We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OG Italian Charm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cyrano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cyrano to your Saves list
Hotel Cyrano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via IV Novembre 11/13, 21047 Saronno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Saronno
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OG Italian Charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Hotel Cyrano is good for a quick stop-over or for a trip where not much time is spent in the hotel rooms. While they provide all that is necessary (Bed, Bathroom, TV) and are very clean, they harken back to whenever the hotel was first built, and could use renovation. That said, I slept fantastically, had a nice shower, and absolutely no complaints other than aesthetic appeal!

The hotel offers a complimentary buffet that is simple, but adequate, and reflects more of the Italian breakfast style than what you might see when catering to international travelers. (Think espresso/juice + brioche).

Saronno and the Hotel Cyrano located near the town center is a good location especially if you want to visit Lake Como and other towns north of Milan, and get out the bustle of the big city. It's closer to Milano Malpensa airport too (about a half hour away), which is convenient.

I would like to mention that I would rate the staff 5 Stars. From the front desk to the breakfast waiter, they were genuinely friendly, personable and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essen
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Due to business reasons I often stay in this hotel when I am in Italy. First of all: the staff is very friendly, but the rooms would need some renovation. The beds are quite hard (especially the cushions) and in the bathroom there is one of the smallest showers I have seen in a hotel. The breakfast is very simple, but this is normal in Italy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011 via mobile

My stay was very enjoyable. This is an older hotel with a lot of Italian charm. I was there for business, so I didn't get to explore too much, but there appeared to be a lot of restaurants and culture within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed here one night before a morning flight out of Malpensa. Saronno is a convienent stop over. We arrived late Saturday night and walked around town some Sunday morning. We were disappointed we were only there on Sunday morning, it had a nice city center and looked like a nice place to spend a half-day if things were open.
The hotel is an easy and safe 5-7 minute walk from the train station. It is in a largely residential area, with restaurants and shops being 3 minutes away. It's in a nice quite location. The hotel is very modern, clean and cororate. It feels like a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn you'd see near a highway exit in the U.S.
The breakfast was very large and nice, especially by Italian standards.
Saronno is a 20 minute train ride from Milan Cadorna train station. (Not Milan Central Station! If you're at Milano Centrale, you need to take a subway to Cardona station.) Malpensa is an easy 15 minute train ride from Saronno.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cyrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyrano

Address: Via IV Novembre 11/13, 21047 Saronno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Saronno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Saronno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cyrano 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cyrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cyrano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.