We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5401 43rd Street, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 1Y8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bonnyville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

this hotel is very modern looking and seems to be well kept. i was checked in by meghan, very pleasent young lady. breakfast was good, hotel was quiet, beds were very comfy and room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    32
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
26
7
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St,Albert
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here on my last business trip. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is very well kept, for a small town i was amazed! Very quiet!!!
I will be back the next trip to bonnyville.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Staying at this hotel for the weekend to attend a Family Reunion. Welcomed with cold Ice Tea and freshly baked cookies. Lisa baked them herself and they were wonderful. She made us feel so comfortable when we arrived. We are in a family room. Super nice room, clean, comfy beds and very spacious. Breakfast is unbelievable. Waffles, strawberry topping, whipping cream, sausage, eggs, potatoes and beans and more and more.
Thank Best Western Bonnyville for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killam, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I would like to say that your front Desk Auditor Named: "Mehgan" Always makes my stay very enjoyable. Excellent service and compassion for all of your Guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The rooms were very clean. hotel is well kept, Staff was very nice.. I was helped by Meghan. Very sweet girl.. Very good at her job. breakfast was great. I will be back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for our Hotel. I will pass along your nice compliments to our Staff and especially Meghan. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hotel is very modern looking, beds are very comfortable, rooms are kept very clean. Breakfast was good and lots of variety.
Both women (megan and Sharon) working at the frontdesk at my check in were very friendly and pleasent, were quick and efficient. Will stay again if im working in the area.

Room Tip: no swimming pool, but a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

booked a family room for our stay in bonnyville to visit family and friends,what a smart choice Our check. in was very quick and pleasent,the front desk agent really knew what she was doing ,upon entering our room we were very pleased to see that the kids had there very own room,absolutly wonderful,the room was very clean and had all the iteams you needed for a one night or longer stay,they supplied everything from what you would normally get like shampoo and soap,to body lotion,vanity kits and even makeup remover,another absolutly wonderful surprise.After a very relaxing sleep in what was the most comfortable bed ever, we went down stairs for breakfast,it was absolutly amazing ,they had everything from cereal,too hot breakfast iteams,there was such a good selection,and to think it was all free,The breakfast attendant was very friendly and made us feel right at home.I must say we made the right choice with booking with best western,the staff was absolutly remarkable,everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping,the breakfast attendant,even the maintance man made us feel right at home.We will be staying there everytime we come back.thanks very much for a very enjoyable and delightful stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites

Address: 5401 43rd Street, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 1Y8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Bonnyville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bonnyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites is an attractive hotel near the heart of Bonnyville. Guests staying at this Alberta hotel will enjoy friendly, courteous customer care and great accommodations at an affordable rate. This hotel in Bonnyville is close to favorite local attractions such as the Pioneer Museum, the Centennial Centre, and Cold Lake. Visitors staying at this hotel will also be minutes from local military and oil field locations. For those looking for things to do in Alberta, the area offers great summertime rodeos, fishing and sporting events, and the Maple Flag Festival. This Bonnyville, Alberta hotel offers a variety of room types ranging from Traditional Rooms and Executive Suites to Family Suites. Each spaciously-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and LCD flat screen TVs with in-room movies. Great amenities include an indoor hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, and business services. We serve a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast featuring make your own waffles, French toast, bacon, sausage,or ham, boiled eggs, hash browns, freshly baked muffins, and more! Pets are welcome with restrictions. Reserve today and Stay with People Who Care! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.