We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hidden Farmhouse - the perfect place to relax and unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hidden Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mogliano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hidden Farmhouse
Save
You added The Hidden Farmhouse to your Saves list
Contrada Fosso 11, 62010 Mogliano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Mogliano B&B and Inns
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Hidden Farmhouse - the perfect place to relax and unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had seen pictures of the Hidden Farmhouse on the website but seeing it for ourselves was even more spectacular. The views are stunning and the farmhouse welcoming. Jenny & Jeff have worked hard to convert this ruined farmhouse into a beautiful & well thought out home. The rooms are very comfortable & traditionally furnished with modern touches and the garden and pool area well laid out. Jenny & Jeff are the perfect hosts and one wouldn't want for better. They were attentive to all our needs & the food was excellent. They have become integrated into local life & introduced us to friends they have made since they arrived here who also made us feel very welcome. We have had a wonderful restful holiday, away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life, relaxing and soaking up the Italian atmosphere, eating the Italian cuisine and drinking the Italian wine. We shall definitely visit again but at a cooler time of year (38 degrees in the shade was a little too warm for us but a dip in the pool soon cooled us down).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have just returned from 6 perfect days at The Hidden Farmhouse...and as last time the experiance was so peaceful and relaxing. We were there over the Jubilee weekend and the weather was brilliant...full sunshine under a cloudless sky. Thank God for the pool...we spent most of the time in the water. Once again Jeff and Jenny were excellent hosts, looking after our every need. We are looking for a property in the same La Marche area and hope that we can match The Hidden Farmhouse...it is truly spectacular....but don't tell too many people...let's keep it between you and me!!

Room Tip: If you are a young family go for the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goamelie1, Owner at The Hidden Farmhouse, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
It was lovely to see you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had never been to Italy before and never stayed in a farmhouse type of hotel before. I have to say we were not disappointed. Jen and Jeff were very accomodating from the moment we arrived. They made us fell very welcome and my 2 children, 6 and 2 yrs old, took to them immediately. Our faily room was comfartable and welll decorated with a seperate room for the boys. The setting of the hotel is absolutely idyllic with a fabulous views over the valley and out to the mountain. Included in the price of our stay was breakfast and our children ate for free. There was a small charge for lunch of €9 pp and 19€ pp for a 3 course evening meal. The price was well worth it. The food,all cooked by Jen was very good and plentiful. There was a small charge for the beer I drank at just €1.50 a bottle....BIG BOTTLES!!! We spent our evenings with Jen and Jeff and really had a wonderful few days there. We will definitley be visiting again and would recommend the Hidden Farmhouse to families or couples alike. The beach and mountains are just a short drive away, around 40mins in each direction with bars and restaurants in the local town if you wish. Looking forwward to going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Wow! What can I say about Jenny and Jeff's beautiful Hidden Farmhouse? Myself and my wife got married there in 2010 and were stunned at the breathtaking scenery that surrounds beautiful Mogliano- the place is truly a hidden gem and certainly a piece of untouched Italy. As we are based in the UK, Jenny and Jeff did a lot of the donkey work for us, from organising the town hall, the caterers, our interpreter, to helping us find accommodation for the rest of our guests. Without this our wedding would not have run as smooth.

We were given invaluable advice and help throughout the build up to the weddings from our hosts who have excellent links within the local community. There is a real sense of rural Italy in the area and the locals passion for celebrating life certainly helped us as we celebrated becoming husband and wife.

A dream wedding in a dream location. A must.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Imagine waking up to birdsong in a beautiful room bathed in dawn sunlight, trees wafting gently in the early morning breeze and the faint sound of church bells ringing from the town high up on the hilltop above the farmhouse. Imagine sitting on the terrace, with spectacular views down the valley to the snow capped mountains in the distance, taking breakfast with oodles of hot coffee and tea. Sit and watch the farmers plough their fields or tend their sheep on the valley slopes below....or take a refreshing swim in the farmhouse pool and relax on the poolside terrace with a cooling drink. Imagine taking a short strole up the drive, amongst the numerous olive trees, to the town above....explore the small squares, narrow streets, local shops and the spectacular Opera house......take a delicious ice cream or maybe lunch at one of the many friendly pavement bars. Laze in the afternoon sun and dream of the good things in life...of which The Hidden Harmhouse is truely one. How do I know....because I have been their. I have woken in that bedroom, I did swim in that pool, I love the ice cream....and to finish the day I have sat on the terrace and watched the sun go down to an accompanyment of a cricket chorus, taking that last drink of a perfect day. And the bonus is that you will have your every wish attended too by Jeff & Jen. this is their dream, they have worked hard to make this place 'special' and they make sure you feel the same and enjoy it with them....trust me, you will love it....and you will return.

Room Tip: Rooms with views down the valley are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last year and can honestly say its stunning! The owners Jen and Jeff couldn't have made me more welcome .From the second I put my foot onto their property I was taken care of. The rooms are thoughtfully designed, tastefully furnished and the little touches make it feel like home. The views from the garden are spell bounding, over looking neighbouring olive groves the rolling country side held me captivated. The swimming pool was lovely even in October with the sun beds carefully arranged and a sun deck option if you want a little solitude. Jen cooks a beautiful breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly reccomend The Hidden Farmhouse but also want to keep it quiet as it might be booked the next time I visit.....

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We have stayed her a number of times and keep going back! It is a beautiful renovated farmhouse with stunning views and lovely bedrooms with en-suite facilities. We stayed in the family room with our two children and it was perfect. The hosts are superb, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are delicious and plenty to fill you up for the day ahead. The kids loved the swimming pool, it's great as we were able to laze by the side of the pool or under the shade and still keep an eye on the children playing. The views over the Marche countryside are amazing. I cannot recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Family room is superb for those with kids. It's a separate bedroom but attached through an adjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hidden Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hidden Farmhouse

Address: Contrada Fosso 11, 62010 Mogliano, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Mogliano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mogliano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Farmhouse is a beautifully restored home,We in a secluded location,just outside the walls of Mogliano, and set at the head of a valley renowned for it's natural beauty. Jenny and Jeff are your Hosts.All our rooms are stylishly furnished and en-suite.The Farmhouse is situated 35mins from Beautifull Adriatic Beaches, and 40mins from the Sibillini Mountains. where you can walk or Ski.Good Restaurants are within 2 to 3 mins by car,but locally sourced, home cooked food is always available on request(Bed and Breakfast only)."We Aim To Fullfill all your Holiday Requirements"Just Ask. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hidden Farmhouse Italy/Mogliano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hidden Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.