We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beoordeling Andris hotel , Ercolano” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andris Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Andris Hotel to your Saves list
Andris Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Vito, 130, 80056 Ercolano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Certificate of Excellence
Oostkamp, Belgium
1 review
“beoordeling Andris hotel , Ercolano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It is a good hotel but in the neighbourhoud you can't find restaurants to eat, it's better to eat in the hotel . The dinner is good and not so expensive.
For the swimming pool you don't have to pay extra if you stay in the hotel.Like in every hotel in Italy you have to wear a swim cap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    101
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
52
133
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hidden at the foot of Mt. Vesuvious, in Ercolano, the Andris offers a welcome respite from the hustle of Naples and the surrounding area. You will need a car to get there and driving can be tricky through the narrow and winding streets leading up to it. The hotel is open and airy with an amazing view of the bay of Naples from an open terrace overlooking the pool. The rooms are bright and spacious – the tiled floors feel clean and cool and the European style beds have crisp white linens and big lush pillows. The property is beautifully kept and it feels new and clean. I enjoyed the warm hospitality of the staff and management – everyone, from the pool boy to Manuele, the bartender, to the General Manager were charming and attentive. Not one person from the staff ever passed me without a warm buongiorno and a friendly smile.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Andris and would highly recommend it!!
Luisa P.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulmona (AQ), Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We took a short trip with Granny and our 4 year old and stayed 2 nights. The rooms were comfy and well appointed, the service (aside from a little grumpiness at Reception when we arrived) was exemplary and the pool delicious! There were 2 wedding parties when we were there - one each afternoon / evening - however there was no disruption and little noise bar some fireworks at midnight. We ate lunch there both days plus dinner the first night which was served in the bar area as the restaurant was busy with the wedding reception. The Andris really is a lovely little hotel and excellent value for money. It also has a cracking view of the Bay of Naples. To be recommended.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have their own little terrace which is a nice extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here July 28-30 and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised. The property is modern and very clean, our superior room was very spacious, staff was first rate and all the amenities were great. We found Ercolano to be a lot busier than expected so it was nice to be away from the pandemonium and enjoy the beautiful views from Vesuvius National Park. We had a car so we drove into Torre del Greco and Ercolano for dining and sight seeng and also up to the trail head for the hike up to Vesusius,(the hotel is pretty much situated between the two). That was fun but we also enjoyed a day off just relaxing on the property enjoying the wonderful vista, the pool, the serenity and the restaurant. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The restaurant up the hill in thier catering hall is elegant with excellent food and is fairly price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent welcome, very pleasant place, low price, easy free private parking, service and room 4 stars level ! Just two little deception : no eggs and bacon for the breakfast and no restaurant at evening.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the swimming pool with private terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvidovre
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights. The staffs were helpful
The breakfast was okay with bread, ham, chess, and yoghurt. We love the beautiful seaview from the room and the free wifi was fast and useful. We were happy to rent a car with navigation ortherwise it would be very difficult to find!..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice hotel with reasonable rates, from which we could explore Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, Ercolano, Sorrento, Pompeii and more. Hotel Andris was perfect. Very clean and comfortable, with very helpful desk helpers and restaurant help. The pool was nice and clean, cool and with a wonderful view of the gulf of Naples. We speak very little Italian, but the employees are all at least partly bilingual.
The breakfast buffet (not included, but only 5€ additional) was very nice with fresh cappuccino, and delicious pastries.
I would definitely stay here again!
Thank You Andris!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Andris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andris Hotel

Address: Via San Vito, 130, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andris Hotel is a three star superior Hotel having a total of twenty-three rooms with different types and it is strategically located in Herculaneum in the heart of Vesuvius National Park at a short distance from the main places of interesting of the city (Mount Vesuvius Top, Herculaneum Excavations, MAV Museum) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Andris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.