We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, beautiful view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Patrizia B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Patrizia B&B to your Saves list
Villa Patrizia B&B
Via delle Mimose 20, 80056 Ercolano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Ercolano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location, beautiful view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Italy since we had to catch an early flight from Naples. It's convenient for the autostrada but in an elevated location with fantastic views over the Bay of Naples. The room was super-clean and very comfortable with a lovely balcony to take in the evening sunshine. There is also (very reassuringly) secure off street parking. It's located in a good residential neighbourhood within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We will certainly stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this gorgeous b&b run by Patrizia and her lovely family!The rooms were large, with comfortable beds, great bathroom and balconies with spectacular views! Roberto and Patrizia went out of their way to help us organise a day in Naples as well as to find many vegetarian options for eating in the area! All in all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent 10 days at this gorgeous and hospitable B&B and it was the most accommodating, consistent and friendly staff I ever encountered in my travels around the world! Great big rooms with spectacular views of the bay of Naples, modern bathroom and amenities, but most importantly Patrizia and Roberto, the owners, make you feel you are part of family in their own home!

Wonderful!! Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

... for visiting the excavations at Herculaneum and Pompeii, although this time we only visited the former, staying for a night on our way back to the UK. Our room was spacious, spotless and scenic - the view over the whole Bay of Naples was stunning. We were helped and informed equally by Roberto and Patty, who were very kind and helpful - our impromptu supper on the bacony was just what we needed!!
we appreciated the secure parking as well as the comfortable room and the welcome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenska Bistrica, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had the most amazing room, the biggest that we have ever stayed in with wonderful views over the seaside. Very friendly ,helpful staff (Roberto and Paty) who could not do enough for us. Thanks for all. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We unexpectedly en-route to Sorrento stopped here for the night-it was perfect in all reepsects, hospitality, accommodations, breakfast and the owners welcoming to us and willingness to guide us on our visit-
This is a highly recommended place to stay for one or more nights-the parkign is behind a gate so this is another perk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a very nice Honeymoon in Villa Patrizia!!
Ideal location near to Vesuvius, perfect between Napels and Pompei, not far away from Amalfi and other lovely places on the beach!!

Roberto and Patrizia are the most friendly and fine host and hostess. They gave us a lot of information, helped us by booking a horse trip on the Vesuvius, good visiting tips, ....
We always enjoyed a tasteful breakfast, everyday a nice piece of fresh cake!

The room was very nice and clean, with a wonderfull view over the beach of Napels, the sea, Capri, Procida and Ischia.

We 'll come back, for sure!!

Greetz

Geert and Celien
aka
Gerardo and Celina

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Patrizia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Patrizia B&B

Address: Via delle Mimose 20, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Patrizia is located in the Vesuvio National Park on the historical site of Ercolano, just a short distance from the famous historical site of Pompei and other important tourist destinations of the Campania province (Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano). It's a villa which provides three guest rooms overlooking the Gulf of Naples. The rooms are tastefully decorated, all equipped with comforts such as LCD TV, air conditioning, private bathroom with hydro-massage shower. The property has a spacious hall for breakfast, safe, mini-bar, free WiFi zone and private parking. For the guests we arrange transfers to and from the airport or the train station and also delightful visits to the most interesting sights in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Patrizia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Patrizia B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.