We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Bacio Agriturismo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Bacio Agriturismo
Save
You added Il Bacio Agriturismo to your Saves list
Strada Bonazza, 35, 50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Even though we did not stay here, Franco could not have been more gracious in showing us his organic wine operation. It poured rain while he poured wine and we looked out at a gorgeous Tuscan under the clouds vista. Call for a reservation and follow a long, dirt road from Tavarnelle but well worth the visit to see a real Italian winery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have had the pleasure of visiting Tuscany often over the last few years and Il Bacio is our favorite place to stay. The apartments are immaculate; the views from each and every one bring the countryside inside. Sonia and Franco are amazing hosts offering as much assistance as you wish to help enhance your visit. The location is gorgeous. Siena and Florence are easily accessible as are the many hill towns. And there are great places to eat nearby if you don't feel like cooking. Our luck continued as our latest trip coincided with the grape harvest at Il Bacio. What a remarkable endeavor and a once in a lifetime experience for us. We are happy to share our secret with you; Il Bacio is simply a treasure! We hope to return again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We have stayed one week in Septmber. Beautiful place. Just what I was looking for. Sonia and Franco are lovely and helpful. Unforgetable week.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We could not ask for more. Everything was great: Great location, beautiful and quiet place, the view is INCREDIBLE, and the AIA apartment is very beautiful - perfect for a couple. Sonia and Franco, the hosts, are so kind and helpful. We wanted to have an experience of living in Tuscany for one week, and we definitly got it.
HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Il Bacio during our honeymoon. The apartment was perfect, Sonia and Franco are so kind and helpful, and the region is gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed at Il Bacio for a week in June, and I have to agree with the other positive reviews. The location is pretty, the grounds are full of well kept flowers, shrubs and herbs, the hosts are friendly and helpful, and our apartment (the Legnaia) was ideal for our family of four. The photos on their website accurately reflect the place.

There are various lovely country roads you can stroll or hike on, and the scenery is amazing, Franco will be happy to share with you his knowledge about grapegrowing and winemaking. Access to any of the major Tuscan sites is easy (assuming you have a vehicle)--we used Il Bacio as our base for day trips to Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, etc., but there's also a lot of beauty, history, and gastronomy to be found much closer to Il Bacio.

We tried two of the three wines they make, and enjoyed both so much that we not only had a bottle with dinner each night, we also carried 4 bottles (plus a bottle of their olive oil) back to Canada with us.

If you're looking for absolute quiet this may not be the place for you. For example, if you're a light or late sleeper you may be awakened by the sound of tractors or other equipment working in the nearby vineyards or neighbouring farms, and there are kids and dogs on the premises. None of this bothered us, because we're early risers and were travelling with kids. Our kids enjoyed playing with the host's daughter and one of her friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

My husband and I had a lovely time at Il Bacio. The setting for us was just what we were looking for - in a scenic spot in the countryside, but within easy driving distance of the sights in Florence and the small hill top towns in Tuscany. On the days we didn't feel like sightseeing, we relaxed in our cozy and spotless apartment or walked around the surrounding countryside. There is a family-friendly atmosphere and lots of farm-related activity, and yet we always had plenty of privacy. The owners, Sonia and Franco, went out of their way to make us feel at home and answer our questions. I returned home feeling relaxed and refreshed and like I'd been "away from it all" for much more than a week!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Bacio Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Bacio Agriturismo

Address: Strada Bonazza, 35, 50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Il Bacio Agriturismo Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Bacio Agriturismo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.