We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most romantic experience ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Iruveli

Save Saved
You added Beach House Iruveli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach House Iruveli
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 2062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Manafaru Island
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most romantic experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived to the resort a few days before New Year's Eve and stayed a total of 9 days. We were very fortunate with the weather, only the first two days were overcast and not a single cloud afterwards. The starry night sky was breathtaking.

Journey: The journey was very long from London but the views during the 75 mins on the seaplane from Male airport made the final part of the trip very pleasant. We received a warm reception upon arrival on the jetty and our villa manager brought us to our room on a buggy.

Room/Resort: We stayed in a water villa that had a private dipping pool, access directly to the sea and beautiful sunset views. The sea was crystal clear - could view beautiful tropical fish from our personal villa as each water villa had a glass floor window in the sitting area. We also spotted dolphins from our deck. Snorkelling was a magical experience due to the water clarity, we saw parrot fish, moray eel, sting ray, and various other schools of fish. I went diving on 2 different days, diving from 4 locations. I had an incredible experience, seeing a nurse shark, turtles, and swam with manta rays. The resort has other water sport options, I wanted to try wind or kite surfing but the wind wasn't strong enough when I was there. Despite it only taking 15-20 minutes to walk around the entire island, there was plenty to do at this resort. We enjoyed a massage at the spa which was an excellent relaxing experience.

Restaurants: The resort has very good restaurants, we loved the personal treatment from the head chef (my fiancee required special food) who would walk around and chat with the guests. The seafood theme cuisine night was very good. Alcoholic drinks and soft drinks are charged separately regardless of an inclusive meal plan. Full board plan included breakfast, 52$ credit for lunch and 108$ for dinner per person. We had most breakfasts on the deck of our water villa which incurred a $15 delivery charge each time. I would highly recommend it if you would enjoy the first light of the day and the sea beneath you while having breakfast. We had most lunches at the pool/beach bar and received excellent service from the staff at that bar/restaurant. There's a bar open at night that plays disco music with a DJ. It was quite loud at times and always empty.

Service: I can't comment enough how wonderful the service was - from the villa keeper to the villa manager and the various servers at the restaurants, namely Sam at the pool bar.

Special experience: I had decided to propose to my fiancee on this trip. The staff helped me organise an unforgettable surprise for my wife-to-be. They took us on a boat at sunset and brought us onto a deserted island where 2 waiters and a chef were waiting for us. A dinner table with candles were set up under a white, four-post canopy. Chilled champagne was served followed by a delicious 4 course dinner. As the dinner came to an end, I proposed under a spectacular sky in what my fiancee would describe as one of the most romantic experiences imaginable. When we returned back to our water villa, the staff prepared another surprise for my fiancee and myself. The bed was covered with a beautiful design of flower petals wishing Congratulations.

New Year's Eve: The resort organised a lovely evening for their guests with a live band and a few other special touches which made bringing in 2013 a very memorable experience.

Overall, an unforgettable experience in paradise...

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a water villa with sunset views. Water villas are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Azzurrissimo,

Sunny greetings from Beach House Iruveli!

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, staff and services and for taking the time to share your memorable experience during your stay with us.

Nothing is more motivating to our staff than honest words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as yourself.

Once again thank you for choosing Beach House Iruveli as your romantic proposal destination and hope that it will be not too long a time, till we will be able to welcome you back to our little magical paradise.

In the meantime, with our very best wishes!

Warm regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager & Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    53
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
234
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived by seaplane in paradise and greeted with coconut water and buggies to whisk us to our room. The rooms were well set up, perhaps starting to look a little tired for a 5* hotel but had all we could have asked for. The beaches were very quiet and the sea was so clear we swan with turtles and rays, even the odd dolphin made an appearance. Sadly the service was not up to scratch, particularly noticeable at dinner time, where you would be asked the same questions by several waiters, food either arrived too quickly or slowly. On our first night we were served uncooked lobster, which being pregnant I sent back and they did replace them but with no word of an apology - it was clearly a hassle for them to deal with. We also both, despite cast iron constitutions, had upset tummies for a few days we were there, which again, you don't expect in 5* restaurants. The most disappointing aspect of the holiday was at the end when it came to settling our bill - we asked on arrival what the deal was with the half board option we were on and were told we had $103US per person, per evening - so with me not really drinking we kept our evening bills to just over $200 - we were then presented with a bill at the end of the holiday which had all of our soft and alcoholic drinks charged separately and were told half board included food only. We told the manager we had explicitly asked the question and he admitted it had been their mistake but they would not be removing anything from our bill. The manager was so smug and patronising this became a matter of principle for me and while it only added up to about $200 we were infuriated by how this was handled. We asked to see the hotel manager, who pretended to be off the island, we had seen him moments before so knew this not to be the case, he also refused to see us the morning before we left. In the end we settled out bill but with a bad taste in our mouths. Having travelled much of the world, there are few places more wonderful then the Maldives but based on service, food and quality of spa treatments I would not go back to The Beach House, nor would I recommend to others. There is so much choice, I would suggest looking around for places with the strongest reviews, as all the negative ones we had read on this hotel, sadly turned out to be accurate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear jnc36,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our resort.

Although I am delighted to learn that you had a very relaxing stay with us, we are naturally disappointed to know that we didn’t meet your expectations in some areas. Therefore please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In our commitment to providing you with the best quality in all aspects of hospitality, it greatly concerns us to learn that we had not lived up to your expectations on the occasion of your holiday and we would like to sincerely apologize for this.

Please note that we are not an 'All inclusive' resort and, thus, all our meal plans come separately from any beverages like soft drinks or alcohol. However, all the soft drinks are complimentary from the mini bar but not in the resort restaurants and bars though.

Once again thank you for your recent visit with us.

Warm regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager and Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent beach , beatifull beach Villa and friendly and proffesional service everywhere.It was raining a lot when we were there in November, but we can not forget one of the best services we had in our long years of traveling.
Our agency caused us some inconvience, but we forgot it all when we arrived to the resort.
We will come again!Tank you Mr. Rifau to you and your team!

Room Tip: Beach Villa for us even better then Sea Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Andrej &Ksenija,

Sunny greetings from the north of the Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort as your holidays destination in the Maldives, and especially for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate your compliments on our staff members, including Rifau, which I am pleased to share with them and which I am sure will motivate them even more to continuously strive for perfection and to thoroughly delight our guests all the time.

Once again thank you for choosing Beach House Iruveli as your holiday destination and we sincerely hope you will keep fond memories of our resort!

In the meantime, with our very best wishes!

Warm regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager & Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have been here for five days out of our seven and having just read two extremely negative and poorly written suspicious reviews, I decided to write my review in advance of returning home! The Beach House is a Maldivian paradise with superb accommodation and excellent staff looking after everyone's requests. It's a quiet, respectful resort, where people relax, eat great food, swim and rest. If you're looking for an upbeat, vibrant resort this is not it. Instead, it's totally calm and luxurious where you rarely see more than twenty people in any of its restaurants or bars. Our water villa is so comfortable out on its terrace we rarely leave it. Our deck has an infinity plunge pool, a swinging sofa and gloriously comfortable sun beds. Sunset with a chilled wine, professionally delivered by the wonderful staff, is a ritual we look forward to daily.

Our bathroom boasts glass floors where the glorious blue ocean laps below at all times. The open air shower - complete with the latest Grohe oversized rainhead - cools you with a delicious sea breeze as the water below sparkles and fish scoot by. Duravit sanitary ware is standard and the chroma therapy jacuzzi bath sooths the evening away if you haven't already had enough water in your day.

The interior of the villa is large and comfortable, although definitely slightly tired. We have in room wifi which is great for the daily newspaper downloads, and a TV which we never switch on thanks to the chilling sound of the ever lapping waves that fills our room with all the noise we want to hear.

Breakfast is fabulous, in villa dining is fabulous and all restaurants are also top class. The tenderloin beef in MediumRare and Lobster in Saffron are well worth trying. Side portions of veg are not fantastic so order another side if you're not on the Atkins diet, otherwise just enjoy the protein!!

In your room your fridge is stocked daily with nespresso, tea and soft drinks, along with a kettle and plenty bottled water.

We've been to the Conrad Rangali island to a standard beach villa and the Beach House standard accommodation is without doubt a more luxurious affair thanks to the private pool on your deck, but as a resort it's much quieter. If you're after a lively resort, the Beach House might just be too secluded for you, but if you're after wonderful villas and peace and quiet, this is for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear skherbert,

Sunny greetings from Beach House Iruveli!

Hope you arrived safely back home and thank you for choosing our resort as your holidays destination in the Maldives.

I'm so delighted to learn that you took back with you many fond memories of our beautiful island and hope that these will inspire and stimulate you to create a truly passionate and captivating advertisement, which will entice potential guests to experience our beautiful island.

We really appreciate your compliments on our staff members, which I am pleased to share with them and I am sure will motivate them even more to continuously strive for perfection and to thoroughly delight our guests all the time.

Nothing is more motivating to our staff than honest words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as yourself.

Once again thank you for choosing Beach House as your romantic destination and we sincerely hope you will keep fond memories of our resort during your days back home and that it will be not too long a time that we will be able to welcome you back again to our little magical paradise.

In the meantime, with our very best wishes!

Warm regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager & Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratov, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

It's my first time on Maldives, so don't judge me too hard.

The island is perfect sizewise, it's not too small so you feel trapped and it's not too large so you can't walk to any part of it. You can order an electrocar (they call them buggy here) with a driver, a local taxi if you want, that can deliver you anywhere you want for free (one of the few things that you don't have to pay for).

This hotel is great for those who are just tired of everything and want to forget about all troubles for awhile. This is the laziest place in the world. You just lie in the sun or in the shade, drink and eat. If you get an urge to do something, you may decide to go diving/snorkeling or play tennis/football. In any case you'll end up lying and drinking because that's what this trip is all about.

There are two restaurants, a wine cellar, two pool bars and a drink bar on the island. There is also a cafeteria where they serve breakfast and organize occasional Maldivian food fests. The food is very good everywhere, cocktails are great also. Please note, that they don't serve any food in Salt Water drink bar, so you might want to have a snack beforehand otherwise you'll get hammered too soon.

Our beach suite was spacious and cosy, service is extremely nice and friendly. There are actually only two things I didn't enjoy here: slow Internet connection in the bungalo (and no Internet in bars and restaurants) and nasty smell that comes for a few minutes in the evenings (I guess they smoke out bugs or smth like that).

Otherwise it's a good play for a peaceful rest.

Room Tip: If you are not tight on budget take beach suites, they are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear MyxuH,

Sunny greetings from the Maldives.

Many thanks for choosing Beach House Iruveli as your paradise holiday destination and also for the time you have taken to share your experiences and comments on the resort facilities.

Please note that in Saltwater bar we offer finger food menu as it is not a proper restaurant. Thus, all our guests can order tapas and other snacks prior or after dinner.

Also, in order to control the insect levels within the island jungle, our gardeners 'smoke' the island twice a day with a non-toxic substance: once in the morning and in the late afternoon. We are currently trying to reduce the 'smoking' time to as fewer times as possible.

Again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and I sincerely hope we would be able to greet you one our paradise island once again very soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager & Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during December 2012. We chose the property based on the rooms, price and the atoll, as we had not stayed on this atoll before. We have been to the Maldives 10 times so we were looking for a new location.
On the positive side the room lived up to our expectations. We had an over the sea bungalow that was spacious, quiet and private. I would ask for a room towards the end of walkways away from the island as while you have a bit further to walk, you gain in the privacy it delivers. The rooms are designed so you never had to leave and as the island is so quiet I think some people never did. Great bathroom, deck and plunge pool and the housekeeping staff could give lessons to others on the island.
Also on the plus side was the food. Yes it’s expensive but it is the Maldives! I did not find it excessive compared to other hotels we have stayed at. We were on a B and B. basis and spent less than what it would have cost to have an all-inclusive package. We are not big drinkers. The quality is fantastic and the choice good. You can also order food to your room at the same cost as eating in one of the restaurants. The service is slow but again this is typical of the Maldives.
The new management had been in place only a short time and I feel they will need to work at giving staff a more customer focus. Staff will concentrate on the task they have been given and forget the main focus should be on the guest. We found that while the food and spa treatments were terrific, both come with inconsistent service. There were times when I felt I was definitely staying at a four star resort where you have lower expectations of the staff. Being left alone at the spa for excessive waiting times without even the offer of a drink, being told you cannot come into the restaurant because you booked for a latter period when it was almost empty, being told you could inspect another type of villa by one staff member only for it to never happen, ordering drinks that never came and making an enquiry at reception and being left there for thirty minutes waiting for the staff member to return only to be told by another staff member to just go look up the website. It did seem that to some members of staff the guest just got in the way of the smooth running of the hotel.
When things did go wrong and a member of the management team was there to make a decision it was fair and reasonable. It will take a little more micro-management to ensure the service fits the room rate.
The island is beautiful but be warned if you love snorkelling you may be disappointed as the island has little reef to talk off. For those who want a beach holiday and don’t dive or snorkel much, the island is perfect. Would we stay again, no, as we love to snorkel and dive. Would I recommend the resort, yes to those who want to do very little and are looking for their own private hideaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Adam B,

Many thanks for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at our resort.

It was a pity to learn about your disappointment in many aspects of our service, therefore please accept our heartfelt apologies for areas, where we didn’t meet your expectations.

I would like to inform you that we have taken well note of the other comments seriously and would be shared and discussed to the Department Heads concerned and they will be addressed and rectified accordingly.

Again, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us.

Philippe Lamadieu

General Manager & Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lovely island, water villas are very nice with sofa, bed, table and tube all facing the sea, breakfast is very nice with delicious croissants and omelets, dining food also pretty good though expensive as any top Maldivian hotel (main course around $40-60), all people that attend you in the island is very kind.

House reef is indeed in bad shape but marine life is impressive with an incredible amount of fish very nice for snorkeling, you can also eventually find morays, turtles, rays and anemones. I went diving and it as very nice, with the manta point amazing (several mantas swimming around you).

Also did water ski and wakeboard and it was very fun, these are included in the room price (gave back most of that value in tips to the nice guys that attend you there) together with the minibar soft beverages which was good (basically every day you had two juices, four cokes/sprites and I think six bottles of water complimentary, remembering that drink prices are quite expensive when ordered in the restaurants), several capsules of Nespresso were also made available daily in the room.

The only problem was the seaplane, that only works if there are other people also going to or leaving the island with you (minimum four people), otherwise you will have to take the boat and domestic flight; assistant manager Andrew Zhao doesn’t seem to understand that this is a serious issue that needs to be informed prior to booking and was the only person in the whole island that I have disliked giving his lack of attention to this issue.

All the other people were so gentle and careful, a kind of personal treatment that make you feel wanting to go back there, special thanks to the people that work in the restaurants (that two girls that welcomes you in the breakfast / dinner are so nice, the chef that arranged a delicious Maldivian breakfast to fill up for the missing Maldivian dinner and so many others), the buggy guys, diving instructor Said, manager Agata, villa host Ahmed and the water sport center crew (great tips from the guy running the boat so was able to quickly enjoy water skiing). Last but not least, thanks to the Philippine couple that plays every day in the Medium Rare restaurant, which was a very pleasant surprise (they sing Brazilian bossa nova so nice), making the dinner much more romantic and pleasant. I went two days to the Saffron restaurant (very nice people attending you there too) and there, one day we had recorded music being played which was nice and in the other one none, I didn’t also see much music in the Saltwater and Infiniti bars, so I guess this is a point that could be (easily) improved.

Room Tip: Go for the water villas, they are so well appointed and you will have no issues with bugs that peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Beach House Iruveli, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Luis A,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Beach House Iruveli.

We are delighted to receive your compliments on our team members such as Saeed, Agata, your Villa Host Ahmed and myself, which will motivate them even more to continuously strive for excellence and give pleasure to our guests all the time.

Nothing is more motivating to our staff than honest words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as yourself.

Once again thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and hope that it will be not too long a time, till we will be able to welcome you back to our little magical paradise.

Please stay assured I have addressed the music issue to our in-house DJ Shifan and from now on we will have more music playing in Saltwater and Infiniti bars.

In terms of seaplane transfer terms and conditions, we pass all the information to our contracted travel agencies and sometimes they do not share all the details with out potential guests. Please mention the name of your travel agent that your holiday was booked via, and we will contact them immediately.

Should you need any assistance regarding your reservation in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact my team at info@beachhousecollection.com

Warm regards,

Philippe Lamadieu
General Manager & Island Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manafaru Island
Island Hideaway Spa, Resort & Ma... 4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews Asseyri Tourist Inn 4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 1 hotels in Manafaru Island, ranked by popularity

Been to Beach House Iruveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Iruveli

Address: PO Box 2062
Location: Maldives > Haa Alif Atoll > Manafaru Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Manafaru Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Iruveli 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the northernmost atoll of the Maldives, Haa Alifu, Beach House Iruveli recreates the style and charm of traditional Maldivian hospitality, while seamlessly blending Asian traditions of simplicity and elegance to its overall appeal. The resort offers a level of serenity unsurpassed in the Maldives. Sleek and contemporary, it offers unparalleled luxury to the discerning few. Experience luxury in the inimitable Beach House style - effortlessly chic while maintaining the charm and tradition that is indigenous to the islands. With two additional private islands to escape to near the resort, you are promised a journey of discovery, and an array of delightful opportunities to experience the virgin beauty of Maldives. Take your pick from the beautifully designed contemporary thatched villas, complete with your own private pool and a Villa Host to attend to your every whim. Each villa is a celebration of sleek, contemporary Maldivian architecture, where floor to ceiling doors opening out onto a spacious deck blur the boundaries between the indoors and outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beach House Iruveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Maldives Hotel Haa Aliff Atoll
Beach Hotel Alifu Atoll
The Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Iruveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.