We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atrium to your Saves list
Hotel Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 68, Pefkohori 630 85, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pefkohori
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not recommended!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The 4 star raking is definitely misleading!!! The hotel is old, the rooms are dated, the air con does not work, toilets are dirty and stinky, bedding is not clean.. everything is old and not maintained.
The food is basic to say the very least... they try to combine British working class food like pasties and fish and chips with Greek meze and pasta and always the same and on the very cheap end. No water or any other drinks allowed in the restaurant other than the one they sell. The customer they attract are of the type who act like they have never seen food in their life and there will be no tomorrow - so it is a race to fill up the plates. To the Western tourist this kind of treatment does come offensive, not to mention it is not acceptable holiday experience. The hotel is located on a hill and it is a rather long walk to the village or to the beach. I would not recommend this place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

it's a nice and peacfull place, 1km from beach and city center. Room service and service in total was very good, rooms are ok, balcony is maybe best part of the room. Very important is that, as hotel is out of town, there are many parking places. Food was average, not bad but without of any creativity, for breakfast every day the same several meals, dinners were a bit better and with more meals on the meni but still nothing special. We liked the most swiming pool.
if you are of those who use hotel soaps and shampoos don't count on in as they are not changing them. You get one shampoo ans soap per person for whole stay (we where there for 10 days).
Hotel don't deserve 4 stars for sure. nevertheless that this wasn't one of the best vacations, we hade a good time there. So if you decide to stay in this hotel it will be ok but nothing more than that

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed there for a night due to a mistake with our booking at Alia Palace nearby, and what an experience this has been!
Good points: unfortunately none!!!
Bad points: reception stinks of cigarette smoke (note that I am a heavy smoker myself but that was too much for me - couldn’t stand the smell). The room deco might have been good for the 60s. It is very dated and tired. The bed sheets were so dirty that we had to sleep wearing our clothes. The bathroom was dirty, the guttering stunk, and stains of mould were everywhere! You wouldn’t touch the shower curtain even if they paid you. Massive cockroaches were outside the staircase to our room. Some kids had killed them and they were left there for the whole duration of our stay right next to some melted ice-cream. There is no sufficient parking for all guests so cars are parked everywhere. And then comes time for breakfast… I dared to ask for clean cutlery only to wait for 10mins, by which time I was put off altogether and decided to leave.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel. It ruined our vacation. All inclusive means , just one glass of water, and if you want more water, you had to pay, 50 ml wine, and the same food every day. At 35 degrees outsode, no air conditioning in the room. The restaurant was terrible... Well.. Now we know to avoid this kind of services. Hope you'll have a better one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have stayed here for 6 days in September and I would say the place is good enough if don't expect too much.

Good points: is very quiet, enough parking places for people coming by car, good food, good entertainment for kids, nice pool with sunbeds and umbrellas, rooms with balconies.

Although, the location is far from the beach (about 1 km to the closest one), they have a shuttle bus but is not enough if there are too many requests. Food was good (not the best) but you could find your proper meal every time. Drinks on All Inclusive are not as expected: draught beer, white and red wine, ouzo and a cheap brandy is all you can order at the bar. Soft drinks: forget about them; you better pay extra to get a bottled juice or soda. Also some rooms need to be refurbished as they look old.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on ground floor, you have to pay attention at the balconies all the time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights with our 2 kids in the newly furnished bigger rooms that are dublex. ( room 301 to be precise) . We were a large group , 9 families. The kids had a blast doing water sports, playing table tennis and fishing. İts beach maybe isn't the best of the island- the water is warmer and wavier- but is a good alternative for the busy season when all the popular beaches are packed and even parking can become a nightmare. Breakfast and dinner are open buffet which offer a good and delicious variety of food. Good music at the bar. Make sure to have lunch at San Antonio beach restaurant which is right next door. They have live Greek music Monday nights which is great fun.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We had a family of 6 and needed all inclusive. We were not looking for internet or tv, just a 10 day relaxing vacation - family friendly. Although I could not afford to stay in a four star in America, this four star hotel in Greece was affordable and even though it does not compare to four star in America, it was still four star compared to other hotels in Greece. Were there bugs? Yes. Were the rooms small? Yes. Did it need fixing up? Yes. The shower left little to be desired, and there were some broken things here and there around the grounds, (including a phone and shower in the kids' room) but they're kids...they managed. :) The staff were EXTREMELY friendly and I enjoyed learning the language. Even though they listened intently to our complaints about the broken shower and phones, they never got fixed. However, the food was amazing (redundant? yes, but still amazing). Restaurant staff was lacking and they could not keep up with the demand of the customers for getting drinks. That was the HUGE frustrating part of the whole 10 days. We could start eating and and finish eating before we were even served a VERY SMALL DRINK. The drink was not even enough to quinch very thirsty people and getting refills was next to impossible. The hill to the beach was difficult, especially for children. We tried to catch the shuttle bus a few times, but it was always so crowded and your skin touching other people's skin was not appetizing. But we managed, and walked the hill several times a day (over 3 if not 5 or 6). Overall, I'm a positive person, and we enjoyed our vacation, enjoyed the no technology, enjoyed relaxing, reading, swimming, shopping, eating, and family time. I would go back in a heart beat if I could.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Address: PO Box 68, Pefkohori 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Halkidiki Hotel
Hotel Atrium Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.