We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer and music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bootlegger's Cove Pub

Bootlegger's Cove Pub
236, Big Tub Road, Tobermory, Ontario, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 17 restaurants in Tobermory
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
“Beer and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The band and beer are awesome !!
The view from the deck at the pub is spectacular you can watch the glass bottom boats come in and out of the harbour with a cold beer and wings. Great

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    10
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We sat on the outside patio - it is a small place so we were lucky to get a spot. My grilled white fish was excellent, as were my husband's ribs. We were rained out though, so I did not get to dessert... Perhaps next time! Lovely place, excellent service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good pub food and fantastic view of Big Tub Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We five Americans thoroughly enjoyed our last night in Tobermory at Bootlegger's. Grandson said that if we'd eaten here the first night, we would have returned every night. He had the hamburger. One really enjoyed the pulled pork. And the rest of us thought the natchos and chicken enchiladas were very tasty. The owners, Melissa and Curtis, are wonderful hosts and roam around talking to their customers to make sure everything is ok. Our waitress was attentive, the view great, and the food very enjoyable. Tobermory is a little village with several restaurants -- be sure to give this one a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Amazing spot to spend a sunny afternoon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent a couple of afternoons here on a recent five-day trip. While we had to bike/drive from Little Tub harbour, it was worth the mini-trek. The patio is amazing. And the food and service were pretty good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice view and good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stopped at Bootleggers Cove on our way back from the lighthouse for a quick bite to eat. The Patio is very nice with a great view. The drinks were cold and the food was good. I found that the food took a little longer to come out then I would have wanted. The Wings were good, as were the Fried Pickles. i would come again just to sit on the patio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bootlegger's Cove Pub also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Bootlegger's Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bootlegger's Cove Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.