We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Molland Manor House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molland Manor House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Molland Manor House to your Saves list
Molland Manor House
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Molland Lane, Ash, Sandwich CT3 2JB, England (Formerly Molland House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Ash B&B and Inns
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
“Stay at Molland Manor House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a lovely place to stay!
The hosts are extremely nice people, ready to help and to make you feel comfortable.
We stayed for just one weekend, but I would recommend it also for extended periods.
Monica

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
115
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just stayed for a couple of nights at Molland Manor house and had a restful and relaxing break.

Tracey and her husband made us feel most welcome with their friendly hospitality. We were greeted with tea and the most scrumptious warm scones, jam and cream upon arrival. As other reviewers have said, breaksfast was excellent. We decided to eat out for our evening meal but other guests spoke highly of the evening meal Tracey had prepared for them.

Despite the age of the building our room at Molland Manor House was warm and snug with a modern en-suite bathroom. The location was spot on for getting to the coast and Canterbury.

A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at Molland House with our little dog who was also made very welcome. Although we didn't have any evening meals, the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. Our room was large and the bed very clean and comfortable while our ensuite was quite luxurious with lots of excellent products and large fluffy towels. Tracy and Steve are a lovely couple and we will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Molland Manor House for two nights with our three daughters, and found it a very comfortable and pleasant stay. We arrived quite late on our first day, and as we had missed dinner, and were too tired after our long journey from London to Ash to go out, Tracy kindly rustled up some dinner for us, which we were supposed to have pre-booked before-hand. She then showed us to our rooms, which were very clean and peaceful, with lots of facilities such as luxury white company toiletries, extra pillows (which were very soft too, mind) and swings, a slide and a trampoline for the kids.
Breakfast was very nice and fresh, with a wide variety of choice in food, the only downside was that you had to pre-order your food the night before, and we nearly forgot!
Steve and Tracy did their up-most to make us feel at home, and were always willing to tend to our every needs.
The location was excellent and the gardens were beautiful and spacious. I would definitely go back, next time for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Molland House for two nights with our 7 year old daughter. We really enjoyed it - very comfortable rooms with lots of space for the three of us; luxurious bathroom with lovely products and endless hot water; interesting antiques and beautifully designed rooms. There were lots for our daughter to do- trampolines, swings, lots of games all in a beautiful huge and safe garden. Delicious breakfast with a great variety on offer. We used it as a base to explore Kent - from Whitstable down to Folkestone. Ash is a great base if you want to look around the county. It is a very quiet location although there is plenty to do nearby. We has a great time and intend to go again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very peaceful location. , yet convenient for bus to Canterbury or Sandwich if you don't want to use the car. Our room was very spacious, breakfasts were freshly prepared,and we could not fault the service. Steve and Tracy did everything to make us feel welcome, and will recommend to our friends. Would certainly go back .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the house. The Manor house is steeped in history and is beautiful. The room was very comfortable and had every mod con that we were used to at home. Steve and Tracy made us feel extremely welcome and went out of their way to make sure our stay was 5*. We cannot fault it. We are very much looking forward to returning soon and am already missing the huge breakfasts they laid on for us every morning! Thank you so much, Lorraine, Jon and Sam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Molland Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molland Manor House

Address: Molland Lane, Ash, Sandwich CT3 2JB, England (Formerly Molland House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Molland Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Molland House is a 16th-century Manor House, situated in a quiet yet convenient position for Canterbury, Sandwich & Dover. All rooms are very spacious with luxury en-suite. Graded at 5 stars with a gold award and third for best B&B 2006 & 2011 for SE EnglangFamilies Welcome Award & Breakfast Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Molland Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molland Manor House Ash, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molland Manor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.