We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We chose this Inn for it's pet friendly attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites
5401 43rd Street, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 1Y8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bonnyville
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We chose this Inn for it's pet friendly attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We chose this Inn for it's pet friendly attitude. However, even though the Inn was excellent in all respects, why was there a $20.00 fee for pets? They didn't use any extra towels, sheets, electricity, etc. , etc!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBonnyville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our Hotel.
Thank you for the comment that our Hotel was "Excellent in all Aspects" and that you chose us because we are Pet Friendly.
I can answer your question regarding our Pet Fee. While some people do take better care of their animals than others, it must be noted that even though we like to think our pets are clean, they leave behind dander, hair and saliva. This is Not a bad thing--it is completely normal and unavoidable.
Humans that are allergic to animals are allergic to the dander and saliva that animals leave behind and can attest that extra cleaning must be done to remove the dander, hair and saliva. We perform a deep cleaning that goes above and beyond that of a non-pet room which can even include cleaning of the carpets when necessary sometimes more than once a week.
I think our Hotel has a fair Pet Fee. We understand that your pets want to be with you when you travel and we surely Welcome them here.
Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    27
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
6
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

As usual, a fantastic stay. The rooms are always clean and the staff are top notch. The breakfast was fantastic, I love the omelets and the potatoes. The only problem I had was with the wi-fi, so I plugged in and the wired Internet was very quick, but I couldn't surf with my tablet. When ever I review other Best Western locations, I use this hotel as the standard to compare them to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBonnyville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hello and Thank you for the Kind words about our Hotel, staff, and Breakfast. We are happy that you are still staying with us and hope that you will be back in the future. With regard to the Wifi, we apologize that you could not connect with your Tablet. We are presently working on improving our Service in this area and hope that you will contact me personally next time you are at the Hotel if you have any issues. Thank you once again, and Happy Holidays from all of us at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel offers excellent value for the money. It is one of the newest in town and is still in great shape. The staff was accommodating and even allowed me a late checkout so I could work from my room for the morning.

I used the fitness center, and it was bright with good equipment. The breakfast was better than most of the free breakfasts in the chain hotels. There was a diverse selection of items that should provide something for a wide range of diets.

The Wifi in my room was strong. I was able to do my work, as well as make a FaceTime call home, and watch a movie on NetFlix. That level of WiFi is far superior to what I get in most hotels.

I was in a King suite which has a separate bedroom and a really nice work area outside the bedroom. My only complaint about the room is that the heater is in the bedroom, which is right at the back of the unit. The work area (which contains a sofa bed), and bathroom are right at the front of the unit. To keep the work area warm, I had to crank the heat in the bedroom, which made it pretty hot there. It wasn't a big deal for me traveling alone, but if I had had another person who had to sleep on the sofa bed, it could have been awfully cold out there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBonnyville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for your wonderful review on our Property. We are so pleased that everything about your stay exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all of the comments that you made and we hope that you will join us again on your next visit to Bonnvyille in order that we can provide you with the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in bonnyville for a day and I was blown away by the hotel. The decor is amazing and so is the breakfast bar in the morning. We were greeted promptly by friendly staff. The manager Linda was amazing and very helpful as well. She is friendly and engeretic and it rubs off on her staff. Also Claude went out of his way to find us some souvenirs as well. I would highly recommend this place! Everything went smoothly despite it being chaotic because a bunch of band members were there. My overall experience was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBonnyville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a nice review.
I will share your review with all of the Staff and we sincerely hope that you will come and stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had a one night stay here as part of a business trip. The location is great due to the fact that it's not right on the main road, which also allows for a quieter night.

Check in was very prompt. The staff was efficient.

The breakfast room was on the small side with a few people having to eat off their laps rather than a table. The food was better than the typical continental breakfast, with a few hot options along with the cereals, yogurts, etc. The gentleman that took care of the room was very quick to refill any dwindling supplies too!

All in all it was a short but pleasant stay. I'll stay here again when next in Bonnyville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBonnyville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Property. You compliments are taken very seriously as the Staff works very hard to deliver an experience that will surpass our guest expectations. I will share your review in the hotel for all to see. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice, basic hotel on the edge of Bonnyville. Appeared to be popular with crews, but was relatively quitet nonetheless. Better than average free breakfast buffet. Rooms were clean with ok noise attenuation. Was not given an upgrade or acknowledged of diamond status with rewards program, if that is important to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions and have nothing bad to say. Great rooms, great service and the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. This hotel takes pride in all aspects of your stay and I have always been happy here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBonnyville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hello,
Just a short note to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel once again. Your comments are much appreciated and my staff and I are happy that you enjoy your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites

Address: 5401 43rd Street, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 1Y8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Bonnyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bonnyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites is an attractive hotel near the heart of Bonnyville. Guests staying at this Alberta hotel will enjoy friendly, courteous customer care and great accommodations at an affordable rate. This hotel in Bonnyville is close to favorite local attractions such as the Pioneer Museum, the Centennial Centre, and Cold Lake. Visitors staying at this hotel will also be minutes from local military and oil field locations. For those looking for things to do in Alberta, the area offers great summertime rodeos, fishing and sporting events, and the Maple Flag Festival. This Bonnyville, Alberta hotel offers a variety of room types ranging from Traditional Rooms and Executive Suites to Family Suites. Each spaciously-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and LCD flat screen TVs with in-room movies. Great amenities include an indoor hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, and business services. We serve a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast featuring make your own waffles, French toast, bacon, sausage,or ham, boiled eggs, hash browns, freshly baked muffins, and more! Pets are welcome with restrictions. Reserve today and Stay with People Who Care! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.