We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ravesi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ravesi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ravesi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma, 66, 98050 Malfa, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Malfa
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a beautiful treat of a place. Carla and Nadia were so friendly and incredibly helpful that in attitude this felt much more like a boutique B&B than a hotel. My husband and I were absolutely delighted with our room which was very comfortable, with a great big shower and a lovely sea view. The infinity pool is such a peaceful place to relax. Breakfast is yummy and served until late, which seems a small thing, but we actually really appreciated having the opportunity to lie in if we wanted. We stayed for 8 nights (yes, ages!), and we're the last guests before they closed up for the winter! The town and island are sleepy but we found plenty to do, including visiting the beach nearby, going on one of the many hiking routes on the island, taking a boat trip to nice swimming spots around Salina, and visiting Panarea and Stromboli. One thing we found a little awkward was the fact that the buses don't run past 6pmish, so if you haven't rented a car then you have a very limited choice for dinner (at least out of peak season). There's one (very good) pizzeria right next door, which is only open sat and sun, then the restaurant at Hotel Signum, which is really more of a special occasion place than an every-nighter, and finally another restaurant, called A'Lumeredda, a short walk away, which we ended up at most nights. It has a great big menu and is very good, so it wasn't a huge problem, but worth mentioning the restaurant situation anyway! All-in-all though we had a brilliant time here, and would love to go back one day.

Room Tip: Get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    40
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
142
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is beautiful, comfortable, with an amazing breakfast and aperitivo, and the pool is amazing. The owner and staff were wonderful, and extremely helpful. They helped us reserve a boat rental, gave us recommendations and were friendly and great all around. We were on our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay there and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Went to Salina for a birthday celebration of a friend and it appears he is related to almost everyone on the island. The island itself has not a lot to offer, so doing nothing but relaxing is the Order of the day. The room was superb, clean, excellent bed, quiet. Wifi was reasonable near the modem near the pool, but plug in Internet was available in the rooms. Miriam the beautiful manageress was divine, spoke better English than me, and I want her to marry my son. Mrs Ravesi puts on a selection of what she calls aperitifs at 7 pm, which were so good that i overindulged and I was unable to eat dinner. A beautiful setting for a quiet relaxed holiday, sitting by the pool enjoying a coffee or something stronger.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel Ravesi is a fantastic hotel situated in the heart of in the quiet little town of Malfa. The hotel pool and cocktail bar overlooks the sea with amazing views of stromboli and panarea. The pool is the perfect size, relative to the number of guests. you wont find yourself struggling to get a poolside spot like other hotels. its a quiet and relaxed spot during the day. It appeared to be mainly couples staying at the hotel but would also be perfect for a few ladies looking for a relaxing break. There is no main restaurant in Ravesi but there is a poolside bar which serves breakfast in the morn. The breakfast is a cut above the other hotels we stayed in and the evening time appertivo is fantastic. There were thunderstorms on some evenings while we were there, and what an amazing spot to view all the lightning miles out to sea - while sipping on some of the best cocktails that I had during my entire stay in sicily! The rooms are spacious, clean and modern and all rooms appear to have their own patio/balcony area. We found it hard when booking to decide between Ravesi and Signum, and having visited both hotels (we just had meals in Signum), I'm glad we picked Ravesi. In terms of value for money - you simply cant beat Ravesi. (Signum is situated right next door - and the signum restaurant is certainly worth a visit for dinner - but book ahead!) Finally, the staff at Ravesi - everyone speaks good English and they are incredibly courteous and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely go back to Malfa - for this hotel alone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Salina and our stay at Hotel Ravesi. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was amazing and the breakfast was also excellent. We only stayed one night but next time we will definitely be staying for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A quality hotel. Room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. Pool area and gardens are spectacular. Breakfast in the bar area is fantastic. Good location from which to explore the island using the very reliable bus service.

Room Tip: Bus fare is a flat rate (€1.80) no matter where you go. The restaurant next door (whose name escapes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great outlook, very friendly and helpful service/ reception, responsive to email contact. We watched a brilliant sunrise over the Mediterranean from our room, great breakfasts, lunches and pre-dinner snacks with local/ homemade dishes and wines. We stayed four nights and were sorry to leave. Tip, if coming from Catania airport, Sicily, ask the hotel to arrange private transfer, perhaps more expensive, but worth it since can save an overnight stay on the way.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are more expensive but have a great outlook looking over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ravesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ravesi

Address: Via Roma, 66, 98050 Malfa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Malfa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Malfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ravesi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ravesi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravesi Hotel Malfa
Hotel Ravesi Isola Di Salina, Italy - Malfa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ravesi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.