We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly over Chianti in a Balloon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana

Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana
Strada del Cerro n.3, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
+39 055 8077940
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From here, you will fly over the legendary Chianti landscape with its hilltop towns, castles, valleys, famous vineyards, and mixed woodlands. A powerful landscape, one of the most civilised rural scenes on earth, cultivated tranquility of olives, vines, and corn. The olives' silver and the many variegated shades of green appear as a veil over elemental majesty and silence. On clear days in the distance you can see Florence to the North and the Apennine mountain range in the background; to the West you can see the Elsa valley, San Gimignano, Certaldo, and Volterra and the sea in the far distance; to the South, Poggibonsi, Colle Val d'Elsa and Siena and Monte Amiata in the distance; to the East the higher Monti del Chianti and mixed oak woodlands.all in a hot air balloon with safety and courtesy, we are a certified company from ENAC (Civil Aviation Auth.)
Oudenhoorn, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Fly over Chianti in a Balloon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

One of the best experiences in my life, flying in a balloon over the Chianti region.
So safe and peacefull.
Captain Stefano Travaglia made a save and beautifull flight.
We had a wind coming from the NorthWest that flew us in the direction of Siena.
The views where spectaculair and the landing near Poggibonsi was smooth.

Another big surprise for us was the breakfast at there house overlooking a valley in the Chianti.
Good coffee, slow cooking with the Bialetti and good conversation. What more do you need in life.

Youtube movie click here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5Onz2N70BA

Thanks Stefano and your crewmembers Gianna and Robert.

A perfect way to start the day

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyitaly, accountable manager at Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you hope to seeyou again here in Tuscany or in another place around the world
Ciao
Gianna&stefano&Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing flight over Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just returned to our villa after a wonderful hot air balloon ride over the Tuscany countryside. We were schedule for yesterday but the winds were to strong so we were moved till today. It was a beautiful morning and we meet Stefano our pilot out in the country where Gianna and Roberto were also waiting. After only a few minutes the balloon was ready and we were off. Stefano told us about the countryside below and about balloon flights. He also gave us some quiet to just enjoy the amazing ride. After landing and packing up we were on our way to their villa for a great champagne breakfast complete with cheese, meats, fruits and their own grapes. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable morning. Thank you Stefano, Gianna and Roberto for a great morning and the pictures and google earth tracking of our flight. This was an amazing way to see the Tuscan countryside with some wonderful hosts.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyitaly, accountable manager at Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you Chris hope to see you sooner , enjoy Tuscany!
kind regards
Gianna&Stefano&Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Breathtaking experience and views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

If you can afford it (250 euro per person) this is a MUST in your life and your visit to Tuscany. You depart very early in the morming to enjoy the quiet and magnificent views of the area. All this after you witness the whole process to set up the balloon (quite amazing I must say). Departure is from Tavarnelle in the Chianti area just try to imagine what you will get to see. The pilot is Stefano, with 25 years of experience and really nice person to talk to. His wife Gianna follows the balloon in their car to pick us up after we land. After he flight which takes about one hour, you are taken to their own rural house to have a real Tuscan breakfast with prosecco intheir garden. Everything was just perfect! Thank you for a wonderful experience. Stefano and Gianna are the real deal, it seems there are a couple of recent companies created by people that Stefano taught how to fly and now are trying to compete wit him (talk about loyalty).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyitaly, accountable manager at Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
thank you Ira have you as our guest is been a great pleasure you will be always the welcome in our house, you the charming Alga ,German &Josè Gregorio
Gianna&Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect start to birthday celebrations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

An incredible experience, Stefano and Gianna were great hosts for this flight. Stefano piloting skills put us at ease very quickly. A beautiful morning and then a superb Tuscan breakfast with juicy strawberries, luscious cherries and champagne. It was very easy to organise, just a phone call, we were staying at Podere il laghi villa up the road , so a 15 minute walk to the takeoff point at 6am and we were dropped back at 9.30am. Thank you guys, Marie and Simon

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyitaly, accountable manager at Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Ciao Mary and Siamon thank yuo for your nice words
kiss from
Gianna&Stefano&Cris&Filippo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was absolutely the most memorable experience we had in Tuscany. The balloon flight was so beautiful, peaceful and magical. Stefano put us all at ease with his experienced handling and the entire flight and landing was incredibly smooth. We enjoyed the champagne breakfast at the home of the owners and it was fantastic to see how passionate Stefano is about ballooning. Special thanks to Gianna, who has been so lovely and kind throughout the whole arrangements. Will do this again in a heartbeat!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyitaly, accountable manager at Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much to write about us
many regards
Gianan&stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idea Balloon Mongolfiere inToscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.