We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Almyros Natura Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Almyros Natura Hotel to your Saves list
Almyros Natura Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Almyros Beach, Acharavi 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“October 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel reception and seating area is very nice, one thing i noticed about this hotel is i have never seen soooooo much seating sear in my life! Rooms where very basic, we was moved room as our shower was broke. we did ask for a 1st floor room but they advise these where only for familys, shame. rooms was clean, not as clean as id like but ok. TV was strapped to the wall in fear someone might steal?? it was an old school tv which had 1 english channel (annoying when it rained for 2 days!)
Pool was lovely... freeeezing, but a nice pool, cold have been cleaner! Lots of sun beds.
drinks where ok, i had cloudy leomade which was nice, cocktaisl where vile!!! i drink white wine spritzers for most the holiday.
FOOD... YUK!! ok so when i pay for all inclusive, i generally expect the food to be up there especially for a 4 star hotel, it was basic slop, thank god for chips as most fo the food i couldnt stomach, especially the fatty meats. breakfast was ok, toast eggs and beans where nice. we ate out using our pown money 5 out of 7 nights. we found an amazing greek restaraunt in acharavi town called pumphouse, the food was amazing!! the town is a half hour walk (you get biten alive on this walk by mozzies!!) and it can be quite dangerous as there are no street lights and its along a dual carriage way after the mozzy attacks, so i suggest pay the 6 euros for the taxi!
the hotel apart from that town is pretty secluded.
entertainment was fun, dominique was hilarious and scatty! we went as a couple so wouldnt normally get involved but she was very welcoming! the night entertainment was dont on the cheapest budget ever but they put alot of effort into it.
gets chilly at night, prob time of year we went.
bar staff are quite rude.
overall id say a low 3 star hotel, food really let it down.
hotel grounds where lovely with trees and gardens.
beds are singles also, so get pushed together for a double which is annoying.
any questions, please message me!

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    131
    100
    53
    47
See reviews for
138
164
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here end of sept beginning of October, and enjoyed our stay. Nothing wrong with the food, I am a very fussy eater but found something to eat every day. Loved the breakfast especially. The location was lovely, acharavi was about twenty minute walk up the beach. No complaints with the drinks or the staff. All very friendly, maybe people that complain should try and be friendly themselves! As for the rooms, they were clean and served a purpose. The balcony was large, and we sat out there a couple of afternoons. We are going back next year, and we will be taking my partners two children. Overall, a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

we stayed as this hotel last week and in room 504 this hotel is not a 4 stare more like a basic 2 star the room was very basic and even tho they came into clean the only thing they did was to make the bed and empty the bin on the 3rd day the beds and towels were changed but NO cleaning was done all week the shower was hot but not cleaned the tv only had 1 channel in english euro news there was an english film on every now and then and as we had rain most of the time we were in our room alot as there was nothing to do there, so thats our room now to the staff they didnt care about their customers at all were not friendly nor helpful in any way they all looked like they were just waiting to finish for the season, the entertainment was terrible not worth having, and now to the food well this is the worst food ive had for this star hotel it was cold most of the time and not much choice for english taste i was sick the 2nd day there and seam to live on chips and bread most of the time every meal was as bad as the next and the food was used from one meal to the next not to be eaten by us and as for snacks during the day what snacks their was none, and the meeting we had on arrival was of no help to us lord travel rep jo only told us about her trips that they offered not about any buses that were at the hotel to cortu town nor how to get to the nearest town on a plus side we were right on the beach and there was the clearest water ever and i can say i understand why greece is in the trouble its in would never go again this hotel could be wonderful with the right staff we diid meet penny and peter who were the best part of the holiday as penny was a good sorce of entertainment that we had thanks guys...

Room Tip: dont bother going
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A friend and I just came back from a week's holiday in Corfu and were really sad to leave.The hotel is a great location,if you are looking for a quiet stay away from the main town or village of the island,beach is literally across the road from the hotel.Food is not Michelin star but is edible and there is a choice for all tastes though i wish more Greek dishes were cooked and not so much of Italian dishes.Staff are really friendly and helpful,the animation team are really funny and really go out of their way to entertain you.One of the best holiday places I have had stayed at and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 3 star at best. Staff are friendly and helpful and Animation team are good fun. Showers are hot and rooms are clean enough but not as clean as I would have liked. The rooms were tidied everyday and towels changed but the face basin wasn't cleaned once for the whole week we were there. Food is edible but not appetising and is the hotel's worst feature. Surprisingly chicken wasn't on the menu much and our choices were limited as we do not eat swine. We ordered a packed lunch one day and asked for cheese sandwiches and got salad sandwiches! We ventured to the beach once but was attacked by too many wasps & flies to retreated to the pool.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were sent here for 1 night as our hotel the Gelina did not have a room for us on arrival, we where told that this place was 5 star! well i have stayed in 3 star that would put this place to shame, not only did we not want to sleep in the filthy rooms, we wouldnt even use the showers and had to wait till the following day. This HOTEL should be ashamed of itself, we took photos of the disgusting bathroom with open wires showing, and the camp bed was something else, i wouldnt allow a dog to sleep on it.

Having ate the terrible food and tried the awful drink, i hasten to add that i suffered an upset stomach, with awful cramps, good start to the holiday!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Read reviews before going but always like to make our own minds up. There were comments about the food but to my mind there was nothing wrong with the food as there was always something to choose from - you always get some people who will find food unacceptable. I need to have a gluten free diet and the chef, Thomas, could not have been more helpful.
The resort as a whole is very well set up with a very nice pool, well appointed accommodation and right on the beach. However, it is very isolated - no other hotels or shops within the local area - walking was around lanes with goats, sheep, chickens and olive groves. The entertainment team were great fun - accepting being thrown in the pool most days, not sure how they kept smiling!! All drinks were Greek, but then they advertise local drinks - the beer and red wine were o.k. but the spirits were not so o.k. I did not, however, find the cleanliness of the public toilets at all satisfactory. I felt I could not use the toilet near the pool as only one had a lockable door and they were not very clean. The toilets in the main building again were not too clean and if they were cleaned once a day that was it!! When having to put toilet paper in a bin and now down a toilet I feel they should be checked and cleaned every few hour!! Our room, including the toilet could also have done with a bit of spit and polish - my husband checked under the bed before we left to ensure we hadn't left anything and when I asked 'anything there', his answer was ' last weeks dust'. Plenty of loungers and umbrellas. I did enjoy the holiday but would not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: In all fairness I think all the rooms were the same - patio or verandah to each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel

Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almyros Natura Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.