We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamari Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kamari Apartments to your Saves list
Kamari Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Acharavi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptionally friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at kamari from 16 - 26 August, first off I just want to say that Eva is the most loveliest person you can find, she made our stay so pleasant didn't really see zac much but when we did he always spoke, the apartments are good, some have been modernized we were in these, pool area and bar was excellent, the apartments are a little way from the centre of acharavi (about a 15 min walk) but there is shops and bars along the sea front and main road,all I will say is that it is very dark at night walking back has there is no street lights and u have to walk up the side of the road where the cars go flying past so be very careful,the mosquitos have been really bad this year so take lots of repellant with you, u will definitely need it.over all this was a very nice
place and for the money we paid it was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
38
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Kamari apartments in Acharavi.(Aug. 2nd to Aug. 17th)
The hosts Zak and Eva could not be more pleasant and hard working (and both speak English) trying to please all your needs. The rep on site was also very helpful (Sian) and always available on hand or by phone.
Studios were a little small but we only used them for sleeping and showering(No.9). Cleaners in every day to empty bins and general mop up.
The pool and bar were perfect for all, except do not wear white in the pool, tends to go green, the bar very reasonably priced. All the food cooked fresh in front of your eyes, and Eva is a good cook. Beach very close and the main shopping area in Acharavi about 15/20 minutes away.
For the cost of the holiday this place is great. it would be worth going back just to say hello to Zak and Eva.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our holiday because we made the most of it, however it could've been better if the brochure had been more informative. If you have a disability issue I would not recommend that you stay here. The apartments were fine for mobility if you stay in a ground floor room, but to get to the bus stop you have to walk up a fairly steep hill. My mum has a walking disability so we were limited to staying within the apartment complex and going as far as the beach. Also with regards to the apartments themselves there were a couple of issues which may not have been a problem if we could've got the bus and got out more. There were not enough sunbeds so we had to be up at 6am to put towels out, the 'self catering' facilities were a hob and microwave so you have to go out to eat and the cleaners only cleaned and changed the beds once in the 2 weeks but only because we asked at the end of the first week, and our towels were changed about 4 times.

Room Tip: It may be worth booking 2 rooms if there are 3 people rather than a 3 person studio as the 3rd bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks, last week of July and first week of August 2013. On arrival was met by Eva who took us to our apartment. Apartments are very clean and more than adequate enough for a self catering holiday. There is a lovely pool, adult and child's including a slide. There are loads of inflatable stuff left by other people for children to play with. Sunbeds available around the pool most days but the beach is a 2 minutes walk away. There is a bar area with a great selection of food and drink including alcohol at a very good price. We did eat out and the best restaurants we found were Woody's, which is turn left out of Kamari and down to the beach and turn right walk about 5 mins and you are there. It is best to book for Woody's. The other is in main Acharavi called the Acharavi Park. Both are very good prices and portion sizes are good. I highly recommend the boat trip to Paxos and Anti Paxos, we booked through the rep at 40 euros, its a long day but well worth it!Also did a afteafternoon and evening boat trip to Corfu town, thst is good but Corfu town was still 30 degrees at 8.30pm. Take lots of water. We did see dolphins on the way down, which was lovely.
On the resort the rep came every day apart from Thursday and always asked if we were ok, very helpful and friendly rep. There was also a gardener/odd job person who worked very hard every day not surr how he did it in the heat.
As well as Eva her husband Zac also helps, he has a very dry sense of humour and can be mistaken for bring miserable, he is not. Eva's daughter was there for the first week helping out. They are a lovely family who make you feel very welcome anf it makes you hoilday more enjoyable.I would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Well. Where do I start praising the fantastic place... Lets stray with Zac and Eva. Absolutely lovely couple. When on arrival Eva greeted us straight off the coach and showed us to our room!. Room was lovely,very spacious, double bed, plenty big enough for just two! Food was lovely as Eva went away for a few days with her daughter Zac took over and my word didn't he do a fine job! Kept everyone happy and nothing was ever too much for him. He went out of his way to help! Very long hours that he worked and throughout the day he was smiling! Absolutely loved this holiday! Met some wonderful people Mark, Caron and Reanna. Who have been previous guests. They go back every year and I think they said this was their 7th time back!!! Defiantly going to arrange with them all and Zac and Eva when to go back! To anyone who has never been to the Kamari I would strongly suggest you visit!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of June, and after looking at the reviews on here I was quite wary. However I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I was greeted by Eva and she shown us to our studio (room 3) which was on the ground floor and directly infront of the pool. The room was very spacious with a double bed, a chest of drawers, a double wardrobe, a television and a table. The kitchen area was rather small but everything was there in terms of utensils and everything was clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and the shower was large and pressurised! The pool is a good size and very clean, and the pool area was always kept clean. Sunloungers were always available no matter what time of day. There are also plenty of 'pool accessories' to use such as inflatables, balls, tennis rackets etc for games. There is a seperate kids pool.The pool snack bar was good priced offering toasties, breakfasts, sandwiches, lasagne, burgers etc. The drinks were well priced too with glasses of wine at 2 euros. The groundsman, I did not get his name, was great. He could not speak English but he always waved and smiled everyday and he done everything from cleaning the pool, looking after the grounds, to fixing our DVD player. One night we were out in Roda and he was in the same pub as us and we had not been charged for our drinks so we asked the barmaid we were yet to pay and she said the groundman had paid for them, this was a very kind gesture so we bought him a bottle of wine on our departure as I think he was very unappreciated for the amount of work he done. In terms of location, Kamari was good. If you turn right you will see the little supermarket and you will get to the main road, or if you turn left you will get to the seafront where you will find lots of restaurants and the pebbly beach. Navigator bar was our favourite, the food was delicious, the service was fantastic and the prices were great. If you walk along the beachfront you will get to Roda in 15 minutes where there is more going on in terms of entertainment. You can get to Sidari on the bus for 2 euros from Acharavi, the bus stop is just infront of the supermarket. The bus is more of a coach with air conditioning. We went into Sidari afew times where there is alot more going on in terms of watersports, restaurants and nightlife. We went to see a Rihanna and Katy Perry tribute show which was excellent. We got a taxi back to Kamari for 19 euros (after midnight) or 17 euros before midnight. We spent alot of time in Roda too as they had tribute nights and pub quizzes, karaoke etc and we would often get a taxi back rather than walking as it is very dark on the track back, the taxi cost 6 euros. Overall I had a really nice stay, very relaxed but still lots going on and I couldn't fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hi just returned from a fantastic 2 week break at these apartments,We have done 4/5 star all inclusive for last few years but got fed up of been told when to eat and the hustle and bustle so we thought we would try self catering.Was very surprised was met by the lovely Eva who showed us to our one bedroom apartment and loved it straight away.It was very spacious,clean,lovely double balcony,beds were a bit hard but it was for only 2 weeks.The pool was lovely but you had to be up early for a sunbed.Snack bar was ok and very good prices.The area is excellent turn right out of the complex and you go to the end of the road where the mini market is, carry on this road and you get to archaravi town where theres restaurants and bars,supermarkets . shops my favourite restaurant up here was the PUMP HOUSE and DE GINO PIZZARIA.If you turn left out of complex you get to sea front, pebble beach,restaurants and a few shops my favourite restaurant on here was the NAVIGATOR cannot fault this place at all.If you turn left at the sea front it is about a 20 minute walk to Roda which is a bit lively if you want this best place we ate here was OSCARS.We got a taxi from the airport and a return journey was 106.00 euros we got there before the coach from the airport only took about 40 mins and coach took about 1 hour well worth it. These apartments are lovely, place is lovely ,a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Have a one bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Apartments

Address: Acharavi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kamari Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kamari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Apartments Hotel Acharavi
Kamari Apartments Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamari Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.