We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, great view, delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Cafe Guest House

Bridge Cafe Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shangri-La County
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge Cafe Guest House
Walnut Grove, Tiger Leaping Gorge, Shangri-La County, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 114 Shangri-La County B&B and Inns
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great view, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We only stopped here for lunch, but would definitely recommend this over tina's for food and relaxing. They have a beautiful cafe built over a ledge overlooking some spectacular cliffs. We had several different kinds of naxi breads, and all were absolutely excellent. Perfect, fluffy naxi flatbreads. Mainly I would recommend them for their accommodating, sweet service. I wish we had time to stay at their guesthouse longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Bridge cafe/guesthouse is located at the end of Tiger Leaping Gorge walking route, 2 km before Sean and Woody's guesthouses and just over the bridge after Tina's. We were the first visitors of the new double rooms (80 yuan). The view from these room is magnificent. The food the lady serves is very tasty, and all organic.
If you want to do the Tiger leaping walk you can leave your big luggage at Jane's GH for RMB 5 per day. At the moment there is one big problem. A big landslide has damaged the lower road.
You can walk, but its very risky.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

Just over the bridge from tinas gh, this fab little find is signed with blue spray paint on their white stone walls. This place offers the quaintness and view that Tinas seriously fails to deliver at a fraction of the cost (70 rmb per room).
Amazing view right down the gorge, great contemporary minimal design for a chinese guesthouse.
Super cute hostess to boot!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Bridge cafe is located at the end of Tiger Leaping Gorge, just before Sean and Woody's guesthouses. We actually stayed at Sean's, as we'd sent our bags there from Qitou, but if I went back I'd definitely stay at the Bridge Cafe. We ate lunch there, which was extremely tasty, different from the normal guesthouse fare, and all organic. It has a beautiful view from the terrace, the owners are very friendly, and the bedrooms look cosy.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridge Cafe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Cafe Guest House

Address: Walnut Grove, Tiger Leaping Gorge, Shangri-La County, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Shangri-La County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Shangri-La County
Also Known As:
Bridge Cafe Guest House Shangri-La County, China - Yunnan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Cafe Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bridge Cafe Guest House to your Saves list