We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fiescherhof

Hotel Fiescherhof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fiescherhof to your Saves list
Hotel Fiescherhof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fiesch in Valais 3984, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
506 reviews 506 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Simple and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

To reserve at this hotel, I emailed them and they gave me a better rate compared to booking.com. They did not ask for any credit card details to secure the reservation. All they wanted to know was our address and my full name.

When we arrived at the hotel, there were no cars. The fellow behind the desk could not speak English well. We wanted to eat lunch at the restaurant but it only opens at 5pm. That night we had dinner there. It turns out that the restaurant is separate from the hotel. Dinner was delicious.

We had 2 rooms. One had 2 single beds. The other had 2 single beds and 2 bunk beds. The room with bunk beds would have been suitable for a couple with 2 young children. Bathrooms were new looking with only a shower stall. Both rooms had balconies with the view of the mountains.

I had earlier emailed asking if the cable cars to Eggishorn were still running. This is the highest point for viewing the Aletsch Glacier. We were disappointed. When we got to the cable car station, we were told that the cable cars had stopped running for the season. I wish that they had informed me correctly when they answered my email.

For a small town, this was a pleasant place to stay overnight. I would not mind staying here again.
But I will not rely on them to give me the correct schedule for cable cars in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony facing the mountains on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a hiking vacation through the Swiss Alps. This was during the summer (low season) and we welcomed very warmly. The room was lovely with gorgeous views and the dinner, which was included as part of our package, was customized to our wishes and in fact they brought out a whole additional dish that we just wanted to try. The owners were very friendly; the hospitality there was amazing and made for an extraordinary experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a wonderful experience in the Swiss Alps! This place exceeded our expectations and is a true highlight among the mountain lodges in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful quiet please between two mountains. Beautiful ancient villages in the area. Glacier glacier in 15 min. on the lift. Free Sauna in the hotel. Very nice hostess. The best place for family vacations, to walk and watch ancient Swiss houses and farms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I expected a little more for the money, but the room was clean, comfortable and peaceful. The breakfast was decent, and the restaurant food looked good (we just dropped in for a drink at the bar). Very close to the gondola and village amenities. Disappointed to ask about the sauna only to have to wait 45 mins for the Infrared one to warm up and to hear the other (normal) sauna wasn't working for some time. I can't compare with other hotels in the area, as I live in Switzerland, so rearely use hotels here, but I would have thought the room facilities could have been modernised for the price we paid. All in all, a reasonable hotel and a comfortable nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location to the lift for Eggishorn to see the Aletschglacier, as well as to the small town of Fiesch with restaurants and a Coop grocery store.

We ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel both nights. The food was good (especially the pizza), but it was difficult to get the check (very slow).

Our room was simple and no frills. However, It had a balcony with chairs and a lovely view of the mountains.

Our breakfast experience was unfortunately not very good. It was served in an unappealing large back room (not in the restaurant), and it had a limited selection.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Küsnacht, Schweiz
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have been to Fiescherhof hotel several times and keep coming back, made a birthday party of 25 peple there as well. Very nice staff, all guests are treated as best friends. Management of the hotelis very flexible and readyto help you any time or find the solution for your enquires. Food!!!!!! Is just fantastic, again , very optimal prices, but food is just great ( please try meat on a stone). just 5 min walk to the ski liftand 10 min walk til SBB station. After a long day in maountain you can rest in sauna and during a summer time the owner of the hotel isorganising mountain walks plus trip to the biggest glacier in Europe. Will be there again and again. Looking forward to !!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel was recommended by our friend. It is cosy family hotel. The staff speaks russian, german and engish launguages. We are 15 persons, who spent beautiful time in this ski resort and hotel. the hotel`s cuisine is perfectm espesially supper. I recommend to taste piece of meat which you can cook on hot stone. The prices is cheaper in comparison with other luxury swiss ski resorts ( Sankt Moritz) and Geneve.
The hotel has got sauna, gim, free wi-fi. The lift to slopes is near the hotel ( 300m) . The hotel staff is very friendly and you can feel like home. The rooms are clean and cosy, some have got balcons.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fiescherhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiescherhof

Address: Fiesch in Valais 3984, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Fiesch in Valais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fiesch in Valais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiescherhof 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fiescherhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiescherhof Switzerland/Canton Of Valais

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fiescherhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.