We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party Play” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragons Den Soft Pay Centre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragons Den Soft Pay Centre
Aberaman Industrial Estate, Aberdare CF44 6DA, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Attractions in Aberdare
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Party Play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

I have previously been to Dragons Den in Aberdare for Birthday parties and have organised my daughters party there. I am usually not a great fan of soft play facilities although my kids have always had a good time there. The food and facilities are good and the place is well kept and clean.

My reason for this review is the excellent time my daughters 3 and 8 had today (22nd December) for the Christmas Party. The 2 1/2 hours were well worth the price which included a packed lunch, characters, dance and a visit to Santa's grotto with a present.

The characters included Elsa and Anna from Frozen who sang,danced and played with the children. The kids also had pictures with them which they loved and offered a photo or snow globe as a memento (these were not over priced).

Overall this was organised well and very well priced. The management should be proud of this as well as the staff who were friendly, helpful and made the visit worthwhile as a paying adult customer and magical and fun for the kids.

Will definitely return and recommend anyone to visit for these organised parties.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Daughter's birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Had my daughter's 7th birthday party there yesterday and I couldn't be more pleased. The place was spotlessly clean, warm and festive. The staff were very professional and so,so helpful on what is quite a stressful occassion. They were always on hand to help and advise. During the weeks leading up to the party, every time I telephoned with a query or visited they were extremely friendly and helpful. The owner is constantly walking around keeping an eye on everything and available to help at a moment's notice. I could not recommend this place highly enough.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Awesome" the bench mark ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

With 2 kids under 7 we regularly visit these sort of facility's and have done for years, Dragons Den is by a country mile the best, cleanest, warmest and most interesting for the kids, the staff are hospitable, well trained and constantly working to make sure your visit is as good as possible. The kitchen is Spotless (you can see through to where they cook) the toilets are immaculate and constantly monitored and clean and with lots of great activities the kids are flat out. I won't be visiting another as in my opinion in the surrounding area the is by far the best and the benchmark of where these facility's should be. I'll be booking my 2 kids birthday party's here.

I see someone quoted on here it's to full????

That's because it's good.

Have a think about it..

Keep it up dragons den and thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
1 review
“visited Saturday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Had a very fun and pleasant stay at the venue, was a fab place to visit. My son is 2 and this place is now a must for him !! after so much fun there we are back today and have now booked his 3rd birthday party here and will be recommending it to all family and friends ,,,,, he loves the banana ride as he is always watching this program on TV ,,,, sum up a fun friendly place with lots to do and nice food at the caff toooooooo !!!!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“To full not enough staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Im here now. Took over 10 mins to het in. There are far to many in here for the small amount of staff. Took ages just to get a seat and im in a lone of people waiting at the food counter. Been waiting 10 mons now and moved less than a metre. Kids love it but the service is rubbish. On waitresses shouting 'excuse me' everywhere she goes, try smiling and going around the person who pays your wages!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragons Den Soft Pay Centre also viewed

Tonypandy, Rhondda Cynon Taf
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf
 
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf
 

Been to Dragons Den Soft Pay Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragons Den Soft Pay Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.