We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the nicest seri malaysia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seri Malaysia

Hotel Seri Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Seri Malaysia to your Saves list
Hotel Seri Malaysia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Jalan Sultan Mansor, Taiping 34000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Taiping
Bangi, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Among the nicest seri malaysia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

It's a worth n suitable for what u pay.just rm148 per room.its very affordable firvmany people.for me. I went fews seri malaysia hotel b4 this.n taiping one more beautiful compare others as i remembered..my kid like the fridge,cause contains many drinks n snacks( of coz need to pay,but normal price).satisfied..

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Don't go to this hotel. Bad services and log Class Room. Swimming pool dirty, bathroom amal and dirty, carpet with stinking smell in room. Breakfast no so good. Mostly for for Malays. One night hall stay here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

2 days staying there very dissapointed moment for me. I parked my car at hotel car parking inside of the hotel compound. But when my front car windscreen the hotel management said they not responsible for what was happened to my car. So i used my own money to replaced for the new one. They just ignore. When i asked the security guard what happened to my car they also gave no answered. The question is what are they doing? So my conclusion is i never go n stay at all hotels under seri malaysia label. So to all who plan to stay here please think. I dont recommend to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I check in with my husband on 25/6/13.A front office staff too slow even nobody in the counter.I'm waiting 15 minutes.When called kitchen to make room service order,a staff who answering the phone was very rude.He just say we are busy.He shouldnt say that words to me.Enough just tell me sorry and they dont have enough staff.Bathroom dirty and water heater very noisy.When watching tv,i saw lizard near tv cabinet and sound "cak cak cak".spoil!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Late check in at 9pm and early check in at 8am on the next day. I can't review much as i went there only to sleep & breakfast. Room was clean and tidy, all basic amenities were there i.e: Mini Bar, Coffee & Tea, Kettle, Iron Board & iron and even a hairdryer. The twin sharing room was quite spacious for two of us but the bathroom was quite small especially the shower partition. Other than that i can't complaint much because it was only a short trip. After checked out, we had our breakfast and it was only a simple breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Despite the 2 star rating, it is quite expensive, probably due the location. It is simply just a place to sleep & go. Nothing fancy. Breakfast - average, not much choice. Location is near to the lake garden makes it popular.
Illegal racing during the wee hours of weekend nights make us uncomfortable due to the noise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is my first time stayed at Hotel Seri Malaysia Taiping. The location is peaceful and nice view. Very impressed if you like kampong style. But surprising, no power back up when TNB power supply down..its almost 2 hours power down since 7am until 9am..(19/2/2012). How the big hotel and have so many branches don't have contingency plan to recover this matter...The management should take this matter seriously and hope this wont happen in future..Very frustrated and have to check out early:(

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Seri Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seri Malaysia

Address: 4 Jalan Sultan Mansor, Taiping 34000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Larut, Matang dan Selama District > Taiping
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Taiping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Seri Malaysia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Seri Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seri Malaysia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.