We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ravesi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ravesi to your Saves list
Hotel Ravesi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma, 66, 98050 Malfa, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€70 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malfa
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“It was an excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is fantastic and I highly recommend it! We booked three nights and as soon as we arrived, after meeting the staff and seeing the room, the garden and the swimming pool, we immediately asked to stay one extra night. We travelled around the Eolie Island quite a bit in the last few years, but Hotel Ravesi stays the perfect location (in the whole archipelagos) to enjoy the beauty of this fantastic part of the world. The breakfast and aperitif are abundant and genuine. Everything is home made! The staff is gentle and professional, helpful and friendly. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you can book the room with sea view - go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    44
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
155
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 lovely days at this hotel and loved every minute. The hotel is small but there are lots of quiet spots to relax in the gardens or by the most remarkable infinity pool looking down hill to the sea. Our room was spacious and had a gorgeous sea view. The hotel serve lovely snacks around 6 in the evening and it was a lovely time to sit and relax with a glass of wine, we had dinner in Signum next door one night and it was def worth the trip. Would highly recommend this hotel I think it is one of the nicest places ive been too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Salina for 3 nights, staff were simply as beautiful as the setting, helpful, friendly everything I expected of this beautiful island and more... The Signam next door not worth the visit pretentious and uncomfortable. We definitely picked the best place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ravesi is a little Gem-

Enjoyed 4 nights late June/ early July 2012. If you wish for laid-back you find it here. Spacious simple impeccably clean rooms but you won't want to spend too much time in them. You will be drawn to Infinity pool and surrounding gardens where you can enjoy beautifully simple lunches with cocktails between naps and reading.

Complimentary Early Evening snacks will nearly be enough for occasional evening meals.

Staff attentive and helpful- we appreciated advice on local potter between port and Hotel- caused us to have to book another bag on way home but worth it - an admiring unique salina caper-berry motif plates as I write.

Highlights of stay was visit to Pollara with Sunset meal at Locanda del Postino- also trip around island with rustic lunch on board stopping for frequent swims.

Can't wait to return-

Thanks again to Vagabonda for recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a beautiful treat of a place. Carla and Nadia were so friendly and incredibly helpful that in attitude this felt much more like a boutique B&B than a hotel. My husband and I were absolutely delighted with our room which was very comfortable, with a great big shower and a lovely sea view. The infinity pool is such a peaceful place to relax. Breakfast is yummy and served until late, which seems a small thing, but we actually really appreciated having the opportunity to lie in if we wanted. We stayed for 8 nights (yes, ages!), and we're the last guests before they closed up for the winter! The town and island are sleepy but we found plenty to do, including visiting the beach nearby, going on one of the many hiking routes on the island, taking a boat trip to nice swimming spots around Salina, and visiting Panarea and Stromboli. One thing we found a little awkward was the fact that the buses don't run past 6pmish, so if you haven't rented a car then you have a very limited choice for dinner (at least out of peak season). There's one (very good) pizzeria right next door, which is only open sat and sun, then the restaurant at Hotel Signum, which is really more of a special occasion place than an every-nighter, and finally another restaurant, called A'Lumeredda, a short walk away, which we ended up at most nights. It has a great big menu and is very good, so it wasn't a huge problem, but worth mentioning the restaurant situation anyway! All-in-all though we had a brilliant time here, and would love to go back one day.

Room Tip: Get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is beautiful, comfortable, with an amazing breakfast and aperitivo, and the pool is amazing. The owner and staff were wonderful, and extremely helpful. They helped us reserve a boat rental, gave us recommendations and were friendly and great all around. We were on our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay there and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Went to Salina for a birthday celebration of a friend and it appears he is related to almost everyone on the island. The island itself has not a lot to offer, so doing nothing but relaxing is the Order of the day. The room was superb, clean, excellent bed, quiet. Wifi was reasonable near the modem near the pool, but plug in Internet was available in the rooms. Miriam the beautiful manageress was divine, spoke better English than me, and I want her to marry my son. Mrs Ravesi puts on a selection of what she calls aperitifs at 7 pm, which were so good that i overindulged and I was unable to eat dinner. A beautiful setting for a quiet relaxed holiday, sitting by the pool enjoying a coffee or something stronger.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ravesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ravesi

Address: Via Roma, 66, 98050 Malfa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Malfa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malfa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ravesi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ravesi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravesi Hotel Malfa
Hotel Ravesi Isola Di Salina, Italy - Malfa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ravesi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.