We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst server I have met!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Crows Nest Pub and Deli

The Crows Nest Pub and Deli
5 Bay Street, Tobermory, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 17 restaurants in Tobermory
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We have a large outdoor patio with a beautiful view of the harbour. We can accomodate larger groups and families. We have gluten free and vegetarian menu options. We have a full menu and are open late, live music on the patio every weekend in the summer months.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“worst server I have met!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

When we ordered nachos in the middle to share and 2 glasses of beer the server already seemed unhappy with that. We gave the young woman a tip of $5 - She did NOT even say THANK You or goodbye!!!! We were shocked and staying at Tobermory 5 nights we did not go back there. Oh yeah and the nachos were terrible- cold- not enough cheese!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    19
    39
    32
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“This should be called the Phoenix, that rose from the ashes of the old pub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was rebuilt and expanded after the old Crows Nest was destroyed in a fire a couple of years ago. The menu is Tobermory pub standard, i.e. normal pub grub plus white fish. The patio is large and offers some great people watching views. Inside the bar has yet to develop any real character.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great Restaurant.

We had the Whitefish, Grilled, it was fantastic, very suculent!

The atmosphere was great, the location is great, and they have a rooftop patio so you can look out at the harbour which is great!

Would definently recommend anyone going to Tobermory to eat here!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Old Reliable in the Little Tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been here a number of times of the years, I think the renovations were a great idea and long over-due. Views are great, and the service was good. Food is what you would expect in other pub-ish locales. Friends in the party requested extra dipping sauce and it was brought with no trouble. This is a good spot to have lunch before checking out the other parts of the village.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Late Night Dining Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were lazily hanging around the bay street in Tobermory when we realized that the clock had struck 9 and we were past the dinner time. We tried checking out Leeside, Molinari, Shipwreck ..but all of them were closed by that time. Realizing we had no option left, we went to Crows Nest and to our surprise, we loved the food like anything.. We had been wanting to have a the kind of pizza for long and we finally had it there.. Perfect to our taste (a little cheesy though). The service is too slow though. But still makes it up with the food. Staff is young and in a rush to wind up the tables. But nothing can beat the fact that at such a late hr we got delicious dinner to satisfy our appetites. Thanks again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crows Nest Pub and Deli also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to The Crows Nest Pub and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crows Nest Pub and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.