We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almyros Natura Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Almyros Natura Hotel to your Saves list
Almyros Natura Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Almyros Beach, Acharavi 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner & I went here & we were initially put into a room which was right at the back of the resort, we went to reception to ask to change and they changed our room straight away. We had a sea view and the room was lovely.

The food was okay for the price and as it's a buffet - you can fill yourself up!
But often we walked into the local town Acharavi & the restaurants there are AMAZING!!! I Recommend The Lemon Tree - the seafood is out of this world!

The pool is big enough that you can feel secluded with a lot of people about & with the sea being a 10 second walk from the pool, it's easy to go from one to another.

The sea has small stones - but they don't hurt your feet and once your a metre deep or so - it's sand.

Overall great trip and such a good atmosphere!

Room Tip: Go for an upstairs room if you can, so you have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for wonderful comments about your stay with us. We are feeling proud that we gave you what you was expected to get and we will be happy to welcome you again to our hotel.

Best regards to you and your partner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    131
    100
    53
    47
See reviews for
138
164
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We spent almost a full week in this lovely hotel, and I can tell you it's a bargain. The quality suits the price and the service staff would do anything to make your stay as confortable as possible. Thank you very much guys, especially Spiros, our server. That guy is amazing! :) we will be back next summer, thats for sure! Cheers!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent choice of Cyprotel Almyros for your vacation and for taking the time to write this review.

It is fantastic to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay here with us. It is one our priority’s to ensure that everyone in the family no matter of age has an enjoyable stay and it is a pleasure to hear that your family did.

We are so pleased to hear the kind words you have to say about all of our staff and we have already pass your compliments to Spyros. It is this encouragement that motivates all of the staff here at Cyprotel Almyros.

We hope to welcome you back to the Cyprotel Almyros soon. Please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any specific requests you may have and be assured that we will do our best to satisfy all your requests.

Always at your disposal,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We went in 2014,absolutely disgusting. No one cared , food disgusting, Manager said what do you expect-you only spent £1200 for 10 days. Staff were not paid-just don't go.
accommodation dangerous and broken,bath water green/yellow. Maid service-if you`re lucky, stolen items. food a disgrace, the head chef is just given food to warm up-no concern for hygene,taste,apearence-they just want you`re money. drinks of coke are from old Russian syrup machines-please take my word for it and don't go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We passed your comments to our general manager and he will make sure that any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved. Regarding the problems we had at times we would like to announce that they have been resolved in order to avoid repetition in the future

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

I visited Almyros with my family in August in 2014. It was my 2nd sommer in this hotel. We really enjoyed the pool, the food, the bars and the beautiful beach. The six of us spent quality time every night in the Main bar with "Super Mario" and Mr.Spiros. The staff is very friendly and we had very good time there so we will definetly go back again. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent choice of Cyprotel Almyros for your vacation and for taking the time to write this review.

It is fantastic to hear that you and your family had a great stay here with us. We have already pass your compliments to Mario and Spyros of the main bar. It is one our priority’s to ensure that everyone in the family no matter of age has an enjoyable stay and it is a pleasure to hear that your family did.

We are so pleased to hear the kind words you have to say about all of our staff it is this encouragement that motivates all of the staff here at the Cyprotel Almyros.

We hope to welcome you back to the Cyprotel Almyros soon. Please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any specific requests you may have and be assured that we will do our best to satisfy all your requests.

Always at your disposal,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I spended a week in september 2014.
The waitresser was very nice and we had such a good weather.

The value for money was
excellent.

I was with my boyfriend in this hotel and we stayed in a romantically room.
I like club Versus is also very nice
I love this place :)

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time and stating your wonderful comments from your recent stay in our hotel on September. Above all we thank you for all the good comments and words for all our staff members mentioned. This gives them more energy to keep up all their efforts in making all our guests stay so wonderful and memorable ones as like yours.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming once again in the future!!!!

Kind Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Had a lovely break here, this little place (quite large actually with very attractive gardens) was very nice indeed.

The food was nice, varied and hot, It was sometimes a bit difficult to find a seat in the main restuarant but we always did, some lunch times we would eat outside near the pool area, this was lovely.

The staff are very friendly and are hard at work clearing tables all day.

Rooms were cleaned daily and were very tidy, decor slightly dated but this is often the case in greece, aircon was great and worked very well indeed. The only downside to this hotel was the hot water being not very hot most of the time, apart from this I would really recomend this hotel for a good value break.Acharavi is great and Roda is a stones through away.

P.S takemosquito repellent!!!!!!!

NOTE: Traveled in June 2013

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing Cyprotel Almyros Natura Hotel as your Holiday Destination and for taking the time to write your wonderful comments.

It is comments like yours that keeps all of the team here at Cyprotel Almyros Natura Hotel motivated and passionate about their jobs. .

We hope to see you again soon, please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any specific requests you may have and be assured that we will do our best to satisfy all your requests, in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Kind Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Me and my partner went to this hotel for a week in September 2014 and had such a lovely time. The rooms are basic but are clean and the maids clean your room every day/every other day. Had no problem with anything beig taken as was worried from previous reviews. The food is average, but there is a few tavernas down the road which are lovely. The location is perfect and was so picturesque! The beach is right across from the hotel and the pool is massive and lovely! We got a good deal for the week away and it was definetely worth the money! In future I wouldn't go all inclusive as the tavernas were much better! Quad bikes were also really good fun! And the town of Roda was lovely! I would recommend not to get the wifi in the hotel as I bought it the first day but wasn't told how to use it properly and went back everyday but I wasn't able to access it so wasted all the money paying for wifi for the week and staff weren't helpful. Overall I would go back to this hotel
Again but self catering and nt getting wifi!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and stating your experiences from your recent stay in our hotel on September. Above all we thank you for all the good comments and words from your stay in our hotel. It is sad to read the problem you had regarding the WiFi and we are really sorry about the fact that you didn't get what you has pay for. We will fix any issue concerning the WiFi of the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming once again in the future and we are commitment that no other untoward fact will happen in your stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel

Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almyros Natura Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.