We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PARADISE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J Resorts Alidhoo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added J Resorts Alidhoo to your Saves list
J Resorts Alidhoo
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   minutes from Haa Alif Utheem (Formerly Cinnamon Island Alidhoo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alidhoo Island
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT PARADISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Went with a girl friend and stayed in a beach bungalow, it was my second time on this island (1st time with my husband 2 years ago) I had to go back . - it is just magical. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The beach bungalow was kept very clean, and the food was very good with a large choice at the buffet style meals We were the only Brits on the Island the rest were Chinese and about 4 other European, but don't let this put you off. We had a couple of massages at the Spa centre and we were taken snorkelling under the care of Jerry who made everything so much fun. To me there were no faults (well only one - 7 days not long enough) and now saving up to go back and stay longer in a water villa.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the side of the island of the main jetty gets the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    57
    17
    19
    19
See reviews for
19
152
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

To start with I'd like to say a big thank you to all the entertainment staff, scuba staff and all the other staff on the island, what a great island for getting away from it all,
accommodation, we stayed in a beach bungalow that was next to the main jetty what a great place for just lounging on the beach and watching the world go by, one day we had 4 dolphins swim past our bungalow, the bungalow it self was well equipped for all our needs and clean twice a day with new towels and bedding, the bed was turned down every night ready for when we got back from the bar, yes the electrics did go off a few times but what do you expect on a island in the middle of the Indian Ocean,
Food, the food was a buffet style with a good selection of food, there was also two chief's on every meal time to cook fresh fish, meat, noodles or pasta.

Entertainment, the team were very helpful and kept us entertained through out the stay especially the game of bingo,
Out and about, the sand bank trip, and the dolphin trip are a must, snorkelling round the island is great, take a underwater camera or you can hire one from the scuba shop,
To sum up the island is great for relaxing the staff were very helpful and could never do enough for us , I'd also like to thank Jameel the general manager for making our stay so memorable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Do not go to J Resorts Alidhoo unless you are a guy or have a tough boyfriend. My sister and I went alone (age 21 and 19) and the male staff took advantage of this. Demanding a kiss as a tip for moving our luggage, entering our room without permission forcing us into embraces. Owner and manager acted outrageously, owner groping me in full view of other guests - who luckily at the time came to my rescue. He then however sent two men to get me and take me back to his room after i refused repeated offers of 'a moonlight walk on the beach'. Dispicable behaviour - yet he was the highest authority on the island so there was nobody to go to! reported all of this to the company we had the holiday with and they did nothing but upgrade us a class for our flight home, no compensation seeing as i still have nightmares about that man a year on.
Also there were many rats, including rats in the restaurant. The staff are impolite and unhelpful. No hot water in the bathroom, cold showers, a jacuzzi that didn't work. All in all i advise you if you want to go to the maldives - pick any other resort and i'm sure it will be better than this one!
Honest review with no exaggerations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here a couple of years ago when it was still known as Cinamon island. We were lucky enough to find a deal on one of the duplex water villas and treated ourselves to one week in the resort. The accommodation was simply wonderful - waking up each morning to floods of sunshine surrounded by the gentle waves of the ocean was fantastic. The living room was superb and the sun bathing patio and hottub were private enough so that you didn't have to worry about others nearby. The island is only small and there isn't a huge amount to do at the resort but they do offer some excellent trips- the free excursion to the sandbanks is out of this wolrd (I think went three times) and we also had a great time whale and dolphin watching which was reasonably priced. The "all inclusive" element was great and included all beers And local spirits. Be warned though, we tried to bring 2 bottles of champagne with us and they were confiscated by custom officials at the airport - a half bottle in the resort was £70! The only downside to the resort was some of the food choices and the cleanliness of the restaurant, along with the fact that they require you to sit at the same table every evening(for tipping purposes we thought). My girlfriend would also recommend the spa which did some extremely reasonable package deals for the week.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The island was breath taking. The hotel was beautiful, clean and the food great. We had a fabulous time and were sorry to leave. Our room was clean and was kept in a very good condition throughout our stay.

The resort offers an individual experience, at a pace that meets your needs. We were able to snorkel, go deep sea fishing and laze around on the sandy beach in a nearby island. The gardens are well kept and beautiful.

The pool was lovely and the staff were very polite and attentive.

We will certainly go back again if possible.

Room Tip: Very restful and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and i went to Cinnamon Island for our honeymoon and were treated like royalty.

The staff were amazing, the accomodation was out of this world, if you can get an ocean villa there are simply stunninig. The food was to die for, all very fresh and healthy.

Beyond desperate to escape to this paradise again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Went to this island in 2010, has a fantastic time, we took our 3 year old who was made such a fuss of, thanks to Sanill our driver, Finlay still talks about him now! The restaurant, room boy, and island was excellent, loved the tuna and chilli sandwiches, halloween was the best ever! Only problem was to snorkel you had to get a boat out, or go off the jetty, saw lots of fantastic underwater sites! The airport locally is excellent too.
would return and recommend. We had the 2 storey huts, with our own beach it was paradise!

Room Tip: Go for the 2 storeys they have ensuite up stairs as well as the open air bathroom, and a jacuzzi on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alidhoo Island
18.0 mi away
JA Manafaru
JA Manafaru
#1 of 1 in Manafaru Island
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Barefoot Eco Hotel
The Barefoot Eco Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hanimaadhoo
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
5.8 mi away
Asseyri Tourist Inn
Asseyri Tourist Inn
#1 of 2 in Hanimaadhoo
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Resorts Alidhoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Resorts Alidhoo

Address: minutes from Haa Alif Utheem (Formerly Cinnamon Island Alidhoo)
Location: Maldives > Haa Alif Atoll > Alidhoo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alidhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — J Resorts Alidhoo 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you take your first step towards an unforgettable experience let us escort you to your very own personalized hideaway. Lose yourself in intimate luxury and choose and illuminating experience as we offer you to unwind yourself in harmony. All our rooms are located in the beach front or in the ocean waters. The island boasts of 45 Beach Villas, 7 Duplex Beach Villas, 46 Ocean Villas and 1 Presidential suite. The villas are designed by magnificent architectural craftsmanship symbolizing a harmonious delight for Him & for Her. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your J Resorts Alidhoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
j Resorts Alidhoo Hotel Haa Aliff Atoll
Cinnamon Island Alidhoo Hotel
Cinnamon Island Alidhoo Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Resorts Alidhoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.