We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impromtu escape to the Maldives” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Iruveli

Save Saved
You added Beach House Iruveli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach House Iruveli
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 2062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Manafaru Island
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Impromtu escape to the Maldives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We life in Dubai and decided to visit the Maldives for a few days without much planning or research just 2 days before our departure. We picked The Beach House based on great reviews on TripAdvisor and reasonable prices for what seemed like some of the best over the water villas in the Maldives. We were not dissapointed. The villa was fantastic. The service was excellent too. From the meet and greet in Male, throughout our stay, and all the way back to Male you just relax. They take care of everything.

We went during the off season which meant the weather wasn't great. We had 2 rainy days and 2 sunny days. The resort was probably only 30% full. The restaurants were a bit empty and The Cellar was closed during our whole stay. Another restaurant 4 Corners was closed at night. It would be unreasonable to expect the resort to operate everything with only a few guests... but I still didn't like that. The food was excellent though. We paid discounted off season rates, so that makes up for it to some degree I guess.

If we went again I won't choose full board or even half board. We normally don't eat enough to justify it, but since the food was so good and we already paid for it we ate way too much on this trip. Wouldn't be supprised if we each gained a pound a day.

Overall my advice is too think twice before going to the maldive during Monsoon season. Even a great resort like this can be unpleasant when it rainy and windy. But regardless of the time of year, The Beach House is surely one of the best options in the Maldives.

To check out our YouTube clip, search for "Long Weekend in the Maldives" by John Malan

Room Tip: A water villa with a sunset view is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Beach House Iruveli

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay.
Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services.

It is great to know that you have chosen our magical island for your holiday destination and that the associates of our resort have made your stay at pleasant one. The genuine care and comfort of our guest is always our highest mission.
Your concerns and feedback have been acknowledged, noted and shared to our management. Be rest assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Once again, we thank you for your support of Beach House Iruveli and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the near future to show our dedication and commitment to outstanding services.

Please feel free to contact us personally if we may be of any assistance pertaining to a future booking

Warmest Regards,



Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    53
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
234
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Resort is " Fated" to be the resort of my choice for my trip in Maldives. It all started when me and the missus decided to make Maldives the choice of our vacation. I did a lot of research for sometime which fits my budget, but it always goes back to this hotel.

We made our booking via a very reputable Maldivian tour agency, who was going all out in terms of emailing us etc, until our payments, and they got least interested in giving our comfirmation letter and I had to keep on writting to them. I was promised that a representative was to call me, and I had to write to them to call me, which they did and all the arrangement while in Maldives was handled very professional by them and there was even a follow up call from them upon arriving at the Resort.

Back to the Beach house now.. we arrived late in the evening and I opted to stay in Male for a night first before going over to the Beach House. Earlier in the moring, we were brought over to the Sea Plane facility and was shown a wonderful waiting lounge with nice place to lay down and staffs who know your name! The seaplane itself is a wonderful experience, but when the weather distrup this thought, as I found out on the way back.

Upon reaching the Beach House, our villa hostess was a fellow countryman, and she was very helpful to us doing the whole duration.

The Water Villa: This was the unit that amazed me the most and it was because of this that we pick this resort. It has a wonderful big bedroom, with an amazing view of the sea and 2 islands. There is a sitting room with a glass panel that sees straight into the sea. It has plunge pool and also a beatiful deck with a Maldivian swing. The bathroom is big with an Ispa and rain shower. There was complimentart coffee, tea and soft drinks and unlimted bottle water, which was very important for us!

The Island: This was a small island and you can just explore all the facilites on your own. The restaurants were good, but it is pricy for the food and only 2 were open in the evening. The pizza and the ribs in Amazon is to die for! Breakfast spread was okay, and it got a bit bored after 3 days. The Spa service was good, with a 20 min complimentary service. Good maussuers from Indonesia.

The Beach: It was picture perfect. White sandy beaches with trouquise water. The Sand is really white and powdery! Did a bit of snorkeling, but the current is a bit too stroong for me. By just putting your head in the water, one can see the beauty of the sea.

The staffs: It was a very nice touch for the GM, Mr Philippe to welcome us when we arrive and would see him almost very day at the breakfast area talking to the crowds there. At the same time, we were given a hostess from our own country which was a very nice touch. She took care of our needs and even brought us to see the other type of villas and suites upon our request.

However, some feedback on the beach house:

1) Breakfast: Was almost the same for the whole time I was there. Was hoping for somethng different, something more Maldavian.
2) Lights at the bottom of our villa was not working until the last two nights. Our villa hostess kept on bugging the maintaince to clear this for us.
3) The I Spa in the room was not functioning properly. Did make the request to get it fixed, but did not try the Spa as there were other things to do.
4) The water supply is not too consistent.

Nevertheless, this was indeed a wonderful expenrice for us and this place is idea a wonderful place to stay for a honeymoon or vacation! 2 Thumbs up guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest Greetings from Beach House Iruveli!

Thank you for your review. It is through your comments that we can continously improve our services to our guests.

I am so delighted to learn that you took back with you many fond memories of our beautiful island and hope that these will inspire and stimulate you to create a truly passionate and captivating advertisement, which will entice potential guests to experience our beautiful island.

Furthermore, we appreciate your constructive comments and we will certainly have a look in more details regarding the issues that you had experience during your stay with us and kindly be informed that your comments have been taken seriously by our management since your feedback is very important to us.

We are glad to know that our villa host have created the outstanding experience during your stay with us.

Once again, we thank you for your support of Beach House Iruveli and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the near future to show our dedication and commitment to outstanding services.

Please feel free to contact us personally if we may be of any assistance pertaining to a future booking

Warmest Regards,



Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Let me describe some really good facts which you are searching for:
Landing to Maldives airport:
I liked organization from Iruveli. Their representative is waiting for you, help you with the luggage, take you to Hiltons lounge where u can relax or refresh (we came last and after 30 min we were on the way to Iruveli), and variety of food, drinks, is very good. I liked hydroplane and flying wasnt bad. But, when we were leaving resort, we had to go with another hydroplane and we were stopping in Hilton resort to pick up other guests so, that flight was so long, and litle bit uncomfortable. Wasn't expecting that kind of plane.
1. RESORT:
Beach house Iruveli is a very nice resort. What I have seen before at some other Maldivian resorts, is that they had much more fishes and better snorkeling places. Here we had a luck to see a dolphin family in the middle of night, at the most father away dock. This worth fortune!
Resort has 2 cool places to hang during the day : infinity pool and amazona pool. We prefere sea and white sand so we were the only one who were fooling around the resort.
2. ACCOMMODATION:
Villas are luxury and even if we stayed in Ocean villa, i liked Beach Suites too. Whatever you chose, you will have a feeling you ve been treated as a queen. We choose Ocean will with the sunset view, and the choice was perfect. Ocean villas has much more privacy than other villas, and in the period when we were, there were only some people around. And its so nice to stay in a private pool over the ocean.
3. FOOD
From the beginning, we were little big confused with the system how it works. They have 3 restaurants and each day you need to make a choice where you will eat, and make a reservation with the host villa. Our favorite was Medium Rare. All of them are REALLY good, very discrite and profesional stuff. Good thing is that you can always talk to every one and they are so happy to explain you all kind of stuff, from the food how they prepare to Maldivian way of life. Only thing which I would not do is to take half board. Cose, they charge 200$ per couple, drinks not included, that you cant eat so much for that price. Sometimes we were ordering breakfast or lunch to our Villa, which is so great experience, try it and you will love it.
4. SPA
Ah, spa, like it. Even if is smaller than on other resorts, stuff was great. They had some discount days which i suggest you to go and have nice relaxed time. Girls from Bali and Philippines are so profesional.
5. ACTIVITIES
Well, nothing much to do except snorkeling, diving. Resort isn't so big, so, even if you take a walk from one side to another, you will need 15 min. From our villa to infinity pool we had like 10 min walk. If you get tired, you can order "buggy", an electric car, they drive you wherever you want. Its so funny to see how some guys drive as Formula 1. very funny. At the Friday night, all stuff prepare Maldivian night / i like it so much cose of their singing, dancing etc... worth to see.
6. TRIPS
They offer you some trips around this resort as : fishing, castaway (they leave you alone at private atol for some time to have fun), dolphins, trip to near by atoll with the locals etc...
What i have seen before, nothing special :) But we had a great fun with new fresh couples.
7. I wanna give compliments to all people there. our host Rashid was PERFECT and so helpful with everything. Fiona was also nice host as we heard comments from others. Other members like cookers, waiters, cleaning man were so nice and we liked to chat with them all time.
Local People are so friendly and if you have time, spend some time with them. Explore all what you can.
This resort is very good for fresh couples who like to stay in privacy.

Room Tip: Take Ocean villa with the sunset view 214 (the last one) or take a Beach Suite who has a view to oca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the encouraging words you have shared to all the readers of the Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable staying with us.

Furthermore, we appreciate your positive comments on our food quality, spa and your great experience on our lounge and villa layout which suits every need of any luxury holiday maker like you.

We will share your comments to our associates, especially Rashid and Fiona and I believe they will be very happy to read it, too.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back again in our resort.

Feel free to contact us personally if we may be of any assistance pertaining to a future booking

Best regards,


Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur (Trichur), Kerala, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cant be better even in fairy tales....
We stayed at the Beach House Iruveli for 5D/4N for our honeymoon in Oct 2013. Our booking was via Atoll Paradise.We reached the Male airport and was welcomed by both an Atoll representative and resort staff and was escorted by a Private A/c luxury car to resorts waiting lounge. Our resort representative Mr Ahullam was courteous and helpful. The lounge which was shared with the Hilton guests was awesome with stacked up refreshments and snacks which also included a jet lag massage ( not for us as our journey was barely a hour ) and free internet facility.
The only minus point of the trip was the journey to the resort in the govt. sea planes ( crammed up with a small table fan for the heat) It took 2 hours to reach the resort from the male airport via the sea planes, that is about double the time we took to reach Maldives.
At the resort we were welcomed by our villa host Mr.Rashid. We had opted for a water villa but was given a complimentary upgrade to an ocean Villa. The villa was the best that u can imagine with a private pool, glass floor where u can see the lagoon at ur feet. There is a hammock suspended above the ocean with pillows so that u can lie down at night at have stars twinkling above and the ocean below you. The steps next to the plunge pools give direct access into the ocean for a swim or snorkelling ( free life vest and snorkelling equipment provided ). There is a swing and beach chairs next to the plunge pool. Jacuzzi in the bathroom with bath salts. A very comfy bed which will personify sleep.
Our villa host had made an a few prior bookings for us for the water sports and scuba diving. The breakfast was a lavish spread and delicious. You name it and it was available. The choice for lunch and dinner could be opted from three inhouse restaurants . Descent food but nothing too great to write back home, considering what you are being charged for. The food and water is definitely expensive here.
Our diving guide was Miss Beatrice (Bea) - friendly, experienced and patient ( esp for first time divers) .With her around you are in great hands. The reef is just about okay. You have an in house marine biologist here improving the reef and the underwater life.
You have a golf cart (buggy) at your beck and call to take you around. The best part of the resort is its isolation. You actually get the Robinson Crusoe effect. The only time you meet people are when you are at a restaurant for a meal. You can opt for a candle lit on- beach. dinner. There are two pools apart from your plunge pools- The Amazon and the Infinity pool. My fav was the Amazon pool. The return journey to the mainland was in The resort's Private seaplane - luxurious and comfy. sincere thanks and gratitude to Mr Rashid for making our stay so pleasurable.
One good reason for me to visit Maldives again will be this resort. It has given me so many wonderful memories and made my stay an absolute peach. I will definitely be going back..soon. Thanks and many congrats to the management of The Beach House , Iruveli ,Maldives .

Room Tip: opt for sunset view , corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the encouraging words you have shared to all the readers of the Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and took back with you many fond memories of our beautiful island

Once again thank you for choosing Beach House Iruveli as your holiday destination and hope that it will be not too long a time, till we will be able to welcome you back to our little magical paradise.

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have been fortunate to have experienced many truly amazing five star resorts in this beautiful country. We chose the Beach House to celebrate our wedding anniversary confident that it would be as excellent as all the other resorts we had stayed at. We also choose to pay an extra £100 each way for the Island’s sea plane transfer instead of the domestic flight and speed boat transfer. The day before our departure our holiday company called to say that the island would not be operating their sea plane on our day of arrival so we would have to take the domestic route, this added another six hours of waiting and travelling time, when it should only have been 69 min. This was not a good first impression!
The Resort itself is tired and unkempt and not well maintained, we found it difficult to relax and enjoy as there are too many restrictions and they are fond of saying no to any requests.
We chose an Ocean Villa which had great views and at one time would have been lovely but sadly it was in need of some serious TLC. The plunge pools and showers leak into the ocean below, this may account for the poor reef around that area and not a good advert for the island “save the planet” policy. The villa was not very clean on arrival and was hardly cleaned during our stay, they seemed to have a lack of hand towels as we only had these for our first two days ,then we had to manage with one bath towel each for the rest of our stay. Light bulbs need replacing in and outside the villa. A nice fresh lick of paint to the whole villa especially the outside deck area is needed.
The cost for food and drink is shocking. The food in all restaurants is average; we always choose the Bed and Breakfast tariff as we like to decide where and what to eat. The quality of the food is poor; the menus are quite bland, the choice of fresh fish ranges from reef fish, lobster and prawns!!! The wine list is... well words fail me on that one. You need to plan 2-3 days in advance where you want to eat in the evening as all three restaurants are always fully booked!!!!!
In ANY restaurant we dined in there was never more than three, four tables at the most occupied!!! I really cannot get my head around this. We dined only once in Medium Rare which was dreadful, food, wine and service, we tried to book three days prior only to be told that they where full, but on enquiring again on the day we were told they would fit us in at push at 8pm sharp. On arrival the place was empty apart from three tables; we asked if we could sit at a table in the sand only to be told that area was for “Special Guest” only. We sat till 9.45 pm (not by choice) and in that time only one of those “Special Guest “tables were filled!!!
Our view on this is you become a “Special Guest” if you are willing to pay extra to sit at a table in the sand!!
was average and again nearly empty on the two occasions we dined there. Four Corners was slightly better (again empty) but $106 each for a bland buffet but the service here was the best and they let you sit where you want.
The buffet breakfast lacks imagination, normally we experience an abundance of fresh fruit that are prepared at your request, there were no mangos or bananas and they use quite a lot of tinned items which we have not experienced in other resorts. In villa dining was the best value for money even though you pay a $15 delivery charge. The food is good and you can eat outside on your villa decking without having to ask permission!

The Spa was average, again you need to book days in advance as they are soooo busy (but empty on arrival!!) My husband and I could not have our jet lag treatments together so in the end he did not bother.
Our Villa host was useless, on arrival all he wanted to do was take money off our credit card to cover what we might spend. If he did not want or could not do something for us he chose not to understand English, this seemed to be the same with most of the staff. On our last day Fiona became our villa host and she was lovely.
Beware on check out, although they had already taken a large amount off our credit card, they did not take that amount off the final bill, it took a while to try and explain that they needed to do this. They also needed to refund the amount of £100 that we had paid to use the seaplane, we had to remind them of this a few times and when they did they would only refund this amount in dollars!
We have never experienced a resort like this, the staff don’t seem happy and most have a “don’t care” attitude which is very unlike these lovely Maldivian people whom in our experience can never do enough for you, so we can only assume it is down to bad management.
I was not going to write this essay and post if the resort had acknowledged this feedback that we left for them on our departure.They have had enough time we have been back for two weeks.... really says it all.....
Summary ....Don’t book this resort if you want a Five Star or Four Star resort....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your comments in the Trip Advisor Review following your stay at our resort.

It was a pity that I did not able to meet you to discuss your points personally.
Should your complaints have been raised to any of the Management Team during your stay, we would definitely take the necessary action on it.


I’m very sorry to learn about your disappointment in some areas where we didn’t meet your expectations. In our commitment to providing you with the best quality in all aspects of hospitality, it greatly concerns us to learn that we had not lived up to your expectations on the occasion of your holiday and we would like to sincerely apologize for this.

Guest’s feedback is very much important for us so that we can continuously review and address our quality and services, which will help us to improve our performance and to thoroughly delight our guests all the time.

We will take your comments on board and discussions involving the various Department Heads and myself will be taken place to review your most valuable comments. And as such, I can assure you that all the points raised in your review will be given the appropriate level of attention and we will do our utmost to ensure that they will be addressed accordingly.

Whatever happened, again, I’m very sorry that your visit somehow left a negative after taste and once again thank you for your recent visit with us.

Best regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013


Beach House Iruvelli is one of the best Hotels which you can recommend to any of your friends. Great island, cosy accommodation with a swimming pool on each water or ocean villas where you can experience a real privacy with extremely high service whether you stay at your residence or go to any restaurant or bar. In the villa the hotel provides free wi-fi and personal Bose system so that you can play your favorite music from your iPhone. Despite it is a season of rains and the weather brings some surprises with the short "showers" you never feel any discomfort as a buggy with a personal driver picks you up within 3-4 minutes after your call.
Food and cocktails are great in any of the bar. You get any fruits you wish on the breakfast. Two or three waiters are watching your table but you it doesn't annoy you nevertheless they are at your disposal always at a right time. Moreover, the chief with a smile from time to time comes to you to get your feedback about the food. The general manager Philippe Lamadieu who originally comes from France personally meets you upon your arrival to the island and finds your wishes and requests that you might have. This is a really nice guy who feels a responsibility for every sinlgle guest of the hotel and always finds a time to talk to you and make sure that you are totally satisfied. As an example at one of the nights it were a bit stormy and incidentally the stairs to the water were broken by the waves. After informing him it was fixed within half an hour and it was so nice of him to get a plate of fresh fruits to the villa as an excuse for the caused inconvenience. Also, it is our 13th visit to Maldives, and this is the first hotel which opens karaoke bar at the request of the guest late at night.
Prices are in line to the Maldives in general, as the distance between Male and island is more then 300 km, but that's the only hotel we know that provides a discount of 50% in the bar during a "happy hour"))
Another nice thing is that you will never find any overcharge in the bills that some hotels practice.
So, this is an exceptional hotel with the right management, comfortable accommodation, great food and, of course, beautiful island which will leave unforgettable memories after your vacation. Will definitely return here again and again and really hope that the management will stay at the same high level. With best wishes, Vitaly

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the encouraging words you have shared to all the readers of the Trip Advisor following your stay at Beach House Iruveli.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our resort and staff members.

Nothing is more motivating to our staff than honest words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as yourself. Your valuable and encouraging comments will certainly motivate us to continuously strive for excellence.
I will definitely distribute your gratuity amongst our staff, who I am sure will be appreciative and even more motivated to deliver truly magical moments.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I were there on our honeymoon, we had an Ocean Villa on the Infinity pool side of the island. It is amazing how this place relaxes you! We have stressy jobs so we decidede to put our phones on silent and locked them in the safe deposit box. -best idea ever! We only took them out every 3 days for pne hour in the afternoon.

We had our private valet, we were taken with the little golf cars everywhere on the island whenever we wanted, the food was delicious and the staff very professional. Everything is zen there and you barely see any people on the island unless you go for breakfast and dinner. I don't know what the other guests were
busy with all day. :)

We also used the catamaran, my husband's biggest passion, we went to a cooking class too and at the end we got to eat what we cooked - yummy!!!

The only minus is that it's quite far from Male, we flew with a small charter to another island and then by boat 1 h to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Corina F,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Beach House Iruveli.

We are so delighted to learn that you took back with you many fond memories of our beautiful island and hope that these will inspire and stimulate you to create a truly passionate and captivating advertisement, which will entice potential guests to experience our beautiful island.

Nothing is more motivating to our staff than honest words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as yourself.

Once again thank you for choosing us as your Maldivian holiday destination and hope that it will be not too long a time, till we will be able to welcome you back on our secluded paradise island.

Should you need any assistance regarding your reservation in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Sunny regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager & Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manafaru Island
Island Hideaway Spa, Resort & Ma... 4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews Asseyri Tourist Inn 4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 1 hotels in Manafaru Island, ranked by popularity

Been to Beach House Iruveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Iruveli

Address: PO Box 2062
Location: Maldives > Haa Alif Atoll > Manafaru Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Manafaru Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Iruveli 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the northernmost atoll of the Maldives, Haa Alifu, Beach House Iruveli recreates the style and charm of traditional Maldivian hospitality, while seamlessly blending Asian traditions of simplicity and elegance to its overall appeal. The resort offers a level of serenity unsurpassed in the Maldives. Sleek and contemporary, it offers unparalleled luxury to the discerning few. Experience luxury in the inimitable Beach House style - effortlessly chic while maintaining the charm and tradition that is indigenous to the islands. With two additional private islands to escape to near the resort, you are promised a journey of discovery, and an array of delightful opportunities to experience the virgin beauty of Maldives. Take your pick from the beautifully designed contemporary thatched villas, complete with your own private pool and a Villa Host to attend to your every whim. Each villa is a celebration of sleek, contemporary Maldivian architecture, where floor to ceiling doors opening out onto a spacious deck blur the boundaries between the indoors and outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beach House Iruveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Maldives Hotel Haa Aliff Atoll
Beach Hotel Alifu Atoll
The Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Iruveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.