We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant cosy home hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villino Erminia - bed and breakfast & residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villino Erminia - bed and breakfast & residence to your Saves list
Villino Erminia - bed and breakfast & residence
Piazza Cardona, 8, 89812 Pizzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Pizzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant cosy home hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel was very nice, good location and friendly personnel. We felt being welcomed, what was extremely pleasant. Hotel has own parking what is also really important in such small towns. We spent 4 nice days in Pizzo.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
57
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Airport lost our luggage, but assured us it would be in soon. We were suppost to drive 5 hours south after that flight. But could not leave yet. So we drove into town to waste some time. We loved this little town, it was beautiful......you must go! We sat in a little restaurant right on the water....beautiful view. Got talking to some locals and felt so welcomed. Airport called to say our luggage was in. We drove to airport to pick it up, discussing all the way, how much we would like to go back to Pizzo. Got the luggage and headed right back. Ran into someone that knew someone who had a B and B. We sat having a cocktail, while the restaurant owner yelled across the street to the B and B. Literally yelled across......it was priceless. We checked the place out and loved it. So clean, so close to everything......perfect. We stayed for two nights and really hated to move on. Highly recommend. Such a friendly place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spacious and bright apartment. Modern and functional design. A small beach just outside the door and the historic center with all the cafes and gelaterias a few minutes walk away.
I loved my stay and can warmly recomend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Loved our stay. We stayed in the silver & red rooms with a family of 4 adults & three children. Very modern & spacious. Quite surprised by just how nice this B & B was. The owner is very friendly & full of enthusiasm for things to do & see in the local area. He is very helpful & even helped us reset our GPS which was faulty just as we were pulling away from his Apartments! We loved the beach across the road, & the lovely restaurants just up the road. A very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Across the road from a small beach, fantastic after a long day of travelling in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

WoW... how often does an accommodation turn out better than expected! Yet this was exactly the case with Villa Erminia! Fabulous flats - modern, functional and very comfortable. Owner Pasquale such a helpful and enthusiastic host with great restaurants suggestions and tips on fabulous secluded beaches. Really unbeatable location for our family of 5 - 3 teenagers. Beautiful beach with warm, clear blue waters just steps from the front door. Also excellent access from here to many more of the incredibly beautiful Calabrian coastline and waters. Pizzo is a gorgeous hill town overlooking the sea with all necessary amenities, beautiful piazza and great restaurants - less the heaving hoards of tourists found in nearby Tropea. Love this spot...wished we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in the Silver apartment self catering for 13 nights in July. The apartment is very spacious, modern and furnished to a very high standard. The location is perfect, a short walk across the road and you are on the beach and come lunch time we could just pop back across the road to prepare our meal and eat it on the spacious patio. Within a short walk you have access to the lovely sea front promenade and bars and restaurants. Pasquale - the owner, made us very welcome and gave us lots of information. All the reviews that we had read online are true.We enjoyed our stay in this apartment and would definitely recommend it and hopefully will return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

After a last minute e mail letting us know we had no place to stay 2 days before departure I looked on Trip Advisor as I often do and went for Villino Erminia.

I can say that the reviews I read were accurate.

The decor is modern and pictures give a true idea of size etc, the location is really wonderful and we didn't appreciate just how much until we had moved on to the other places as there was only 2 nights available here.

The other reviews describe the area well, I can recommend La Lampara in Pizzo, which the owner suggested we try.

Pasquale went above and beyond his role in helping us find suitable places to stay for the rest of our trip spending probably an hour arranging this for us!

I would recommend this B and B without hesitation. Well done and Thank you to Pasquale for making the start to our stay the highlight!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villino Erminia - bed and breakfast & residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villino Erminia - bed and breakfast & residence

Address: Piazza Cardona, 8, 89812 Pizzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Pizzo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pizzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villino Erminia is a contemporary design sea front B&B and Residence housed in a noble residential villa which dates back to the 17th century. Bearing the unmistakable imprint of the architect Antonio Ferraro and the owner Pasquale Cardona after 1 year of interior design and works you can revel in the 3 exclusive self-contained apartments with oversized en-suite bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, dining area and patios. An elegant combination of colours and furniture helps to create an environment of quiescence and relaxation, comfort and luxury. The Residence features all today's modern comfort such as 32'' flat screen TVs, Air conditioning, color therapy shower, dolby surround system etc. Set in the beautiful Medieval Pizzo town with the sea right in front Villino Erminia offers relaxation in a natural environment. It enjoys a privileged location only 30 meters away from the sea and 200 meters from the bustling Pizzo Marina with local bars and restaurants. Here's your chance to stay in one of the best vacation rental values in the Southern Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villino Erminia - bed and breakfast & residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villino Erminia - Bed And Breakfast & Residence Italy/Pizzo, Calabria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villino Erminia - bed and breakfast & residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.