We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Pension at a Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pansion Casa

Pansion Casa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Pansion Casa to your Saves list
Pansion Casa
Strozanacka 58, Podstrana 21312, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Pension at a Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we looked around Croatia. Very convenient location to Split. Only a few minutes walk down to the water at the end of the street which leads to some beaches. Private parking is possible. Communication was not an issue since the owner spoke enough English. She told me though, she'd prefer German. She is very warm and accommodating. Room was somewhat small but very clean. She said we might be bothered by mosquitoes, but we didn't have any issues. Breakfasts are excellent. We had plenty to eat with good variety. She made us omelette on the second day. There are some restaurants and a convenient store nearby within a walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The best place I have been in croatia, Ms.Mila is very warm and the service was excellent we were there in august.!!!
Ms.Mila make us feel at our home, and she is very sincere.The breakfast is big and there is everything from milk to tea fruit and jam croissants and tea. Thanks Mila Hvala lipa

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We went there last year in August. we stayed 2bed room apartment,which equipped everything we need .Our room was on the top floor of the house ,balcony was facing sea,where we enjoyed great view and wonderful breakfast.The lady runs this place was nice and helpful.Beach was very close ,beautiful and water was very clear,but rocky.Only problem was mosquito,but hotel owner gave us plenty of mosquito pads,that was helpful.

When we asked our kids where they wanted to go for a vacation this summer,they said 'Croatia! again!'.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in July of our trip through Croatia. There is only one major issue that some people may have, most people here do not speak English. Your choices of languages are Croatian, Italian, and German. Luckily for us, I spoke German enough to have good conversations with the owners and get where we needed to go.

The Good: The warmth from the owners. They were great and always helpful. I got a beer upon arrival. Just what I needed. It is near the beach. If you walk down the concrete, there is an area to the left that was more concrete than beach. However, if you take a right, there is plenty of free beach area. Not as nice as the East Coast of the USA - something I think I took for granted way too long - but still very nice nonetheless. Each room came with a balcony. I think a few years ago, one could see the sea very easily. However, with the buildup, it is becoming harder and harder to see. Still very peaceful to relax and read outside. Rooms are small, but comfy and came with A/C.

Conclusion. Rooms were tight. However, it is a B&B, so know this going in. If you have a car, it is free parking and you can stay here and enjoy Split and the surroundings. If you want luxurious accommodations, then go somewhere else. I would take this any day. The next time we come back, Mila is going to cook for us. I cannot wait!

Helpful Hint - when you are driving to find this place, it is near the Hotel Eden. That is where you want to turn. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pansion Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Casa

Address: Strozanacka 58, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pansion Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Casa Croatia/Podstrana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pansion Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.