We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and Exceptional Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Alexias Triviza & Odos Anais, Acharavi 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and Exceptional Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner, me and our two children aged 9 and 5 came here for 11 nights. The hotel and villa were lovely. Every member of staff was friendly and genuine, from the cleaner, receptionists and waiting staff. The swimming pool is fabulous, with a shallow kids pool right next to it, and never any problem finding sunbeds even in the height of the season. There is also a good playground and kids' equipment.

The hotel grounds are lush and green, constantly watered and the apartment was serviced every day including clean towels and bedding if you want it. Breakfast in the hotel is great and offered everything we could have wanted, and went on until 10am so we could have a lie-in.

There was just a short 5 minute walk to the town of Acharavi. It was only a slight slope downhill - [we were led to think from some reviews that there was a 1 in 4 gradient to climb but this isn't the case]. ( If you don't to walk up a slight hill to your room, ask for a room near the reception / pool.)

The town is a bit scruffy in places, but nice to wander round. The restaurants near the beach are great. Walk down to the beach via the olive wood shop (right off the main road) - the nicest restaurant is at the end of the road right on the beach. Prawns in garlic were delicious. Sunsets are amazing. Loads of other restaurants to choose from and most were very good. Lemongrass is overpriced though in my opinion.

Beach is good but was choppy some days, so need to be careful with the kids.

The apartment was very nice and clean. Only suggestion would be a welcome pack on arrival with washing up liquid, sponge, cloth - so you don't have to buy them. Mosquitoes were not a problem for us as we took two plug in mozzy killers from home and sprayed anti mosquito stuff on every evening. We did see some people with nasty bites, so worth doing. The local shops sell the repellent and the plug ins.

Had a trip to Kassopi on the local bus, made a change and the harbour is pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marios T, Front Office Manager at Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mel I,

Thank you so much for your review!!! We are very pleased with your opinion.

Century Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A perfectly nice hotel, lacks the extras to be excellent. It is set slightly uphill from the main road (5min walk). The "apartments" were lovely and big, with bathroom, kitchenette, separate bedroom, and living room. Tiny tv! :) The pool area is very nice and fun, lots of inflatables for both kids and adults to play (e.g. volleyball). Pool bar staff are friendly and it serves decent food & drinks. The breakfast buffet is generous and in some parts very nice (fresh fruit, bread, feta cheese) and some parts not so much (scrambled eggs, ham, "juice", coffee...). The place is full of mosquitoes (day and night) so bring repellent.

No towels are provided by the pool area so bring your own beach towels. Despite what the hotel information booklet says, there IS free wifi in the hotel lobby. Use of the room safe costs a lot extra, as does wifi in the room.

Overall, a nice place to stay, friendly, with good rooms, good location, but don't expect any extras from the place or the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great Hotel with Great service, We loved the massage service by the pool the food is great and the beers were ice cold, Great Location 5 minutes from the Sea and 2 minutes from happening street in beautiful private surrounding gardens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The photos looked so appealing.... unfortunately this resort didn't live up to our expectation.
We arrived very late at night/early morning, the person at Reception was not too interested in the very late arrivals and pointed uphill directing us to our apartment. First mistake - from the photos we thought the resort was on level ground.
We along with another family, trundled our way with heavy suitcases (we booked for 7 days) in pitch darkness up a steep climb. There were no lights on anywhere, luckily the other couple had a torch with them as there were many stairs also to wind up.
When reaching our apartment, it was very disappointing firstly to realize that we were soooo far way from the centre of the resort - the pool, dining, reception etc. Secondly the apartment it was so basic and sparse, and a bit smelly, you wouldn't want to stay in it any longer than you had to, that kind of place. We wholeheartedly agree with the review from 'PolyChelsea'
We had been traveling since early the previous morning and desperate for a shower - just our luck, no water from the shower, or any tap in the place.
So we hunted for complimentary bottle of water at least as so thirsty, but no luck.
What we thought would have been common courtesy in a hot country like Corfu, just didn't happen.
Also what we had not realized was the fact that we had chosen to come to a place where the toilets are so unsanitary - you do NOT put toilet paper into the toilet but deposit it in a small bin beside the toilet, which was emptied each day! not our idea of a pleasant stay.
The Reception was plagued with complaints the next morning from many individuals who had experienced the same as ourselves and were all desperate for a shower and dehydrated.
We were moved to another apartment down in the main building, very much closer to the pool area which was quite nicely laid out on a vast expanse of lawn and also closer to the dinning area.
This was the first time we had booked an "all inclusive deal" and unfortunately it will be the last.
The best way of describing the food was extremely basic, to us it was 'peasant food'. The first day it's all new and so it's okay albeit very different. But by day 3 you realized it's just a repeat every day of the same fare.
The communal 'do it yourself' toaster never toasted until the third attempt, by which time there was smoke everywhere.
Not too pleasant trying to eat outside with many stray, unhealthy looking cats mooching around looking for food also.
I won't go on, but I could - we came here in late June last year (2012) to escape the unusual cold UK was experiencing at that time.
Just very unfortunate that the staff at First Choice Holidays in Bristol where were visiting when we booked this holiday, had absolutely no knowledge of Corfu or Century Apartments so were no help at all and it was just a 'stab in the dark' literally for us.
Never to be repeated.
Do hope this is of some help to someone considering staying here.
We would hate anyone else to experience what we did. Especially paying good money, coming from NZ we did not consider that it was not a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marios T, Front Office Manager at Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Kiwi15,
We would like to thank you for your review; we would like though to comment on certain of your issues.
In our website you can see clearly the whole structure of our premises. The free space, the nature and the quietness are among our big advantages our guests love.
All our rooms are furnished, cleaned and serviced daily in the same way, so it is kind of weird to find the first room basically furnished and the second according to your wishes.
In all hotels in Greece they use the same restrictions for the sanitary system in order to protect the tubes from inappropriate use. Toilet paper is self dissolved and it is suitable for the system to accept it. If you were a frequent visitor you would remember that.
Our hotel has his own pumping and distribution of water private network, which guarantees the 24/7 nonstop water existence to all premises.
As far as we know, the reception is full every morning from people needing information for excursions, rent a car and sightseeing. Please refer to previous comments to check the level of our guests’ satisfaction.
Our toaster is one of the best for professional use and toasts the bread in 21 seconds.
Last but not least we are not an All Inclusive hotel, so I am afraid you mixed up your comments and the name of our hotel with another property.
We will be really happy to see you in the future to our property in order to show you the good service and hospitality we provide to our guests.

Kind regards,

Century Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just come back from a holiday in Corfu where we stayed at the Century resort. A very nice hotel, clean and spacious. The pool is lovely and plenty of sun beds although it didn't ever get very busy. The only issue we had is that we had booked an apartment to sleep 4 people but when we arrived we had been allocated a room for only 3. They were helpful and gave us 2 rooms for the 1st night and moved us to a larger room the next day. We stayed in apartment 613 and yes, it is up a hill from the main hotel and pool but certainly isn't as bad as some of the reviews on here - I am not what you would call fit but it was fine for me. The breakfast food is basic but plenty of it and the pool bar serves some decent food during the day.
Just be warned the Location in Corfu isn't the best if you are looking for lots going on, it's very quite in The town due to many hotels moving to all inclusive but the travernas which are around are lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lovely secluded setting in pleasant resort of Acharavi. Either chill out by the pool or use this as a base which is handy for west, north and east coasts and about 45 minutes into Corfu Town. Good points are cleanliness, helpful staff, grounds, great pool with well equipped poolside bar, plenty to eat at convenient times.Apartments are pleasant. Not so good points : Food is average (school meal standard), there is a climb to the rooms which is ok for younger families but not for older clients or those with a disability, mosquitoes abound so come prepared.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great Property , All Suites ! Food excellent, Bar people: Very Friendly, Great Pool, kind too quite , I would like it a bit more live , Very spacious rooms, ( Suites) Nice little Village, with nice bars, at the Beach and Main Street .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas

Address: Alexias Triviza & Odos Anais, Acharavi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run Property All Hotel Rooms very specious, Great Swimming pool. Lime PoolBar & Grill with a large selection of meals. A la carte "Kumquat restaurant". Departure and arrival transfers at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Resort Villas Hotel Acharavi
Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas Acharavi, Ionian Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Century Resort Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.