We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa to your Saves list
Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2nd Floor , M. Maizan Building,, Sosun Magu, 20252   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hakuraa Island
Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Enjoyed a week here on Honeymoon in October 2012.
Chose to come to the Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa after much studying of prices against reviews on Tripadvisor and I can say that I was not disappointed. Booked our holiday through Thomson and the flight from Gatwick to the Maldives and the connection to the Seaplane out to the island was all handled very smoothly. Have your camera on hand for the seaplane ride as the views are stunning.
On arrival at the island we were greeted at the end of the jetty with iced towels which was a very welcome, we were then taken to the reception were a drink was provided and the manager gave a quick debrief of what was on the island, contacts, policies etc. This was all very informal and informative. Only problem that we and a few other couples had was that our rooms were not immediately ready and our bags were delayed arriving as they had to come on a different seaplane. We were able to have lunch and wait in the bar for a couple of hours until this was all sorted, and although there was probably not much that could be done due to the turnaround of rooms and the timing of planes arriving, it wasn't ideal after a 10hour flight and all we wanted to do was get washed and have a couple of hours sleep.
For us this was the only problem that we had all week.
The food in the restaurant we found to be excellent and we never had a problem getting something to eat, and we can both be picky eaters at times.
The drinks in the bar were, in our experience, the standard AI selection of weak local brew you could drink all night, for the good stuff you had to pay extra, this is no different to any other AI package holiday I've been on.
The dolphin safari is well worth the trip, my wife highly recommends the spa, and for me I had my first go at scuba diving and it was absolutely fantastic!
The staff on the island were all fantastic, and the water bungalow was an absolute dream come true, waking up each morning with that view and standing on the balcony looking at the milky way in the night sky will stay with me forever. The complimentary snorkel equipment was a nice touch too and something I used everyday.
I agree with other reviews that the extra money charged for the bar entertainment is a bit of a rip off after you've already paid so much for the holiday and I think the resort should drop these charges, but it's up to you whether you pay and join in or not, we did a couple of times and it was good fun in the bar of an evening either way.
On a purely selfish note also enjoyed that there were no children on the island, for our honeymoon it certainly made a difference, aftre all if we weren't going to bring our own kids we didn't want to listen to anyone else's.
On our last night we had a steak dinner in Crabs restaurant and I can highly recommend this, it's the nicest piece of steak I have had in many years. Fantastic way to end our honeymoon.
Our journey home went as smoothly as the journey there and full marks to Thomson as the economy cabin has plenty of legroom for such a long haul flight.
The best review I can give for this resort is that 3 months later my wife and I still say we wish we were back there at least once a week. Hopefully someday we will be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuraa, Front Office Manager at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Warm and Friendly Greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa. Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor. We are happy to hear that you have had a fantastic honeymoon with lasting memories. We also thank you for the comment made on the best review you can give for the resort is that even after 3 months your wife and you still say that, you wish you were back with us at least once a week and hopefully someday that you will be. We wish you “well and good luck” till we see you again at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    187
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
67
697
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have just returned from this beautiful island having spent Christmas and New year there. The seaplane transfer from Male was a breathtaking experience and the best start to a holiday ever. The views as you fly over the atolls is amazing and left us all speechless. On arrival at the end of the jetty, we were welcomed by the manager who proceeded to walk us along the jetty to reception where we were greeted with cold drinks and cool damp flannels while we were given the low down on the island. Our luggage arrived at our room about 2 minutes after we did. Had room 162 water villa which was outstanding, well presented and decking with steps straight into the lagoon.
We had some cloud and a fair amount of rain for the 1st four days but was still hot and carried on regardless then the weather cleared and had sunshine for the rest of the holiday and sweltering temperatures.
The staff put a lot of effort into Christmas and New years eve even though they don't celebrate Christmas themselves. Fairy lights all over the island and even Santa and snowmen in reception!
All the staff are so friendly and we had a lovely waiter (Saleem) who looked after us for the whole 2 weeks. Ravi on the cooking station and providing afternoon tea was great fun.
We did the sunset fishing trip which was good, didn't catch many fish but was lovely sitting on a boat at sea under the moonlight.
The majority of guests here are Chinese but we did meet quite a few lovely English couples.
The beach is perfect with its white sand and turquoise waters. You do need to wade a long way out to swim at low tide as the water gets as low as ankle depth.
If you like snorkelling, there a quite a few fish in the lagoon but if you go just off shore into the deep water there a few reefs which are teeming with fish, some very large and unusual.
The free twice daily snorkelling trip is really worth doing, we saw nemo, sharks and turtle. Letheef,who is always on the trip will go out of his way to find the fish for you.
Overall we had an amazing holiday and would not hesitate to return. Thank you to everyone for the best holiday ever.

Room Tip: Higher numbers get sun all day,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuraa, Front Office Manager at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Warm and friendly greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa. Thank you very much for your review “ paradise found” on trip advisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us has been amazing and the best holiday ever. We are also happy to hear that we will have the opportunity of having you with us on a future visit at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa. The Management and Staff wish you, all the very best and good luck throughout 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had the most amazing holiday here. Arriving by sea plane was out of this world - fantastic views over the atolls and other islands and definitely one of the highlights of the trip.
We were warmly welcomed on the jetty and enjoyed the short walk to the island, taking in the lovely warm sunshine and breathtaking views, and even seeing some stingray straight away.

At reception we enjoyed a much needed cold drink and cool towel whilst hearing about the island and excursions and what is on offer, then we were taken to our room (152) and shown around, with our luggage arriving literally minutes later. The water villas are really large and well equipped and we especially liked the underwater panel in the lounge area where you could view all the passing fish - and the fact you could turn the light on at night and see what was lurking beneath! We quickly opened our suitcases, changed and got in the wonderful warm water straight from our balcony to refresh - bliss! - before going for lunch and then falling asleep on the beach afterwards. Later that afternoon we were lucky enough to experience a wedding ceremony on the beach with traditional Maldivian singing and dancing and we got to share in the celebrations and enjoy some of the wedding cake! A great start to the holiday! After sunset drinks in the bar (stunning views) we returned to our water bungalow to get ready for dinner, with our room boy pointing out a massive ray gliding past just as we were about to leave for dinner.

The rest of the holiday passed in a bit of a blur - endless gazing out at the stunning scenery and almost unreal colour turquoise sea (I took several books but hardly made a start on them, preferring to soak up the views instead), walking in the shallow water and discovering tiny islands of sand that would appear one day but be gone the next, snorkelling out the back of the bungalows and on the twice daily snorkelling trips seeing a huge array of fish and even a turtle, several indulgent treatments at the wonderful spa (my boyfriend and I split one of their five treatment packages which was only slightly more than paying for several treatments separately), the dolphin watching trip, swimming around the pier and seeing thousands of fish teem around you, crab racing at the bar, bingo on the first night where I won a bottle of rum which we spent the rest of the holiday drinking, walks round the island discovering new things each time, the tiny crabs and friendly reef sharks and the wonderful staff who greeted you by name from day one and who always said hello when you saw them, the incredible food (so much choice at each meal time, wonderful breads and desserts, super tasty curries and great meat and fish dishes, great cocktails and the fantastic chefs and waiting staff who would always make time to talk to you), oh and the fantastic weather - scorching sunshine and not a single drop of rain the entire 10 days we were there.

To sum it up this was a holiday in absolute paradise, and I would go back again tomorrow if I could. I hope one day soon to return to this gorgeous island and spend another well-deserved holiday there. Thank you to all at Chaaya Lagoon for making it the most wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: All water bungalows have a great view, the lower numbers are closer to the bar and get a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuraa, Front Office Manager at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Warm and friendly Greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa.
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor. We are happy to read your comments and to hear that your stay with us had been your favorite holiday ever. We hope that you will be back with us once again on another future occasion. The Management and Staff of Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa wish you a very happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having just returned from a two week stay at Chaaya Lagoon I felt I must say we did not find it to be paradise.
My main complaint would be the management team who are only interested in making as much money from you as possible.
I have never before stayed at an all inclusive resort where any drink obtained from the bar had to be written in a book with your room number, name and signature. I am told the stock controller went through these lists every night. All spirits were on an optic measure and several guests kept having to repeatedly request a double as the measures were so small. One man ordered a sprite for his son and a gin and sprite for himself and had to complain as he was unable to taste the difference. It felt like the bar staff were on a bonus for the less alcohol they used.

The reception team are very efficient and transfers to and from resort by seaplane seemed effortless so no complaints there.

My final memory was waiting to leave on the jetty for seaplane when receptionist came racing up to say a miniature vodka had been used in our room fridge and we must pay 6 dollars before we could leave!

In summary any extra is charged for including entertainment at night. Having already spent a lot of money to go to an AI resort I found this excessive.

We will never again go back there.

Room Tip: High numbers are better but further to walk to restaurant and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuraa, Front Office Manager at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Warm Greeting from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa. Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We have made note of your comments posted with regard to certain aspects of your stay. We wish you a very happy and joyful new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our 7th visit to the Maldives and can say without hesitation that Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa was up there with the best resorts we have stayed at. True it is a long way to travel to the Maldives but once you arrive there all cares evaporate when you see the resort and the smiling faces that greet you. The registration procedure is short so you can get to your room as soon as you can. We had visited a Chaaya resort a couple of years before (Ellaidhoo) and were not surprised to see the warm welcome we were given again. Once registered we were shown to our recently redecorated Water Villa were our luggage was delivered within minutes so we could now relax. As we had arrived during lunch we were given the opportunity of seeing the excellent array of food on offer. One of the first people we met was the Head Chef, Nissanka, who was very polite and engaging in conversation about the food on display. He also introduced us to his other chefs. Suitably refreshed we returned to our room to truly relax on the more than adequate balcony.
The Water Villa was very spacious and kept clean by our room boy who came round twice a day. Everything, bed linen/towels were changed on a regular basis, daily if needed.
During the stay it was my birthday and whilst I like to keep a low profile, I left the restaurant before they could sing Happy Birthday, our waiter tracked me down to the bar and got everyone, including the entertainment duo, Sheryl and Dexter, to sing. Also, when we got back to the villa the bed was very attractively decorated.
The bar area was excellent and the bar staff very attentive. Once the bar staff knew what you normally ordered, your drink would be ready as soon as you walked into the bar. The entertainment by the resident duo was excellent, they also came into the restaurant earlier in the evening which we thought was a nice touch.
The food was superb. There was a good selection, especially the themed dishes. One chef that stood out was Rubel. From early morning omelettes to evening meal salads, both freshly prepared while you watched, were to die for. Don't miss the freshly made bread of an evening. We were offered a meal on the beach and were glad we accepted. A four course meal that showed off all the chef’s talents.
Even though we went to relax we do enjoy snorkelling. Other reviews say that there are no fish in the lagoon. Let me dispel this myth. There are many fish, you just have to be patient and quiet as you snorkel. In one instance my wife found herself swimming alongside a ray. Other fish spied were Lion Fish, Tangs, Trigger fish and even a Sole which took me nearly 15 minutes to photograph as it was very well camouflaged every time it moved.
To sum up, thank you to Raj and his close knit family of staff. Special mention to Ali, for helping a novice Android user sort out the internet connection; Rubel for the superb meals and Nissanka, even though he left the day after us to be closer to his family at another Chaaya resort, for being especially friendly.
Would we stay there again and recommend to others?
A big resounding......YES.

Room Tip: Rooms with a higher number have a better view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuraa, Front Office Manager at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
The Management and staff of Chaaya lagoon Hakuraahuraa wish you A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR.
Thank you very much for your review “ absolute paradise” posted on trip advisor. We are delighted to read your comments and to note that your stay with us has been with unforgettable experiences with lasting memories. We are not surprised that you were not able to get away from your waiter before the celebration on your birthday. We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed your food which you have had the choice and options at various stations of the buffet spread. We hope that you will soon be back to experience yet another stay on paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here as part of our honeymoon, and the place was fantastic - especially for the price. The Chaaya is an all-inclusive resort, with well appointed water bungalows and it costs a fraction of the price of other resorts. I would think the Chaaya water bungalows are the best value in the Maldives to be honest,

To get there you need to take a sea plane from Male, a very enjoyable experience over the stunning atolls. You are met at the pier by incredibly friendly staff who ensure you have a great stay from start to finish.

The lagoons are absolutely stunning and teeming with sealife (including some resident rays) and are absolutely crystal clear - as you would expect in the Maldives.

We are not particularly 'beachy' people, so 4 nights was enough, but for people not looking to spend a ridiculous amount of money on a resort in the Maldives then we would not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuraa, Front Office Manager at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa. Thank you very much for your review “ one word – paradise” on trip advisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are sure your stay has been a memorable one. We hope that you will return to experience a longer vacation with us on paradise. We wish you a very happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardstock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited Chaaya for my 50th birthday in November and what a superb experience it was.

From the moment you arrive the staff cant do enough for you, when you land in the sea plane hot and tired, you are greeted by a smile a warm welcome, a lovely cold face cloth and a very welcome cold beer !

When they found out it was my birthday, they made me a beautiful cake iced with my name and the waiters sung Happy Birthday that night in the resturant. The room guys decorated our bed as well with rose petals, towel swans and a specially printed Happy Birthday

The reception staff are all excellent and will help out with any queries or problems with a smile. Not that we had any problems at all during our two weeks.

The water villas are beautiful, well equiped and exceptionally clean. The guys cleaning the rooms do so every morning and will change the sheets and bath towels ( if you want them to) and in the evening will turn your bed down and replace your beach towels if you wish.

The glass viewing floor, private balcony and steps to the lagoon give you access to a stuning array of fish and sea life in the lagoon, take reef shoes as its sharp. Snorkling is briliant but you need to walk out towards the reef for the better coral, nearer the inner lagoon the live coral is not so abundant . However just by our villa we saw Rays, Lion Fish, Tangs, Trigger fish to name but a few and there was even a turtle spotted at the other end of the villas. We were in room 109, the higher numbers had a better view of the sunset, but we had the sunrise.

The food is very very good, there was always an excellent choice at each meal ( 3 a day plus snacks, all freshly cooked !) and the choice to have meals on the beach in one of the other secluded locations or at the Crabs Resturant if you wanted to have a special dinner.

You have your own waiter for the duration of your stay, ours was Majeed and he was lovely, even when we left at 05:15am he was up to serve us breakfast with a smile ! We had a dinner of lobster on the beach and the presentation and food was stunning. Majeed even made us birds out of palm leaves!

Rubel the omlete and salad chef was brillant and his omlets are the best we have had anywhere, his salad presentations were so spectacular they had to be photographed and his giggle is infectious !!!

The bar staff were all great and all good fun and again cant do enough for you, there is evening entertainment with two great singers from the Phillipines and also bingo, crab racing, a magican, films on the beach, cocktail parties ( most of the entertainment had a charge of about 10 dollars but was worth it) we won a nice bottle of wine playing bingo!!!
We met some lovely people also staying there, and Anne and Pete - the winners crab dance was a revlation !!!
The entertaiment ends at aprox 12.00 so noise is not an issue.
There is a good selection of all inclusive drinks soft or alcoholic and we found the beer and the cuba libras very good !! You can pay for other drinks if you wish.

The Spa is lovely ( the massage is definately worth doing) and the trips out are worth doing especially the snorkle safari and the Island hopping and at $35 dollars each are good value.

You can walk round the isand in about 20 minutes but considering that most of the villas were full, there were no queues at mealtimes and we hardly saw anyone walkin around in the daytime mind you it was over 35 degrees most days!

The diving team are all very good and very professonal and Magic who was my husbands dive buddy was great. You can get snorking equipment to keep for the duration of your stay from them in the Dive Centre free of charge.

We can't rate this island,the accomodation and the all of the staff highly enough and would say if you are thinking of going to the Maldives then this island seems to have it all - it is a stunning island with staff to match.

Thank you to all the staff your smiles, sense of humor and great attitudes made our hoilday very, very special and we will never ever forget it

Sally and Colin

Room Tip: Higher number rooms have the sunset views but all are good and all the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuraa, Front Office Manager at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Compliments of the season.
Warm and friendly greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa.
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor which you describe Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraahuraa as a stunning island with “superb staff - fantastic location and a little piece of paradise”. We are delighted to hear that you have experienced a superb 50 th birthday celebration and a holiday which has been made very special and never ever to forget by the sense of humor and great attitudes of the staff. We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food that has been prepared by our chefs with a range of choice that has been available at all meals. We hope that you will soon be back with us on another future occasion on this little piece of paradise. We wish you “ A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa

Address: 2nd Floor , M. Maizan Building,, Sosun Magu, 20252
Location: Maldives > Meemu Atoll > Hakuraa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hakuraa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first glimpse of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura Huraa from the air leaves visitors speechless. Pure white-capped roofs of the resort's 70 Water Bungalows, set in knee deep crystal waters of the lagoon, can be a rare sight. A walk around this strip of island covered with green-topped palm trees will reveal 10 charming Beach Bungalows strategically placed with the lagoon as the front yard. Hakura Huraa means "Reef above water". What makes this reef even more special is the spectacular island resort that has been designed to complements the splendor of the island. It's called Chaaya Lagoon Hakura Huraa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Hotel Meemu Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.