We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, newly renovated, great hosts, great location, quiet area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuca Klaudija

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kuca Klaudija to your Saves list
Kuca Klaudija
Tina Ujevica 1A | Trogir, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 12 Ciovo Island B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Very clean, newly renovated, great hosts, great location, quiet area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Klaudija and her son are great hosts, friendly, helpful and always ready to suggest places to go to and to visit.
Just accross the bridge from the old town of Trogir, the location is quiet and reachable by car (book your parking!).
The rooms are newly furnished, well equiped, bathrooms are clean, water pressure is strong and constant.
A large sunny terrasse is available to the guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Kuca Klaudia is a very nice place to stay. Very friendly hosts and a perfect appartment close to the center of Trogir.
We are planning to come back soon with the whole family!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir_11
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We visited Klaudija in May 2011 and had a very pleasant stay with her. Her little hotel is within walking distance to the old town of Trogir. Our room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Needles to say that everything was very clean, that Klaudija herself is very pleasant and helpful and that we really felt welcome. Beaches are not far away. It is great that just behind the House Klaudija smaller boats travel 4 times a day to Split and make excursion to the surrounding islands (Drvenik, Šolta, Brač, Hvar). It wasn't necessary to drive a car because we visited everything by ship. So we are certainly going to come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

First of all, this trip we will never forget. Pleasant and very hospitable hosts with friendly approach. House Klaudija is located in the center of old town of Trogir and offers a wonderful sense of the old town. The price was a pleasant surprise considering that the house Klaudija completely renovated and the rooms are brand new. The room was clean and spacious (new kitchen, new bathroom, TV + Wireless internet) and beautiful large terrace on top of the house. Definitely the best price for the offered accommodation. This is not a typical place to sleep and go, this is a family hotel in which We will certainly return this summer. Klaus

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The service and accomodations were very good, we could park our in the garage, we could go on the rooftop and make a barbeque. It has a very good location, near market, near beach, but not too laud.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarajevo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The house Klaudia was a perfect spot for our little holiday. It is located just outside the old city and it is a within a walking distance from everything you want to see in Trogir. It was very easy to find it and we had a possibility to park our car which would not have been the case if the house was located withing the old city.
We had a little apartment which included a living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It was really nicely decorated, with everything you needed in the kitchen, with flat screen and the cable TV.
I would also like to say that the hostess was really charming and helped us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Kuca Klaudija is a very modern, comfortable place, for spending nice holiday for every generation ,according our experience from others years ago.
This year my family spend our best summer holiday ,we was the first time after 10 years together in one place ,recommendation from my friends who recommend me KUCA KLAUDIJA was the real choice for us too.
During our holiday in KUCA KLAUDIJA we where like at our home in Skopje -Macedonia even 700 km distance from Skopje this place and hospitality from the owners and employments give us full support all our needs.
They help us when we had a problem with car lights on our car BMW ,they tuck us to the nearliest service which was 40 km faraway from the hotel and help us to settled the problem .
For the accommodation you can see on our photos,Thanks again to owners of KUCA KLAUDIJA.

Regards
Toni Todorov with family

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuca Klaudija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuca Klaudija

Address: Tina Ujevica 1A | Trogir, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ciovo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is situated on the island of Ciovo in the near of the beautiful church of St. Jackob. Once the bridge is crossed, the one connecting the old town of Trogir with Ciovo, you need to make a left turn and then the first street to the right and continue with it for another 50 meters, beside the mentioned church, you reach the house of Klaudija. The house was completely renovated during the spring of 2009, and it offers a series of varieties such as complete new equipment in all rooms, garages for 3-4 cars, satellite TV, air conditioned and fashionably decorated rooms, bathrooms and mini bar, internet, terrace 100 m2 for all guests (no more than 16), tables, chairs, grill (free). In addition you can use washing machine (5 euro per usage). Behind the House Klaudija is mole where 4 times in day travel smaller boats to Split and excursion boats for surrounding islands (Drvenik, Solta, Hvar, Brac and Sibenik Krka falls). We offer breakfast for 9 eur/person. 15m from the water side, 300m from beach, 100m from center of Trogir, 15m market.Parking space can be found in the surrounding streets. If all busy I'll book a place at the neighbor in the yard or in garage(6 eur / day) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kuca Klaudija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuca Klaudija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.