, 50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Nice comments for park hotel chianti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stay for 10 days .Hotel is clean , verry good for three stars ! all personal and staff friendly , specially the cleaning personals are verry hard workers . breakfast is ok but no variation therefor only one minus , recommondation for this item fresh baken egs with bacon put it on the menu ! guest's will appricated . we recommand this hotel to discover Toscane !

Room Tip: room at front nice vieuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest from Antwerpen, we thank you for your kind revieuw and we thank you for your suggestion, we always keep in a great consideration all our Guests' remark. We hope to welcome you again at Park Hotel Chianti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    118
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
142
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went to the park hotel chianti for a week and had an amazing time. Very clean, friendly staff, home made breakfast, ... An ideal place to Discover toscany (Firenze, siena, lucca, san gimignano, chianti region...) we certainly Will go back !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Mrs. Charlotte, thank you very much for your kind revieuw! We hope to welcome you back very soon!!! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

our stay at Parkhotel Chianti is unforgettable, nice rooms, excellent location to get to different destinations, Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Sienna, Votlterra and much more
serivce at the hotel was outstanding, friendly and helpfull reception, people at the restaurant, bar etc
overall a horel which can e recommended strongly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Mr. Rudolf, what a great pleasure to read your comment about your experience at Park Hotel Chianti! We thank you for recommending our Hotel and we really look forward to welcome you again, together with your smiling and very nice wife!
Best regards from all the Hotel staff
PS: the lake staff is still reminding what kind of fish you took out from the water!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

bad atmosphere, not clean, very basic, very poor breakfast - not eddible !! very small rooms with a brick wall just oppsite the window, now vew, no air. the only advantage is the near by restaurant which is excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I guess, you could call us very satisfied customers. This was our 6th year returning to this wonderful family run hotel in the Chianti countryside of Italy. This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway from Florence to Siena. Plenty of parking and beautifully landscaped surroundings. The Dini family and staff are wonderful, and always make us feel so welcome, in fact this is one of the reasons we return. A bountiful breakfast is included in the price of the room as well as a very clean swimming pool. The rooms are always clean, and comfortable. All of the staff go out of the way to make our stay incredible! A very relaxing hotel that has turned into our home away from while in beautiful Italy! Grazie!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Mrs. Rountree, thank you very much ( for the sixth time) for spending your holidays at Park Hotel Chianti together with your husband. We appreciate that every time you leave our Hotel, you always find a reason to come back the year following. See you next June! Many greetings from Family Dini and all Park Hotel Chianti staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife (young couple) for a week in June 2013.
Excellent location for visiting the area. We visited Firenze, Siena, San Gimignano, the Chianti region, all in a short driving distance. We also visited Lucca (1 hour of driving) and Val d'Orcia (1.5 hours). The hotel is just next to the Firenze-Siena road, which I believe saved us a lot of time getting to/from the hotel compared to staying in a nearby town. Driving off the main roads tends to be much slower, especially at night since the small roads in the area are usually unlit.
Breakfast was fresh, varied and tasty, with very good coffee.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They speak English - not obvious in Italy.
The room, and the hotel in general, was clean and well-maintained.
We didn't get to try the pool, but it looked clean and other guests have enjoyed it.
Overall I'd say this feels like a very well-run hotel, one in which the staff pays attention to details. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Mr. Yuval, at the name of Hotel staff, we thank you for your very positive revieuw and for recommending Park Hotel Chianti. We hope to welcome you again, with better weather conditions, so you could have a swim in our swimming-pool. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent 8 nights at Pak Hotel CHIANTI. This place is perfect to visit the region : FIRENZE, PISA, SIENNE etc...
The rooms are cleaned every day.
The breakfast is very good.
We cleraly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Many thanks Mrs. Annie for your positive revieuw. We are very glad to hear that your weekly staying at Park Hotel Chianti was of your satisfaction and we also thank you for recemmending our Hotel. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Chianti

Address: Via Michelangelo 5 | Località Pontenuovo, 50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Chianti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Chianti is situated in the heart of “Chianti” area, 15 Km. from Florence and 40 Km. from Siena; thanks to its central location and to its easy connection with the Autostrada A1,it offers the possibility to reach in a short time the most important places to visit in all our region as Pisa, Lucca,San Gimignano,Volterra. Seaside is also at a reasonable driving distance (1hour). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Chianti Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Chianti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.