We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent 2!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nang Noi Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pakse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nang Noi Guesthouse
Save
You added Nang Noi Guesthouse to your Saves list
Two blocks south of Wat Luang, Pakse, Laos   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pakse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply excellent 2!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

A wonderful place! Very clean and the owners are exremly helpful and friendly. Our room (Nr.4, 70000k) was small but had a balcony and a good bathroom. The first night we stayed in a 4-bed-room with a nice designed bathroom, also with balcony. We forgot a passport 350km from there, and they managed that it went with the bus next day to Pakse, the owner even picked it up at the far-away bus station. Bread for breakfast comes from a French restaurant, is warm and just wonderful, great value. They have new motorbikes and arrange anything you like, but are never intrusive. And they speak very good english. We highly recommend a stay at Nang Noi guesthouse.
It is definitely a small hotel or guesthouse, but not a hostel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
40
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cordignano, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this lovely, family run guesthouse for 4 nights. The rooms are nice, comfortable, quiet and very clean. Our room (n. 4) was also equipped with TV, a balcony and high speed wi-fi. Breakfast is great value. If you need to hire motorbikes this is the best place in town because they are brand new. The owners and the staff are very very friendly and helpful. The owner gave us very good suggestions for the Bolaven Plateau as well as for our trip to Champasak (Wat Phou) and the 4.000 islands and was very flexible as we needed to change our plans due to bad weather conditions. We also arranged our bus ticket to Hanoi here and the morning we left (06.00 am) he prepared a take away breakfast for us with everything we needed and accompanied us to the bus station to make sure everything was ok. After travelling for 4 months we really enjoyed this place, we felt like home. Absolutely highly recommended. Call or email for availability!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A couple met while on Don Khon recommended Nang Noi Guesthouse, and strongly suggested I call or email for availability. I am so glad I did! The reply email indicated 70,000Kip for a 2-twin bed room. When I got there, a sign at reception indicated single person, twin room was 50,000Kip. When I asked him if this posted price applied to me, he nodded-- so right away, 20,000Kip was saved. The guesthouse is expansive, open-aired, FRIENDLY, and spic-n-span CLEAN. This is the only budget-priced Guesthouse I've been in, which has WiFi IN the room!! what a treat! Food (limited choices) is available until shortly after noon.
The owner was great help arranging a plane ticket to Bangkok, at a rate less than anything online.
They rent motorbikes which are in great shape; have a good selection of exchange-books.
This is my 'new' favorite place to stay in Pakse!
DO call or email in advance for room availability!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakse, Laos
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

By far the cleanest and friendliest guesthouse I have stayed in.
My partner and I stayed here for 6 weeks while we looked for a place to live in Pakse, and while I was happy to find a more permanent home I was very sad to leave - we still go back for the breakfast (great value!)
We found time and time again that the staff would go out of their way to make us comfortable, provided reliable information and they have the best serviced bikes I know of in town (we hired for the first couple of weeks before we bought).
Bus tickets are among the cheapest in town - even with the extra cost for the tuk tuk (which is usually at a better price than I could get if I bartered myself) - and the main guy offers frank and reliable advice about the best way to travel with great English. They're just a friendly, reliable business who charge a fair price - I love that!
If we have extra family or friends in town we always recommend Nang Noi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we have decided to stay in this hostel, At that time we have travelled for almost 4 months and did not see such clean hostel for really long time. Staff and owners are friendly and helpfull. We also recommend to rent a motobike here, because they are new and very reliable.
Very good choise in Pakse!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakse, Laos
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nang Noi is a clean place with cheap accomodation in the centre of Pakse. The rooms are simple but good and the beds are nice. The staff and owners are friendly and willing to help with questions about Pakse and the area.

Good place to stay and not expensive (single room is 50.000 Kip, with hot water and fan).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nang Noy while passing through in Laos. From the moment we contacted the guesthouse for availability they were nothing but friendly. We booked our onward travel through the guesthouse which was the same price or even cheaper than most of the local travel agents. Even when we had left and decided to change our plans they were happy to help.

The Guesthouse itself is pretty small, so best to book up in advance rather than turn up. Rooms are very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nang Noi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nang Noi Guesthouse

Address: Two blocks south of Wat Luang, Pakse, Laos
Location: Laos > Champasak Province > Pakse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pakse
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Nang Noi Guesthouse Pakse, Laos - Champasak Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nang Noi Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.