We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and poor variety of food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Preveza Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Preveza Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Preveza Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kastrossikia, Preveza 48100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Preveza
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and poor variety of food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The location is the best feature of this hotel. The all inclusive is not worthful at all. After the first 2 days we decided to have our meals outside the hotel and forgot the all inclusive. Same dishes with low quality ingredients. The cheap sausages seemed to have 'bones' inside. Cheap tzatziki and yogurt. I didn't dare to drink milk. No fish. Only melon and watermelon were available. I could only eat salads.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    13
    25
    22
See reviews for
72
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I visited this hotel a few weeks ago and I was delighted with the value that I got. The stuff was great, the buffet had many choices, and the hotel was providing many amenities. The highlight of the hotel is the beer restaurant were you can enjoy the beer by the meter..I am trying to find something that I would like to see improved but I find a difficulty.
Overall, this was a great experience in a clean hotel with many amenities, friendly stuff and a lot of things to do!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We are family with one child 5 years old and we bought "All inclusive packet"
+: Amazing location: just on the beach!!!!, beautiful gardens and pool. very relaxing atmosphere
Very nice place for children: Mini club, restaurant and activities for the children during all the day
Every day cleaning of the room. Good enough food: tasty in the most of cases, satisfied choice of various plates.
Live music at nights

-: the rocks inside the sea

Room Tip: rooms with sea view, because view is really perfect. Better in the higher floors because they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The positive parts: a) the service from personnel especially in restaurants apart from few exceptions and the day care for kids b) the cleaning/care of the room daily, very detailed including sheets and towels c) the outdoor installations including play area and tennis/beach volley/5x5 courts/location d) the starting point for excursions e) Wi-fI in lobby area/main bar
The negative points: a) although on the beach the sea not exactly accessible for small kids (rocky insite etc) and the wind did not leave much room for enjoying the sea. the b) ok the hotel is old with old installations in rooms but they have renovated some parts (bathroom, doors etc) and all have a/c, the mattresses and pillows are very respectable c) premium all inclusive great value but you feel you receive a degraded quality of service i.e. all inclusive client gets plastic cups intead of normall glasses to drink all drinks from whater to gin d) why live music almost everywhere in the evenings? e) the parking, see below
f) We avoided the pool as it was very crowded. The personnel is trained to serve the all inclusive/half board so you do not find things you could spend on i.e. no quality wine only bulk or basic labels.
The clientelle is mainly domestic familiies and old people. Vey few foreigners. Parking is an issue as they do not allow to park next to bungalows. the inside parking is small and they offer a field next to the main building with no lights or paved path.

Room Tip: The bungalows are quiter, choose a sea view but try to avoid the other bungalow (4 in total) buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I read all those bad critics, and man... what can i say.. that was 2009..
I don't know about then. We are in 2012, and i had the best time ever.

The best 'value for money' hotel to stay, people doing their best to make our stay unforgetable..
The hotel manager is there 15 hours 24/7 to solve any problems..

fantastic pool, great sea, lovely seaview..

I ll be visiting soon.. ! Thnx a lot guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkosa, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I am Greek and every year I go for holidays in a diferent location. I like this hotel, becouse is close to the beach, have a nice swimming pool and a big garden with mini golf, tennis fields basket and volley fields. My kids love this plase they play all the day. The food is very good and the kitchen and bofet are very clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Generally the hotel was terrible. Staff (especially receptionists) was very rude and unhelpful. Food was inedible and cleanliness in the dinning room was poor (dirty tableclothes and floor). The great irony was that on the reception desk was an award for "one of the top 10 hotels in Greece"... Such hotels ruin greek tourism...

Room Tip: Choose a room in one of the fisrt two bungalow buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Preveza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preveza Beach Hotel

Address: Kastrossikia, Preveza 48100, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Preveza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Preveza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Preveza Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Preveza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Preveza Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.